We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel”
Review of Beachlands Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Beachlands Hotel
Ranked #1 of 28 Hotels in Weston-super-Mare
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent hotel”
Reviewed 1 June 2013

Visited beachlands for a two night break. The staff friendly and very welcoming. The hotel clean and our room was clean and beautiful. Hotel pool and sauna well cared for we used it daily. The food at this hotel was cooked to order nothing for the staff was to Much trouble. We have booked for another weekend stay I would recommend to anyone. Thankyou to all the staff we had a lovely weekend

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephenferrier1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

423 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    280
    106
    25
    9
    3
See reviews for
129
164
21
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Kidderminster, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 30 May 2013

Our party of four had a memorable long bank holiday weekend. We were made to feel so welcome by management and staff alike. Most of the hotel has been refurbished to a very high standard and is a beautiful place to stay. The food is excellent with a good varied choice.
I was up every morning for a swim in the clean heated indoor swimming pool.
We will always frequent and recommend the Beachlands

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weston-super-Mare, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 May 2013

It is always a pleasure to visit this family run hotel. The food is excellent and nothing is too much trouble for Charles and team who provide a warm welcome combined with friendly and attentive service. Relax and enjoy!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 333caz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 10 May 2013 via mobile

Good service, good food (best steak had in long time) comfortable room and lounge with bar. Swimming pool excellent for that swim before breakfast or relaxation before dinner. Only booked for one night but was so pleased stayed for another night.

Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank rayspiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Banbury, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2013

very pleased with the staff and the owner of the hotel, the breakfast was excellent, a lot of choice and very well cooked and presented. The pool and sauna were very well presented and clean. I consider the hotel value for money, plenty of parking and easy access to town center. I would definately stay there again, even though we are not, they did make us feel special

Room Tip: executive room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2013

Some places we visit are all ok - but here it is a favourite and very comfortable and easy place to be in and regularly visit around Feb. both children love it. It has a nice pool and staff usually most helpful over meal times especially for our youngsters who tend to be fussy. The coffee room you can easily relax in along with the bar next to it.
Last visit there was a wedding function going on and they still managed to serve us in good time and all without fuss.
Rooms all fine fare - only slight problem is it is a bit of a walk getting to The middle of the town! but having said that there is a bus stop right opposite and a trip to Uphill is that much nearer.
Apparently it has a bit of recent history and we understand has been a hotel since the late forties and enjoyed a larger area previously.
Would definitely recommend and would continue visiting.

Room Tip: Nothing is to much trouble
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank the-earl-of-wessex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weston-super-Mare, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2013

We got married on April the 6th and the Beachlands hotel was the venue for our daytime and evening reception and we also stayed in the hotel.

We had met Charles many times before and had confidence in him that the day would be well managed right from the start..... This is an understatement!!Charles exceeded what we ever expected!! He was amazing!He managed the day down to a tee, everything was organised, on time, and absolutely perfect!

He is a true English gent and nothing was too much trouble. He checked in on us regularly so we knew exactly what was happening and when. He even delayed the meal for a few minutes so I could put the train up on my dress. Since the wedding so many people have commented on how good he was.

The hotel itself has a sort of modern vintage feel, and feels warm and welcoming. The gardens are immaculate and the food was amazing! Everyone commented how lovely the food was. It's well above any food I have ever had at a wedding before- which always tends to be bland tasteless and dry. Being quite a foody couple we were thrilled to have a meal like this at our wedding. The dining room was immaculately decorated and looked perfect.... Again better than we ever imagined.

Charles goes the extra mile, even appearing with an extra drink seconds after my now "husband" said during his speech hes going to need another drink in a minute to the crowd ( despite necking 2 whiskeys during the speech) his timing was impeccable and brought and extra laugh into his speech! He met all of our demands and we could not fault him one bit. He's a man who definitely knows his job, food and whisky!

The evening reception again was fab, the food was great and so was Toby the recommended DJ by Charles.

Our room was lovely, with a beautiful vintage feel again- The room was no.5. The bath was a gorgeous jacuzzi bath! The bed was big and really comfy. The staff had also brought all of our cards and pressies up earlier in the evening which was a nice touch too. I'm really picky with hotel rooms and will pick fault in anything.... but this room was perfect and immaculately clean.

We also had breakfast in the hotel, The Green Room had been booked for us as there was enough of us to fill it. When we went in it looked beautiful. All of the table decorations from the day before were on the long dining room table- a nice touch.

There was plenty of choice for breakfast and it was nice that there was lots of choice for the kids including eggy bread and milkshakes which went down a treat. We had the full English.... Again being picky eaters, could not fault this breakfast. The sausages and bacon were of good quality and the eggs were perfect. There was plenty of toast and coffee as standard too. The croissants were yummy too. There was also cereal/fruit/ yoghurt etc but we didn't have any.

The staff had also stored all of our flowers and cake in the cellar safely which was lucky because we completely forgot about them along with a pile of stuff behind the desk.

We didnt get chance to use the swimming pool but it looked nice.

We are so grateful to Charles and his team for ensuring we had a perfect day. I want to go back and do it all again. I think Beachlands is perhaps a bit of a hidden gem. It doesn't have a glossy wedding magazine and the photos online don't do the hotel justice so I'd say to anyone looking to have a wedding in weston to go and visit it and from the moment you walk in the door you will be pleasantly surprised by the fresh, welcoming, quirky,clean cut, vintage boutique style hotel!!

Thank you to Charles and the team!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LRODay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Weston-super-Mare hotels
0.9 mi away
Premier Inn Weston-Super-Mare (Seafront) Hotel
Premier Inn Weston-Super-Mare (S...
#6 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,346 reviews
1.3 mi away
Cabot Court Hotel
Cabot Court Hotel
#3 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
4.5 of 5 bubbles 786 reviews
4.8 mi away
Rookery Manor
Rookery Manor
#1 of 1 in Edingworth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 829 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#8 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
4.0 of 5 bubbles 604 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Grand Atlantic Hotel
The Grand Atlantic Hotel
#19 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
3.5 of 5 bubbles 579 reviews
1.3 mi away
Smiths Hotel
Smiths Hotel
#13 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
3.5 of 5 bubbles 396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beachlands Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachlands Hotel

Property: Beachlands Hotel
Address: 17 Uphill Road North, Weston-super-Mare BS23 4NG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Weston-super-Mare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Weston-super-Mare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Beachlands Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Beachlands Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachlands Hotel Weston Super Mare

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing