We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab Hotel !!!”
Review of Beachlands Hotel

Beachlands Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Beachlands Hotel
Ranked #2 of 28 Hotels in Weston-super-Mare
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fab Hotel !!!”
Reviewed 25 August 2013

I needed to find hotel that was suitable for myself and my 8 year old son. Originally looked at going to Primier Inn but once I had worked out the cost of unlimited swimming and free parking at Beachlands decided to choice Beachlands. When we arrived it was lovely to immediately feel relaxed in a hotel as a single mum and my son was over the moon with being in such a posh room that had a door out onto garden! The pool was our first stop lovely and warm and we had it all to ourselves on a couple of occasions which was incredible! It was very like the kind of pools you find at spas and with a lovely sauna too!! Our room had everything you would expect and tastefully decorated to very high standard, extremely comfy beds with top range soft white linen . The ensuite had a long deep bath which as I am tall was a rare treat to find in a hotel and water was always very hot. Our meals in restaurant were exceptional and such a variety to choice from. We were planning to eat in the town centre second night but decided Beachlands restaurant was going to be hard to beat so ate there every night. The buffet breakfast was also unbeatable with choice of several cereals, fresh fruit, yogurts, pastries, juices and then followed by a traditional cooked breakfast which was freshly cooked and you couldn't ask for a better start to the day! The staff were all extremely professional yet friendly and funny : ) which my son loved! Such a lovely holiday myself and my son loved it!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sssssss65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

429 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    285
    107
    25
    9
    3
See reviews for
130
167
21
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
stonehouseglos
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2013

We stayed here August 5th to 8th It was an delightful 3 day break.Food exceptional/staff hand picked/rooms lovely, garden very comfortable,and enjoyed by guests,lovely tea in the garden,staff very very helpful,Im sure they employ the best in Weston'a very caring and lovely place to spend a few days.
Jewel in the crown is Nikki in house therapist, wonderful relaxing facials etc.. again a hand picked
member of staff.We will certainly return and maybe have a longer stay.
A good all round hotel No minuses at all.

Room Tip: Recommend garden rooms, the internal hotel rooms looked just as good, but we did request ground floo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank maggieStonehouseglos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013

We were invited to a surprise party in Burnham on Sea (see also Magnolia House) and decided to make a weekend of it and stop off for a night in Weston. We'd stayed for 3 nights last year and enjoyed the break and some good weather. Unfortunately, this time the weather was shocking. We arrived late afternoon after spending most of Sunday with our friends and their families. After checking in we walked along the front to the pier and on into the town.

All rooms except one have now been refurbished and we had a large room, with huge modern fully tiled bathroom, overlooking the garden. Tea and coffee facilities available and flat screen tv on the wall. Gratefully we crashed out in the comfortable king size bed! Awoke refreshed and had breakfast, there's a choice of cereals, juices, fruit with 2 types of honey and various jams for toast. Help yourselves to those and a waiter or waitress takes your order for breakfast. It was piping hot and tasty followed by tea, coffee and toast. Superb and kept us full up till we got home late afternoon on Monday (just in time to see Murray on court on his way to Wimbledon victory).

We were able to walk along the seafront again after breakfast and it wasn't so quiet then. A few coaches with excited school children arrived laden with coats, jumpers, buckets and spades. Punch and Judy show on the green behind the promenade was being watched by a group of Asian teenagers. They seemed mesmerised! It was cold, grey and windy, typical summer weather, but the hotel was great and we'd had a fabulous weekend. A week later we'd have been sweltering, but then we'd have missed the Wimbledon final (and the party.)

All the staff were extremely friendly and helpful, especially charging my mobile phone. Thanks. Sadly didn't have time to use the indoor pool this time and was tempted to stay on Mon night when I saw sea bass on the evening menu.

We got a great deal on their own website £68 B&B, so check for special offers.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marina279
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2013

This was a late booking for a few days away in July and we booked an executive room.
The food in the restaurant was very good. Breakfasts were plentiful. The staff were friendly and extremely helpful. There was a young lady who looked after us at breakfast on a couple of mornings who was always smiling, she was lovely. Sorry but we didn't get her name.
The room was nice (room 7), it was very warm as there is no air conditioning, but we left the windows open all day and the curtains closed which kept it a little cooler at night.
Our room was over the kitchen. We had to request that the extractor fan be switched off every night, as it was so noisy, it might be worth the Hotel switching this off each night before complaints are made as I think this would disturb most people. We thought the room charge was a little high for the room, which was decribed an executive room. The hotel seems to have a practice of asking residents to confirm an evening table booking at breakfast this is a little difficult when you don't know whether you will be back in time for an evening meal. Perhaps the hotel should, when the restaurant is busy, consider making recommendations of alternative eating establishments in the local vacinity. There maybe an opportunity to make reciprocal arrangements with other hotels/restaurants.
Beachlands Hotel was in a very good location and enabled us to tour most of Somerset.
We thought the garden was lovely but would have benefitted with more tables and seating given the weather was so good. We didn't use the pool area.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marilyn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights in July. We booked an executive room but whilst it was spotlessly clean and tastefully decorated it was on the small side overlooking the garden. We did find the bathroom a little dangerous as there were two narrow steps up to the bath/shower and when I stepped out I nearly missed the step. We viewed a standard room and it was far superior to ours but did have a room overlooking the road (this was room 2). My advice is to book a standard room as I can find no difference. The receptionist advised that our room number 1 was an executive room as were rooms 5 and 7. She said that these rooms had king size beds. I felt they were more queensize beds and when viewing the standard room the bed sizes were exactly the same.

However, please do not let this put you off as the hotel was comfortable and clean. Breakfasts were very big but very good. We ate in one night and had a very good meal. The manager checks regularly with you to see if everything is OK and it was. The staff were fantastic and very friendly and efficient. On the day we arrived there had been three events (wedding, christening and funeral) and because it was a nice day most of these guests were in the garden. We did feel a little like gatecrashers but the next day it was fine. There is a swimming pool which was great, with fresh towels on a chair by the pool for your use. There is parking at this hotel but because it was busy on the day we arrived we had to park in a side road.

We did find the hotel a little way from the main promenade and if you like to go out in the evening you really would need to take the car up to the middle of weston. We like to relax with a drink in the evenings which you can't do if you are driving.

All in all this is a great hotel, excellent staff and food. Would I stay here again? Probably not as we prefer somewhere more central. We tried this hotel as unfortunately our usual hotel was fully booked due the warm spell of weather.

Room Tip: Rooms at rear of hotel are quieter but no need to book an executive room as standard rooms are just...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights, can not find fault with this hotel , the rooms tasteful done out, even a tv in the bath ( room 2 ) the staff are very very nice, nothing to much trouble, breakfast very good, plenty to choose from, liked the garden too, nice to sit out and chat to other guests, the hotel is not in the middle of things, but we liked it that way, bus stop just across the road, or it's a nice walk into town, all in all wonderful

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank dalby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Sussex, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2013

We chose this hotel because of the good reviews and it certainly lived up to what we had read. Our room, which overlooked the garden, was clean tidy and very modern, with a beach theme. I did feel that the beds were a little soft, but that is a personal preference and I slept fine. The bathroom was quite big and everything you needed was supplied. We ate in the hotel in the evening and the food was very good. The breakfast the following morning was excellent - one of the best cooked breakfasts we have had in a long time. The staff are all very helpful and friendly. An added bonus was the swimming pool. It was a really hot day and being able to cool down in there, was really good. All in all an excellent hotel at a very reasonable price. Don't hesitate to book.

Room Tip: A room overlooking the garden is very nice and access is under cover.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MalC757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Weston-super-Mare hotels
1.2 mi away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#8 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
628 reviews
2.2 mi away
Travelodge Weston-super-Mare hotel
Travelodge Weston-super-Mare hot...
#4 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
344 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Grand Atlantic Hotel
The Grand Atlantic Hotel
#20 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
No photo provided
Smiths Hotel
#11 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
416 reviews
4.8 mi away
Rookery Manor
Rookery Manor
#1 of 1 in Edingworth
859 reviews
1.5 mi away
Queenswood Hotel
Queenswood Hotel
#12 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beachlands Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachlands Hotel

Property: Beachlands Hotel
Address: 17 Uphill Road North, Weston-super-Mare BS23 4NG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Weston-super-Mare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Weston-super-Mare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Beachlands Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with 5viajes2012 S.L., Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Beachlands Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachlands Hotel Weston Super Mare

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing