We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Weston-Super-Mare (Seafront) Hotel
Ranked #5 of 28 Hotels in Weston-super-Mare
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 July 2014

You know what you're getting when you stay at a Premier Inn hotel.
The decor, the room size, bedding, bathroom, can not be faulted.

This review is mainly for the location.

If you're staying in Western Super Mare, then this hotel is in the perfect location for the seafront, and shopping centre, bars etc. Its right on the seafront, just behind an enormous Ferris wheel (which closes early evening so no worries about noise etc).

The hotel doesn't get 5 stars as it doesn't have its own car park. You are directed to an NCP with is a very short walk away (2 mins). The car park cost is £5 for an overnight stay if you arrive after 1800, and leave before 0930 on the next day. If you arrive outside of those times which is likely, then it costs £10 for a 24 hour stay.

The hotel includes a Brewers Fare restaurant where you can buy an evening meal, and breakfasts in the morning.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barrie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,468)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Weston-Super-Mare (Seafront) Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,081 - 1,087 of 1,468 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2014

Great service, friendly staff, excellent value for money and the food is also superb! We would definitely stay there again and have already recommended it to friends and family! Hope they keep up the good work!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liz D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Staff were great and the location was right on the seafront. Unfortunately the beds were hard so acting on suggestions from previous prem inn, we ashes for mattress toppers. They gave us a duvet, but unfortunately, even using another duvet from the single bed we weren't able to get a good night sleep. Staff in the morning were very helpful and gave us a refund but we'd rather have slept well as we were heading off to a meeting later in Cornwall. They advised us to check the state of refurbishment before we book next time. Not all premier inns have the new comfy beds yet.

Room Tip: Check if bedroom has been refurbished and whether they have the Hypnos beds.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sagawithattitude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Great location on the seafront but our room was insulated enough to mean that there was no external noise. The standard of the fixtures and fittings in the room was what you would expect from a recently built Premier Inn.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank notabrummy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We booked and paid for this 7 night stay at least 11 Months in advance and asked for a Sea View and was told there should be no problem with this however the view we got was of a flat roof at the side of the hotel. We also asked if we could book a room for our friend for 2 nights who was coming up from Southampton to see us (She got a Sea view room 114). We said we would pay for that when we checked in. We handed over £170 cash and were asked for ID which we did not have with us (A bus Pass with a picture and name did not count), luckily we had our Debit Card with us or we would have been stuck. I always thought Cash was King, apparently not. We were told it was in their Terms and Conditions, We feel it should be more explicit than that. A good job that other outlets in the town did not want ID for cash transactions. Something to do with stopping Money Laundering. It came as a shock to us and sounded like a joke. However we had a good stay and the room 124 was clean and presentable. I still think £80+ a night with no Breakfast should not be classed as Budget. That add telling us £29 a night is a bit misleading.
When we come back to Weston super Mare we would use this Hotel again as the location is ideal.

Room Tip: All rooms seem the same it just the views that are not standard. We did not experience any disturban...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed on sat nite just me and the hubby, it was a lovely stay, spotlessly clean and very comfy. The staff were ever so friendly. Fantastic bath and really nice hand shower and body wash. Ideally located rite on the seafront. Would definitely recommend

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Vicki R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Another excellent break from Premier Inn. All staff were friendly and helpful. Phoned ahead and requested sea view, high floor and that is exactly what we got. The view of the big wheel from our bedroom window was unexpected!! Although the windows didn't open, the air-con worked well during the sunny weekend and we could hear no noise from outside. We ate in the Brewers Fayre for breakfast which we enjoyed. Ask for freshly cooked poached eggs as fried eggs were a bit rubbery. Even though it was a busy weekend with bands on the beach, we had no problem finding free on road parking about 10 minutes walk from hotel.

Room Tip: High floor sea view
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mojo9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Weston-super-Mare hotels
2.0 mi away
Travelodge Weston-super-Mare hotel
Travelodge Weston-super-Mare hot...
#4 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
386 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Grand Atlantic Hotel
The Grand Atlantic Hotel
#20 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
622 reviews
0.4 mi away
Cabot Court Hotel
Cabot Court Hotel
#2 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
828 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Smiths Hotel
Smiths Hotel
#12 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
434 reviews
0.3 mi away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#8 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
644 reviews
0.9 mi away
Beachlands Hotel
Beachlands Hotel
#3 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Weston-Super-Mare (Seafront) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Weston-Super-Mare (Seafront) Hotel

Address: Beach Road, Weston-super-Mare BS23 1TT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Weston-super-Mare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 28 Hotels in Weston-super-Mare
Price Range: £47 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Weston-Super-Mare (Seafront) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated on Weston-Super-Mare seafront within walking distance of major attractions including the Grand Pier, SeaQuarium and the Winter Gardens. Our Weston-Super-Mare Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite Brewers Fayre serving pub favourites. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing