We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We stayed here and had an enjoyable one night stay.”
Review of Beachlands Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Beachlands Hotel
Ranked #1 of 28 Hotels in Weston-super-Mare
Certificate of Excellence
bedfordshire
Level Contributor
53 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“We stayed here and had an enjoyable one night stay.”
Reviewed 20 August 2012

We had been let down by the the hotel Ormunde next door due to a double booking and actually this did us a favour as this hotel is far superior to that one. We stayed in room 21 and the room is light airy and well presented good qualtiy tea making and tv, use of hairdryer (good powerful one if you need it to be). We ate here in the evening as well as the inclusive breakfast and the food was very good well presented and tasteful. We think reasonably priced and service was very good, all staff friendly and helpful. The hotel is opposite the golf course so it quiet and peaceful, we didn't want to stay right opposite the fun fair/pier in the hub of it all so if like us you want a relaxing stay and don't mins a stroll down to the main peir then this is the place for you. We used the pool which was great and the sauna. The open spaces in the main building and the garden are all beautifully kept and maintained and you are pleasantly surprised by this as you walk in. It was a warm night and we asked to borrow a fan we they also provided without trouble. Thanks for a lovely nights stay, we will definitely be back when we come down this way again.

Room Tip: we overlooked the garden and next to the main part of the hotel, not sure there would be a bad room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank js24uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    282
    106
    25
    9
    3
See reviews for
129
165
21
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Swindon
Level Contributor
234 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2012

Just back from a lovely long weekend in the Beachlands, very friendly helpful service, good breakfasts and a very enjoyable evening meal, some of the bedrooms are a little "tired" but were clean and pratical. The pool and sauna were better than expected. Will definitely come back again next year.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KevinHSwindon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
XXXXXXXXXXX
1 review
Reviewed 18 August 2012

We arrived in one wettest weeks in North Somerset this year, so the holiday could have been a disaster. Thankfully the Beachlands Hotel and the caring and friendly staff made the week ! The Hotel is light and airy and the swimming pool is super. Food A1 and as we had a six year old with us they changed the evening meal time to help. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and is a great base to explore Somerset.

Room Tip: Can't comment on the Spa as we did not use..
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 43XXXX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2012

We booked a family room for 3 nights during the Olympic period and were very disappointed to find problems with the en-suite that had been peviously mentioned by other Trip Advisor reviewers. That being a loose toilet seat and a shower head that didn't fit the shower rail properly, meaning you had to hand hold it. This was reported to reception who said they'd get it sorted but didn't. On top of that the bedroom decor was tired and could have done with a fresh lick of paint.

Also our room faced the Garden and had a table outside it which became occupied by some guests who were served their evening meal late and remained there most of the night chatting and laughing loudly. Resulting in our young daughter not being able to get to sleep. The hotel should either repostion these or request that guests don't occupy them after a certain time.

In fairness when this was mentioned to the management the following day they were appologetic and did reduce our bill and offered an alternative room, but I was so dissapointed with the quality of the bedroom and ensuite overall plus I'd heard other people staying there complaining about their room being too warm, that I declined and left a day early.

I don't believe the hotel rooms are of sufficient quality to warrant the daily rate they are charging, and should be at least £5 cheaper per day.


On the positive side their breakfasts are top-notch and I doubt if I've experienced anything better. The bedroom had a modern quality 32" LCD with freeview, the dinning room/lounge and bar areas are really nice and are tastefully decorated, plus the indoor swimming pool is excellent and surprisingly large for such a small hotel. The evening meals are very good too, but again a tad too expensive.

Overall ths hotel just needs to invest in keeping the maintenance of the place up to date and instead of being just another average hotel could easily become the best hotel in WSM.

Room Tip: Avoid the ground level garden facing rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ProfYana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weston-Super-Mare
1 review
Reviewed 13 August 2012

Recently had meal whilst visting relations staying at the Beachland Hotel - staff and meal v good
Am disabled so having staff to help me was a really added bonus.
The location of the hotel is perfect - it's close to the beach and the town centre - all flat -no hills
You can walk to beach so savings on car park fees
Also good swimming pool in case it rains

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank westontraveller_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LONDON
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2012

Rooms spotless pool lovely breakfast great,staff helpful weston lovely place to visit but a bit of awalk from this hotel,having said that have,stayed at othrs in weston this beats them by miles. ENJOY!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TRAVELLER41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2012

Stayed here over the Easter bank holiday and loved it. Great walk from the hotel to the pier, pool and sauna were an addess bonus and the breakfast choice was great. Room was a little on the small side as we were in the annex out the back, but we didn't spend much time in it so it didn't matter in any case.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WattyJR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Weston-super-Mare hotels
1.3 mi away
Cabot Court Hotel
Cabot Court Hotel
#2 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
797 reviews
2.2 mi away
Travelodge Weston-super-Mare hotel
Travelodge Weston-super-Mare hot...
#4 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
331 reviews
1.2 mi away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#8 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Grand Atlantic Hotel
The Grand Atlantic Hotel
#19 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
584 reviews
1.3 mi away
Smiths Hotel
Smiths Hotel
#14 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
404 reviews
4.8 mi away
Rookery Manor
Rookery Manor
#1 of 1 in Edingworth
844 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beachlands Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachlands Hotel

Property: Beachlands Hotel
Address: 17 Uphill Road North, Weston-super-Mare BS23 4NG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Weston-super-Mare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Weston-super-Mare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Beachlands Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Beachlands Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachlands Hotel Weston Super Mare

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing