We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A quietly magnificent little hotel a skip away from the beach.”
Review of Beachlands Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Beachlands Hotel
Ranked #5 of 28 Hotels in Weston-super-Mare
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 March 2014

So excited to have found this quietly magnificent little hotel a skip away from the beach. Run by people who definitely understand that any night away from home should be a treat. Welcoming, polished service, a surprise sauna beside the pool and an outstanding breakfast. (A 'proper', perfectly cooked breakfast with HOT toast, part of the booking.com package, that the hotel were happy to send via room service until as late as 10.15 a.m, for a minimal charge of £5. ) I stayed for one night with my teenage daughter who felt she had been treated to a mini 'spa' break.They were so accommodating that after check out, we were able to spend the day on the beach and return for a sauna and swim for a reasonable charge.This made an enormous difference to our trip.We loved the room, the power of the showers and the thought put into the decor, comfort and detail. ( Even the magazines…...National Geographic Traveller. :) Loved this hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the road overlook the expanse of green of the golf course and we were not disturbed by...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cathyh563
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (453)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

298 - 304 of 453 reviews

Reviewed 9 March 2014

To celebrate our golden wedding,my wife and I selected the Beachlands hotel and met Charles to discuss the details. On the information and advice we were given , we duly booked and we and our guests had the most fantastic time, Thankyou all those that made it such a memorable day.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank westoner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Excellent hotel - welcome, service, ambience, food, comfort, decor, spacious elegant bedroom overlooking garden. Every detail perfect. A relief to stay where no heavily scented flowers or perfumes pervade. Will definitely return.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank JudyRossOnWye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

My wife and I stayed for a week in February 2014. Even though we were part of a group on a residential training course the food was excellent. The chef is to be commended. The room and the facilities were very comfortable and represented good value for money. All the staff were well trained, attentive, welcoming and happy.
We would return tomorrow.

Tony & Jo Bishop.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Iombish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

Beach lands is a medium/large sized clean and efficient Hotel with everything you want for a weekend away. Nice room....good breakfast in house bar and restaurant....During the recent wet weather there was little chance of walking out during the evening, but staying in was no problem,plenty of parking But the Hotel does cater for weddings, birthdays etc so expect some music .....but it did not bother us

Room Tip: Ask for one on the front
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

My husband & I have just returned from a 2-night stay for St. Valentine's. This is a lovely, comfortable hotel. We were welcomed by Charles, who took us on a tour before showing us to our room. It was cosy; family size, with ensuite bathroom, clean and warm. The bed was too soft for me. The pillows perfectly firm! The tea/coffee making facilities are basic. The food served in the dining room is excellent! The staff attentive.The pan-fried scallops and fillet steak were delicious. There is a small indoor pool and sauna, both well maintained. A thoroughly enjoyable stay.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank TracyW852
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Me and my partner stumbled across this venue by complete accident, but we are so glad we did! It is now our regular excuse to get away for the weekend and we have even chosen to get married here we have fallen in ove with it that much! The staff are all very friendly, the food is SUPERB and the rooms are Gorgeous! We are counting down the days until we get married here next year with plenty of trips planned inbetween! We have stayed in many different rooms in this hotel and cant complain about anything in any of them! We have every confidence that all our family and friends will fall in love with it when they stay for our weding too! Cant rate the hotel high enough and its all the staff who make the place!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne-Marie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Weston-super-Mare hotels
0.8 mi away
The Grand Atlantic Hotel
The Grand Atlantic Hotel
#20 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
634 reviews
1.3 mi away
Cabot Court Hotel
Cabot Court Hotel
#2 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
849 reviews
1.2 mi away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#8 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Travelodge Weston-super-Mare hotel
Travelodge Weston-super-Mare hot...
#3 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
418 reviews
4.8 mi away
Rookery Manor
Rookery Manor
#1 of 1 in Edingworth
913 reviews
1.3 mi away
Smiths Hotel
Smiths Hotel
#12 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beachlands Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachlands Hotel

Address: 17 Uphill Road North, Weston-super-Mare BS23 4NG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Weston-super-Mare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Weston-super-Mare
Price Range: £73 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Beachlands Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Beachlands Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachlands Hotel Weston Super Mare

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing