We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only average”
Review of Beachlands Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Beachlands Hotel
Ranked #5 of 28 Hotels in Weston-super-Mare
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 November 2013

On arrival staff where nice, room was good, one double one single. The room was clean and roomy, bathroom was very big, bath was good size. We ate out didn't like the look of the restaurant. Nothing special about this hotel, didn't try breakfast. Price was good

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Billy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (461)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

325 - 331 of 461 reviews

Reviewed 26 November 2013

We had the most wonderful Sunday Lunch yet again! The dining room was very busy as was the hotel however, it was the most relaxing environment. Had coffee by the fire in the lounge, no one rushed you I fact we were encouraged to stay and enjoy ourselves. Charles is a wonderful host and the entire staff are delightful.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Pauline K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013 via mobile

This was our third short Hol here and it disappoint- yes in the main the clientele are septuagenarians but our age range was from 3 to 71
Food fabulous
Staff lovely
The place is so welcoming you feel at home- my dad put his slippers on in the reading room- tad embarrassing lol

We're off again just after Xmas
Can't wait
Also highly recommend the Weston winter gardens panto
Funnier & cheaper than u would find in large cities

Stayed: December 2012
Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Had a most relaxing break in Weston Super Mare. The Beachlands Hotel is a great place to stay,
The price was surprisingly good considering its high standard compared to other hotels. This hotel is a little way outside of Weston town centre, but the walk in is all along a promenade next to the beach, so no hardship there. Buses stop opposite the hotel and about 10 yards past it on the return. Can go on a round trip to Worle, (worth a look), but just did not have time to do the round trip, but we decided we would stay on the bus and just come back if we did,. That way you don't have to do the drive! If you go to town make sure you know where to catch the bus back from!
Everything here is very professional. Our room overlooked the golf links. It was furnished beautifully with a Far East theme. Beautiful en suite too. Very large double bed, linen very nice. Flat screen tv, freeview. Soft furnishings were lovely.
The food is excellent, the staff make you feel valued and important. Breakfast very good, with a wide selection and if you are watching your waistline, there are plenty of alternatives to a fried breakfast. Coffee excellent. Daily paper delivered to your breakfast table.
The evening meal was of excellent quality and very attentive service.
The staff are very helpful and polite.
The pool is really rather lovely and nicely warm. The sauna wasn't bad either. Pool towels provided for guests. The garden is pretty as well although it was too cold in November to sit out there.
All in all this hotel deserves its award of the best in Weston Super Mare. We would definitely go back.
Not sure if it is suitable for children though. But then again we did not have any children with us,
Parking in the hotel not a problem either. Car parks in Weston charge from 8am to 10pm.
Thoroughly recommended.

Room Tip: A front facing room, if available, would overlook the golf links.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DottyaboutCanaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

Stayed here with 3 girlfriends in 2 seaside themed rooms which were both spotless, comfortable and very well equipped. The restaurant is very welcoming, staff attentive and polite but not overwhelming. Food delicious and well cooked, very good value. Comfy lounge/bar area with plush purple covered sofa( very designerish!) didn't use indoor pool or sauna but they looked very welcoming.Ample parking at rear of hotel, near ground floor bedrooms. Highly recommend and will return if ever in Weston-Super-Mare again.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank PinkElly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013 via mobile

Fantastic individual rooms, great food. The bar/lounge area could do with a makeover but definitely the nicest hotel in Weston super mare. The calamari was the nicest I have ever tasted. Sea bass was delicious. Fab pool area.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
2  Thank NorthallertonHarris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We stayed here for two nights with a view to doing the local attractions over the weekend. Our boys are age 5&7. The hotel was very clean and the staff were extremley welcoming and offered a great service. Evidently the rooms have different themes and whilst we were not in a designated famiky room with bunk beds the staff out two extra beds in the room which still meant enough space. The hotel has a pool and a sauna which was great for the boys and chikdren board games were available. We also used the listening service which meant we could have dinner while the boys were safe and sound asleep. The lounge areas are very welcoming and not at all like the usual you find. We were very pleasantly surprised with the good ! The sea bass was excellent and cooked to perfection. Breakfast was good to with a few options and special touches like small bottles if fresh juice. The only thing I'd change is the choice if vegetarian sausages - quorn sausages are so much better that those bubble and squeak type! Whilst we stayed in the winter it would be great place in summer as has lovely garden to sit out in evening. Will def go back. Many thanks

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brown-family1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Weston-super-Mare hotels
0.8 mi away
The Grand Atlantic Hotel
The Grand Atlantic Hotel
#20 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
643 reviews
1.2 mi away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#8 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
668 reviews
1.3 mi away
Cabot Court Hotel
Cabot Court Hotel
#2 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
869 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Rookery Manor
Rookery Manor
#1 of 1 in Edingworth
929 reviews
1.3 mi away
Smiths Hotel
Smiths Hotel
#12 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
452 reviews
1.5 mi away
Queenswood Hotel
Queenswood Hotel
#9 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beachlands Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachlands Hotel

Address: 17 Uphill Road North, Weston-super-Mare BS23 4NG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Weston-super-Mare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Weston-super-Mare
Price Range: £72 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Beachlands Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Beachlands Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachlands Hotel Weston Super Mare

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing