We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Weston-Super-Mare (Seafront) Hotel
Ranked #5 of 28 Hotels in Weston-super-Mare
Certificate of Excellence
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Short stay”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Fantastic location, close to the town centre and overlooking the beach and seafront, We could watch the donkey's arriving in the morning
Shame no on site parking but 2 close by car parks to choose from.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caroline W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,373 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    726
    442
    135
    39
    31
See reviews for
552
505
38
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (279)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dudley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Nice Hotel However Family Rooms to Hot stayed 2 nights weekend break with our 2 grandchildren. We all didnt enjoy sleeping @ night room temperature in our room 410 was set to high and couldnt be adjusted. There was also a lot of noise outside in the corridors on floor 4 late @ night. Not a quiet floor as this premier inn states . Would not reccomed staying on this floor
Would not stay here again prefer an hotel were u can open a window

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank reecemac2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham U.k.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Really good stay here- most soundproof hotel ever stayed in! Brewers Fayre was very good--we had breakfast and dinner each day.. Our party included a 4 month old ,2 80 yr olds and a wheelchair --alLOK





  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pattikins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niort, France
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Well, what can I say, there are good and bad aspects of this stay.
Bad - Check in time 2.00 p.m. Mid week (Wednesday). Queuing out the door, although there were two receptionists on duty and two machines to check yourself in, rooms were not ready. Some guests were being told at least another 45 minutes before they could check in. One receptionist shouts for those who have pre-paid to come to her side, which we did, but then were stood another 15 minutes whilst she continued to check in those in the queue.
We were lucky, our room was ready.
- our room had a side view, onto a building site. not the hotel fault but not nice.
- no parking and hotel details do not advise there is no car park here. Public. multi storey car park across the road, good but expensive.and no good if car has a roof box on top.
Reception advised there is a discount for the car park if staying in the hotel but you have to pay up front and no guarantee there will be spaces.
- Hotel has been open less than a year and communal areas were a bit grubby which was not expected.
Good points - on the Promenade, easy walk Into town centre. Rooms at front have lovely views.
- Reasonable price for a town centre hotel
- room was comfortable and clean
We would stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for room at front of building for views
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paula2651
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Lovely location and very clean but really hot in room, air con set to 19 degrees and no windows that could be open which lead to a very hot night in a family room with four sleeping in!
Queuing for evening meals complete nightmare - food was lovely but I was ignored by bar staff for 15mins as I was at the wrong till - mind reader I am not and there should be a sign in place if necessary
Parking is cheaper to just pay for 24 hours - £10 at multi storey and saves having to keep wandering back and forward to the carpark
Staff very helpful and room very clean - kids loved it but it was quite expensive!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MumDadnKids2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Good hotel to stay in, really close to all amenities. Great views of the sea front. Rooms were really clean and staff were very welcoming. Overall we really enjoyed our stay and would recommend this hotel.







  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ave7Will
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Me and my boyfriend were hoping for a nice relaxing weekend away - but we had far from that. Where to begin!

We looked out of the window and all we could see was the lower ground roof, with rubbish scattered all over it. For this reason we couldn't even open the window just a little bit so it was constantly locked. Immediately to the left outside the window was the window to someone else's room. If the net curtain hadn't been across you could see straight in. Next was the bathroom. It was a wet room with a shower for easy access for a disabled person. The room just looked grubby. Myself, then my boyfriend took a shower and we found that the shower drainage was blocked leaving a slight puddle over the drain. The extractor fan wasn't working so the room just stayed steamed up. The door for the bathroom was a sliding door for easy access. It didn't even shut properly. It would close then open slightly once you'd close it and you would have to stand and make sure it closed before you walked away. Around the toilet the floor was also sticky. Next was the bed. It was lower than the normal double bed which wasn't a problem for me. But, it was two single beds pushed together so there was a gap down the middle of the bed. That first night we had the worst night sleep possible. It was the most uncomfortable bed I've ever slept in! May as well have slept on the floor it was that uncomfortable. Neither of us slept very much at all and woke up aching all over.

The service at the hotel wasn't much better. The lady at the front desk seemed ok. And when i asked if I could borrow an iron she came right to my assistance and said I'll have one sent to your room. We walked to our room and all the way we had a member of staff behind us looking in a rush. We got in the room and soon after there was a knock on the door. I got up straight away and started walking to the door. They knocked again before I reached the door and kept saying something like 'room service' as they knocked. And as I went to open the door they went to knock again. When I answered the door it was the member of staff that seemed in a rush and she passed me the iron and ironing board then left. I am a fit and healthy young person. I got up and answered as soon as the door was knocked, and that member of staff kept knocking impatiently. If there actually was a disabled person in that room who couldn't answer as quickly as I did they would have had several knocks on their door before they answered it because the member of staff couldn't wait. I thought that was
extremely rude.

As a result of our bad experience we ended up cancelling our second night and went home.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jadelouise1891
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Weston-Super-Mare (Seafront) Hotel, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel fell far short of your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Please email your review details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Weston-super-Mare hotels
2.0 mi away
Travelodge Weston-super-Mare hotel
Travelodge Weston-super-Mare hot...
#4 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
331 reviews
0.4 mi away
Cabot Court Hotel
Cabot Court Hotel
#2 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
797 reviews
0.9 mi away
Beachlands Hotel
Beachlands Hotel
#1 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Grand Atlantic Hotel
The Grand Atlantic Hotel
#19 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
584 reviews
0.4 mi away
Smiths Hotel
Smiths Hotel
#14 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
404 reviews
0.3 mi away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#8 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Weston-Super-Mare (Seafront) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Weston-Super-Mare (Seafront) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Weston-Super-Mare (Seafront) Hotel
Address: Dolphin Square | Beach Road, Weston-super-Mare BS23 1TT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Weston-super-Mare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 28 Hotels in Weston-super-Mare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Weston-Super-Mare (Seafront) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated on Weston-Super-Mare seafront within walking distance of major attractions including the Grand Pier, SeaQuarium and the Winter Gardens. Our Weston-Super-Mare Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite Brewers Fayre serving pub favourites. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing