We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location for walkers”

Wharfside Tea Rooms
Description: Family run Cafe-Bar. Relaxed and unique setting set in the hillside at Uphill Wharf. Home cooked food Restaurant licence, Marshfields Ice cream Dog friendly. Indoor and outdoor seating areas
Restaurant details
Description: Family run Cafe-Bar. Relaxed and unique setting set in the hillside at Uphill Wharf. Home cooked food Restaurant licence, Marshfields Ice cream Dog friendly. Indoor and outdoor seating areas
Worle, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
“Great location for walkers”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

This certainly is a hidden gem. The staff were cheerful and helpful when I stopped in this morning for a pot of tea. Great place to either start or finish one of the wonderful walks.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    30
    14
    10
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Weston-super-Mare, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
536 reviews
288 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 231 helpful votes
“Nice spot for coffee and cakes.”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We called in late on a sunny morning. Service was cheerful. My mother had a pot of tea, I had a latte coffee. Both of us are coeliacs and were pleased to see gf carrot cake so we had a slice each which we both enjoyed. It was very pleasant sat outside and not hard to see why this place was quite busy.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank k r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great location and service”
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

This is a hidden gem... The coffee was great and the cake and scones were awesome.. Both looked homemade. Pretty good price as well. The menu looks great and the prices seemed just right. Got really nice outside seating and inside is well decorated. Defo going back. Easy for cyclist as right next to cycle path. Parking nearby.

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
somerset
Level 5 Contributor
22 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Slow and impolite -but so much potential”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

This place should be great -lovely location, plenty of room , nice menu,nice refit, allows dogs (it is on the main dog walking route in the area) -so after walking the dogs today decided to give it another chance- The wait to order coffee seemed an age -there were as far as I could see 3 staff all busying themselves with other orders-although the place didn't seem to busy!-Just a polite good morning or even an apology for the delay would of done-but none of it. When it was my turn I got a stern "yes" felt it was a real inconvenience to be there! the girl didn't look up but saw my 3 dogs and assumed I was going to sit outside-with the word "OUTSIDE?" It was my intention any way but there were no pleasantries and the coffee was delivered to my seat in the pleasant out door area, no sugar was offered and it was plonked on the table and off she scurried leaving the dirty cups from the previous customer on the table- The quality of the coffee was ok but was too hot and the beans burnt £2.50 for an average size poor cappuccino - the ambience of the out door space is pleasant but the service and quality of product questionable -its a shame there is so much potential here

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Dan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weston-super-Mare, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Just a lovely cafe with a varied menu. Excellent value for money.”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Love popping in here, especially after walking the dogs. Dog towels are provided so there is NO excuse for taking beach mess inside.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marianne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wharfside Tea Rooms also viewed

Weston-super-Mare, Somerset
Weston-super-Mare, Somerset
 
Kewstoke, Weston-super-Mare
Weston-super-Mare, Somerset
 
Weston-super-Mare, Somerset
Weston-super-Mare, Somerset
 

Been to Wharfside Tea Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing