We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Weston-Super-Mare (Seafront) Hotel
Ranked #5 of 28 Hotels in Weston-super-Mare
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

Visited in June and stayed one night. Staff were friendly and family room was a good size with great views overlooking the sea front and pier. Hotel is situated by all the nearest amenities. Had a meal at the restaurant,which was nice and a good price. The hotel does not have a car park so you can park in many places but there is a multi story around the corner charging £10 for 24 hours. Would recommend to others.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul_b582711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,515)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,171 - 1,177 of 1,515 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2014

great stay at this hotel - all the usual high standards of a Premier Inn. car parking a but of a ball ache £4 overnight but only between 6.30 p.m. and 9.30 a.m. breakfast great - nothing too much trouble and what we wanted made to order as well as hot buffet. Family room - 2 kids beds not quite full sized - o.k. for smaller kids but noticeable for teens.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 966Deborah_L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Been before over a year ago thought we would go back and after a year its looking worn stains on seats in restaurant,plates cups and forks with left over food which I pointed out to the chef which I went through four plates till I had a clean one,food not good fish overcooked no taste chips undercooked on first night there,second nite we had the buffet hotdogs and beef burgers I woke up in the night hot sweats feeling ill my wife said to me the same in the morning.
Went to breakfast no milk in cereal containers for over ten minutes no clean cups for tea, no fresh fruit but the manager made one up consisted of cut oranges banana mixed into a bowl,then the hot breakfast ques over 15 people waiting upto twenty minutes as no eggs then when they arrived everything else ran out,when they went another long que and further waiting,hash browns burnt and tasted burnt.
People requesting to see management to complain utter shambles what management needed to do is be honest come out for two minutes apologise that deliverys hadn't turned up and refunds will be given to those that werent happy but they didn't my son went without no breakfast just a piece of toast I seen the guy on the check in desk very nice polite and helpful lad who authorised refund for breakfast via management I paid £189 for two nights not value for money in my eyes.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shaun6373
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Great hotel with a great location, the only down side is No on site parking. Had to park at Carlton Street MultiStorey Car Park, which cost me £10 for 24 hurs, if you arrive after 6.00pm its only £5, the sat nav post code is BS23 1UA. The other thing was all the £10 two for one meal deals are only Monday to Friday Not Saturday or Sunday, also the carvery only had one choice of meat Beef, as the other meats had gone even though we booked a table for 6.30pm Sunday night, Great breakfast with kids eat free all you can eat, well worth the money, also the internet didnt work all the time we were there,

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Great location for this budget price yet quality hotel. Excellent swift check-in, clean, modern rooms. It was great for an overnight stay at the seaside. Only bad bit was a very hard mattress - lol - still managed to sleep until 10.30am!!!! Car parking is nearby

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
Thank Jhyoung007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Car parking was a pain as different rates applied to different times. Consistency for parking between hotels would help. Why oh why do Premier Inns not all have shaving sockets in their rooms. Even ordinary three pin sockets in the bedroom are nowhere near a mirror.


  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This is a lovely Premier Inn, one of the best we have stayed in. It has a great seafront location. It is very close to the train station, we used the train to visit nearby cities with ease.
The staff at this Premier Inn are very, very friendly both in the hotel and adjoining restaurant.
I would recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrea W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Weston-super-Mare hotels
2.0 mi away
Travelodge Weston-super-Mare hotel
Travelodge Weston-super-Mare hot...
#3 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
421 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Grand Atlantic Hotel
The Grand Atlantic Hotel
#20 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
634 reviews
0.4 mi away
Cabot Court Hotel
Cabot Court Hotel
#2 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
850 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Smiths Hotel
Smiths Hotel
#12 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
446 reviews
0.3 mi away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#8 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
658 reviews
0.9 mi away
Beachlands Hotel
Beachlands Hotel
#4 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Weston-Super-Mare (Seafront) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Weston-Super-Mare (Seafront) Hotel

Address: Beach Road, Weston-super-Mare BS23 1TT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Weston-super-Mare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 28 Hotels in Weston-super-Mare
Price Range: £45 - £86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Weston-Super-Mare (Seafront) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated on Weston-Super-Mare seafront within walking distance of major attractions including the Grand Pier, SeaQuarium and the Winter Gardens. Our Weston-Super-Mare Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite Brewers Fayre serving pub favourites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Weston-Super-Mare (Seafront) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing