We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beachlands”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Beachlands Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Beachlands Hotel
Ranked #3 of 29 Hotels in Weston-super-Mare
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Beachlands”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013 via mobile

This was our third short Hol here and it disappoint- yes in the main the clientele are septuagenarians but our age range was from 3 to 71
Food fabulous
Staff lovely
The place is so welcoming you feel at home- my dad put his slippers on in the reading room- tad embarrassing lol

We're off again just after Xmas
Can't wait
Also highly recommend the Weston winter gardens panto
Funnier & cheaper than u would find in large cities

Stayed December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

417 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    275
    105
    25
    9
    3
See reviews for
128
161
20
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Kent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013

Had a most relaxing break in Weston Super Mare. The Beachlands Hotel is a great place to stay,
The price was surprisingly good considering its high standard compared to other hotels. This hotel is a little way outside of Weston town centre, but the walk in is all along a promenade next to the beach, so no hardship there. Buses stop opposite the hotel and about 10 yards past it on the return. Can go on a round trip to Worle, (worth a look), but just did not have time to do the round trip, but we decided we would stay on the bus and just come back if we did,. That way you don't have to do the drive! If you go to town make sure you know where to catch the bus back from!
Everything here is very professional. Our room overlooked the golf links. It was furnished beautifully with a Far East theme. Beautiful en suite too. Very large double bed, linen very nice. Flat screen tv, freeview. Soft furnishings were lovely.
The food is excellent, the staff make you feel valued and important. Breakfast very good, with a wide selection and if you are watching your waistline, there are plenty of alternatives to a fried breakfast. Coffee excellent. Daily paper delivered to your breakfast table.
The evening meal was of excellent quality and very attentive service.
The staff are very helpful and polite.
The pool is really rather lovely and nicely warm. The sauna wasn't bad either. Pool towels provided for guests. The garden is pretty as well although it was too cold in November to sit out there.
All in all this hotel deserves its award of the best in Weston Super Mare. We would definitely go back.
Not sure if it is suitable for children though. But then again we did not have any children with us,
Parking in the hotel not a problem either. Car parks in Weston charge from 8am to 10pm.
Thoroughly recommended.

Room Tip: A front facing room, if available, would overlook the golf links.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DottyaboutCanaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey
Level Contributor
54 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed here with 3 girlfriends in 2 seaside themed rooms which were both spotless, comfortable and very well equipped. The restaurant is very welcoming, staff attentive and polite but not overwhelming. Food delicious and well cooked, very good value. Comfy lounge/bar area with plush purple covered sofa( very designerish!) didn't use indoor pool or sauna but they looked very welcoming.Ample parking at rear of hotel, near ground floor bedrooms. Highly recommend and will return if ever in Weston-Super-Mare again.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank PinkElly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
northallerton
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013 via mobile

Fantastic individual rooms, great food. The bar/lounge area could do with a makeover but definitely the nicest hotel in Weston super mare. The calamari was the nicest I have ever tasted. Sea bass was delicious. Fab pool area.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank NorthallertonHarris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devon, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

We stayed here for two nights with a view to doing the local attractions over the weekend. Our boys are age 5&7. The hotel was very clean and the staff were extremley welcoming and offered a great service. Evidently the rooms have different themes and whilst we were not in a designated famiky room with bunk beds the staff out two extra beds in the room which still meant enough space. The hotel has a pool and a sauna which was great for the boys and chikdren board games were available. We also used the listening service which meant we could have dinner while the boys were safe and sound asleep. The lounge areas are very welcoming and not at all like the usual you find. We were very pleasantly surprised with the good ! The sea bass was excellent and cooked to perfection. Breakfast was good to with a few options and special touches like small bottles if fresh juice. The only thing I'd change is the choice if vegetarian sausages - quorn sausages are so much better that those bubble and squeak type! Whilst we stayed in the winter it would be great place in summer as has lovely garden to sit out in evening. Will def go back. Many thanks

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brown-family1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

The first thing that struck my husband and I is that the hotel has regular, returning guests. They obviously have a good reputation and form relationships with regular guests. Therefore guests are happy to return. I'm not surprised. Beachlands is a lovely, well run, friendly hotel. The rooms are clean, good size and welcoming and the restaurant and service is great. At dinner, we were escorted into one of the lovely lounges to have a drink and wait for our order to be taken. We were then served canapés while we waited to be seated in the restaurant area. Very relaxing and comfortable experience. Food was delicious. We had a starter and main meal, and although some reviews have said the portions weren't large, we found they were more than adequate and the quality was very good. If you remain hungry, try the delicious deserts! The pool area was great as a substitute for going out, as the weather was rather stormy! We did also walk the short distance to the beach and shops. Lovely beach and a shopping centre nearby. Lots of hotels to eat or drink in, also. Great time, even though we went during the 'great storm'! Would definitely return.

Room Tip: We had a garden room. Very quiet and pretty.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shellie40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
burton on trent
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

Absolutely first class and excellent value for money. we will definitely stay here again. it was a chance booking but we will be booking again. The staff were superb ,the meals were excellent and the rooms were spotless. Everything you could ask for in a hotel.

Room Tip: Room 23 adjacent to gardens and rear car park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bryan501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Weston-super-Mare hotels
0.9 mi away
Premier Inn Weston-Super-Mare (Seafront) Hotel
Premier Inn Weston-Super-Mare (S...
#4 of 29 in Weston-super-Mare
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,314 reviews
1.3 mi away
Cabot Court Hotel
Cabot Court Hotel
#1 of 29 in Weston-super-Mare
4.5 of 5 bubbles 776 reviews
4.8 mi away
Rookery Manor
Rookery Manor
#1 of 1 in Edingworth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 820 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#10 of 29 in Weston-super-Mare
4.0 of 5 bubbles 577 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Grand Atlantic Hotel
The Grand Atlantic Hotel
#19 of 29 in Weston-super-Mare
3.5 of 5 bubbles 573 reviews
1.3 mi away
Smiths Hotel
Smiths Hotel
#12 of 29 in Weston-super-Mare
4.0 of 5 bubbles 390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beachlands Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachlands Hotel

Property: Beachlands Hotel
Address: 17 Uphill Road North, Weston-super-Mare BS23 4NG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Weston-super-Mare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Weston-super-Mare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Beachlands Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Beachlands Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachlands Hotel Weston Super Mare

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing