We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely house in an ideal location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Sea Drift

Master bedroom with sea view balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Master bedroom with sea view balcony
Master bedroom with sea view balcony Master bedroom with sea view balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Master bedroom with sea view balcony
Master bedroom with sea view balcony
Master bedroom with sea view balcony
Ensuite shower room to master bedroom
Twin bedroom on second floor
Twin bedroom on second floor
Twin bedroom on second floor
Family Bathroom
Twin bedroom on first floor
Twin bedroom on first floor
Twin bedroom on first floor
Lounge with sea view balcony
Lounge
Lounge with sea view balcony
Kitchen/Diner
Kitchen/Diner
Kitchen/Diner
Patio garden
Patio garden
Sea Drift
View from Sea Drift
Weston super Mare Pier
Evening over Brean Down
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Weston-super-Mare, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Dave52
Dudley, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Lovely house in an ideal location”
Reviewed 26 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Really clean and well equipped with beautiful views across the bay. The house is inside an exclusive gated development which is very attractive and has a lot of character. The property suited us ideally with all the facilities to eat in and relax and loads of options for eating out within a 10/15 minute walk.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 May 2016
Thanks so much for your review, we're glad you enjoyed your stay at Sea Drift!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chelsea88...
Warwickshire, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“great!”
Reviewed 16 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

we were a family of 5 adults and 1 baby, the house is beautiful and is even better then the pictures, it has everything you need for your holiday, the beds were lovely and comfy and the compound that the house is on is really nice and looked after. Every day we walked up to the pier which was a nice walk and not to long, we would definitely recommend and hopefully will be coming back soon

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the great sea/beach views
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 May 2016
Thanks so much for this positive feedback, I'm really glad you enjoyed your stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyndsayan...
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful place”
Reviewed 7 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Had a great stay at Sea Drift. It's in a wonderful location, the view of the sea from the balcony is great and the walk along the prom and beach to the pier is so relaxing. It was equipped with everything we could have wanted. Our first time in weston super mare. Definitely not our last

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 May 2016
Thanks for your feedback, we're so glad you had a good time and that you'd like to return!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
41stev
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely house in excellent position”
Reviewed 1 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Quiet,spacious,well equipped house. Excellent Base to explore area. Easy walk town and pier.
everything we needed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2016
I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay, many thanks for the feedback! Kate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
esr513
Bangor, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed 4 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We really loved our stay in Sea Drift, especially the access to flat walks along the prom or sandy beach. The property had everything you could need and was really cosy with great views from the master and lounge, couldn't believe we could see the Millennium Stadium!. The owner was really friendly in communication especially as she managed to squeeze us in at 2 days notice.
It was our first time in Weston but it certainly won't be our last.
Many thanks

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Mar 2016
I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay ... and hope you decide to return!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
claire58
Australia
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Superb Accommodation”
Reviewed 31 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Excellent well presented property. Great location, great views. Property is to a high standard. The owner is easy to deal with. We enjoyed our stay. Thus was the best property we booked during our travels around Europe.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Nov 2015
Many thanks for the great feedback! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wigangran
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“perfect situation”
Reviewed 31 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

As previously said the house is in a gated community. A very short stroll to the beach and although it is in the quieter end of Weston it is only a 10 minute walk along the promenade to reach the busier area. Here there are the usual donkey rides, swing boats and holiday shops. There is also a small train that runs along the promenade which is very reasonably priced so there is no need to move the car.
The accommodation has everything you could need even down to buckets and spades for children and deck chairs for the adults.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: weather it was dreadful
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing