We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great. Made our time special”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Beachlands Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Beachlands Hotel
Ranked #2 of 29 Hotels in Weston-super-Mare
Certificate of Excellence
Wimborne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great. Made our time special”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013

I wanted to find a nice hotel to take my parents for their diamond wedding. My father had spent happy times at Weston Super Mare as a child and wanted to revisit the place. I spent much time trying to give them that special time. Beachlands did that and more. My parents had a lovely room which we spent much time in as a family, The staff were lovely and nothing too much trouble. My daughter and I actually enjoyed some time which we hadn't in a long time in the pool and sauna. Food was super and we all came away with good feeling thanks to the atmosphere this hotel gives. We met and spoke to other guests that felt the same. I cannot recommend this hotel enough. It is 3 star but with a few adjustments it could easily be 4. We had a lovely break here so thank you.

Room Tip: Room 5 was lovely and where we spent family time, we stayed in room 1. Not a good view, but very nic...
See more room tips
Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Sue R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

417 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    275
    105
    25
    9
    3
See reviews for
128
161
20
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

Attended a training course here for the week and it ticked all the boxes (apart from one). Clean, comfortable privately run hotel that demonstrated that personal service that some of the larger chains cannot simply match.

Excellent restaurant often frequented by non-staying guests (always a good sign). Superb breakfast to get you started for the day.

Can't tick the box for the internet connection so don't allow for it - at best intermittent.

Thoroughly recommended if you like your hotels clean, friendly and comfortable.

Room Tip: There is an annex to the side with a few rooms that overlook the garden area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Midlands
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2013

Stayed September 2013 whilst playing in the Weston Golf Week. Couldn't find any faults at all. Beautifully decorated and clean. The breakfast was excellent and all the staff were pleasant and courteous. The area around the hotel is a little quiet but its very close to the beach and is only a fifteen minute walk in to town. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mikeygeeWestMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2013

A little jewel of a place, set away from the hurly burly of the town and sea front, the owners have got it just right, the little attentions to detail in the room, the lounges and the dining room did not go unnoticed by me, I will have NO problem recommending this lovely place to any of my friends, family, customers etc. Beautifully presented, decor super and spotlessly clean (and I am fussy !) Food and service excellent, well done all.

Room Tip: Room 16 right next to pool room and dining room ! opens out onto a pretty garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leigh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2013

I stayed for one night with my 6 yr old daughter as a final break away before going back to school. Staff friendly and very helpful by offering to bring bags in and promising to let me know what food was available for lunch.
Five minutes after going to our room, the phone rang with menu choices. Sandwiches served in the lounge were delicious, well presented and good value for money.
After visiting the town we came back for a swim in the stunning pool, towels laid out & floats available for children.
Our room was a standard double, a small entrance lobby from which two doors led to our bedroom and bedroom. Sumptuous bedding, beautifully coordinated with high quality decor. Huge TV.
Bathroom: Towels were thick and fluffy, excellent provision of toiletries, power shower/bath. Scrupulously clean and well presented.
Breakfast was faultless, lovely spread - cereals, fruit, juices etc. Full English to order (included in price). Superb choice of kids options like milkshakes, chocolate croissants, eggy bread etc.
We had a wonderful stay and will definitely be back, would thoroughly recommend to all.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nicky997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weston-super-Mare, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2013

A wonderful hotel for a special celebration. Charles, Beverley and their staff were so helpful and friendly, nothing was too much trouble for them. All the rooms were clean and beautifully presented. The food and service was excellent. I would definitely recommend coming to this hotel, they helped to make the day such a special time for all of us, especially my Mum and Dad.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liz B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weston-super-Mare, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013

I stayed at the hotel with my daughter the night before renewing my wedding vows. We went for a swim and had a wonderful evening meal. The breakfast is really great choice. Our guests were teated very well nothing was to much trouble. Charles and his team are wonderful, everything went like clock work . My husband and I were delighted and the beach lands made our day very special. A day we will never forget . The hotel is kept up together , the staff are wonderful , helpful and very caring . A great place to stay and a brilliant wedding venue

Room Tip: We had the honey moon suite beautiful room. Big bright and airy
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank caroldave1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Weston-super-Mare hotels
0.9 mi away
Premier Inn Weston-Super-Mare (Seafront) Hotel
Premier Inn Weston-Super-Mare (S...
#4 of 29 in Weston-super-Mare
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,314 reviews
1.3 mi away
Cabot Court Hotel
Cabot Court Hotel
#1 of 29 in Weston-super-Mare
4.5 of 5 bubbles 776 reviews
4.8 mi away
Rookery Manor
Rookery Manor
#1 of 1 in Edingworth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 820 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#10 of 29 in Weston-super-Mare
4.0 of 5 bubbles 578 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Grand Atlantic Hotel
The Grand Atlantic Hotel
#19 of 29 in Weston-super-Mare
3.5 of 5 bubbles 573 reviews
1.3 mi away
Smiths Hotel
Smiths Hotel
#12 of 29 in Weston-super-Mare
4.0 of 5 bubbles 390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beachlands Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachlands Hotel

Property: Beachlands Hotel
Address: 17 Uphill Road North, Weston-super-Mare BS23 4NG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Weston-super-Mare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Weston-super-Mare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Beachlands Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Beachlands Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachlands Hotel Weston Super Mare

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing