We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply Brilliant....You have got to try this place!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!”
Review of Mourinho's The Special One - CLOSED

Mourinho's The Special One
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Simply Brilliant....You have got to try this place!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!”
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Short break in Weston Super Mare recently and popped into this newly opened restaurant. Great reception by all the staff and was sat down to a great table. Very clean interior with well laid out décor / pleasing to the eye. Varied but not complex menu and very well priced. Food was served piping hot and was amazing / gorgeous. Generous plate of food which was scrumptious. Had to sample the dessert---- just as brilliant! The staff were so nice and helpful to us about what we could do in the area on our break and we simply fell in love with the place. If I had 1 wish it would be to live next door to this place. I loved the food, the décor, the staff and the bill! Only complaint - they didn't do carry outs!! Amazing restaurant . TRY IT ASAP....... Thanks guys xx xx

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank neal w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    0
    0
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A real special one”
Reviewed 24 November 2013 via mobile

Called in today for some lunch , very friendly reception just had ham egg and chips with baked beans , could of had salad or peas it turned up and tasted super with two eggs as well ! A good plate full and a good price :- would recommend it fully

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Doug H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kent
Level Contributor
555 reviews
194 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 241 helpful votes
“Excellent food (lots of it) and a clean smart restaurnat”
Reviewed 21 November 2013

I have been in Weston for a few weeks and have been trying out a different cafe each day for an all day breakfast meal. Many have scrimped on the food and offered up cheap sausages and/or poor quality cutlery................not to mention the dodgy decor!
The food at Mourinho's is excellent, fresh and plentiful - the helpings are huge.
The decor is tasteful, the staff helpful and the location (opposite the college) very central. I wish them luck with this new venture.
Written by someone who is not even a Chelsea fan!!!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank sabatinitennis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent food for the money!!”
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Went in yesterday and I had one of Pete's homemade steak and ale pies with mash and all the veg.. Carrots, sprouts, cabbage, green beans! All for £5.45! What a bargain for wholesome, great quality, hot grub! I'll be back, for sure!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fay L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Cracking Breakfast!”
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Went in today after finding out about it. It's been open for about 8 weeks and am only sorry that we didn't find it at the beginning. The food was great and came out really hot. Tasted great and we will certainly be going back as regulars.
It was nice and warm in there as well which was good as it was freezing outside. Give it a try and you will not be disappointed!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mourinho's The Special One also viewed

Worle, Weston-super-Mare
Uphill, Weston-super-Mare
 
Bleadon, Weston-super-Mare
Milton, Weston-super-Mare
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing