We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another little gem”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Weston-Super-Mare East (A370) Hotel
Ranked #7 of 29 Hotels in Weston-super-Mare
Certificate of Excellence
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Another little gem”
Reviewed 23 August 2013

My family have just visited Somerset for the first time and stayed at this hotel for three days. The rooms are large and comfortable and have fantastic large screen tv's. My son was thrilled with the 30 minutes free wifi every day.
We dined in the attached pavilion restaurant each evening and the food was of a good standard the only downside was the service was very slow. The staff were really friendly and helpful but there just wasn't enough of them. On our last day everbody was being asked to wait in the bar area at breakfast time as there were no staff to clear the tables and customers voluntered to do it themselves.

Room Tip: All the family rooms are on the ground floor, the single and double on the first floor - no lift
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Detty G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

735 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    346
    255
    86
    35
    13
See reviews for
266
294
26
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Myself and family stayed here on our way to Devon on holiday. This hotel is a bit of a gem I reckon as it was much cheaper than sea front alternatives. The beach is no more than 5 mins drive away and only a 15 min walk for the more adventurous! Any I was was greeted pleasantly on check-in by a very knowledgable member of staff. The family room on the ground floor was of a decent size and modern in fixtures and fittings. The cleanliness was good and there was little sign of wear and tear in the room. The bed was comfy and the room quiet at night. As other reviewers have mentioned the floors squeak terribly all over the hotel. This did not though effect our stay. We ate at the Beefeater next door and the service was good and the food decent. Breakfast was quick and tasty. Overall a great little place to stop.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fishlad72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cannock
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Access is via a narrow winding road with obligatory speed bumps leading to a hotel part clad in light green weather board, fronted with ample free car parking. The reception area is a little cramped and low tech compared to some of their more recent hotels which offer self service touch screen check inn. However whilst rooms lack aircon in favor of a very necessary plug in fan, one very useful bit of tech has been included as the rooms are unlocked by simply touching the door lock with your room card. Neat!

I checked in with my wife and eleven year old son for a three night stay and I am pleased to say the ground floor family room was very clean, as was the bathroom but the soap dispenser was faulty. I am also pleased to say the room we had was quiet although the floor creaked everywhere throughout the hotel. Beds are the standard firm variety with duvet's that are to warm for this time of year.

Breakfast is the usual perfectly adequate Prem Inn self service fair. Trippers requiring eggs will find only the fried on display as the scrambled or poached versions have to be ordered. Because space is a premium, ques are likely.

Overall a pleasant stay with no major problems and from my experience I can thoroughly recommend.

Room Tip: Ground floor advised in summer as no aircon, fan only.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elsidCannock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Great hotel. Location is good, friendly staff and nice clean rooms. Breakfast is nice, but be aware they get busy at some times of the morning. If your looking for a nice quiet hotel then this is the one

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merthyr Tydfil, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Warm Welcome ,Good food the restaraunt was very cosey and a peacefull night sleep The bedroomwas of a very high standard! Clean and secure carpark,Staff are very helpful and friendley. on leaving the staff were very helpful.Well done Weston Super Mare!








  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank reliefMerthyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Clean accommodation and friendly staff. 5 minutes from retail park including pizza hut etc. Beach is 10 minutes away. Free parking. Hallways creak quite a lot but room was nice. No air con so dont visit in a heatwave!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank r52goo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nuneaton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2013

Stayed here for one night was greeted with a warm welcome from the reception, the room was very spacious and very clean, with a fan, kettle and hair dryer, nice bathroom and lovely big towels. The bed was very spacious and very comfy. We spent the evening in the attached Beefeater pub/restraunt and had a lovely meal and plenty drinks ;)
Breakfast was a bit of a of a disappointment and seemed like a 'free for all' every other Premier Inn we've been in cooked breakfast has been served at the table once your order was taken, and other items you helped yourself too. Here it was ALL buffet style but they coudnt seem to keep up with demand and people were having to wait for things to be cooked and brought out and when they were they wernt of the best quality.
Upon check-out we informed them that we dint have a good nights sleep as our room was next to a fire door which was slammed shut on and off all through the night, the receptionist didnt seem bothered and his respoonse was that the doors are every few feet due to fire regulations and theres nothing he could do about that, so much for the ''Good Nights Sleep Guarentee'' he didnt even offer an apology, poor customer relations which has been reported!!
Wouldnt stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carolyn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Weston-Super-Mare East (A370) Hotel, responded to this review, 19 August 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At we endeavour to ensure all our guests have a quiet stay in a comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please email us with all the details of your stay at talktous@premierinn.com. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Weston-super-Mare hotels
1.3 mi away
Premier Inn Weston-Super-Mare (Seafront) Hotel
Premier Inn Weston-Super-Mare (S...
#4 of 29 in Weston-super-Mare
1,306 reviews
3.2 mi away
Premier Inn Weston Super Mare Jct 22 M5 (Lympsham) Hotel
1.5 mi away
Cabot Court Hotel
Cabot Court Hotel
#3 of 29 in Weston-super-Mare
775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Beachlands Hotel
Beachlands Hotel
#2 of 29 in Weston-super-Mare
417 reviews
1.6 mi away
Smiths Hotel
Smiths Hotel
#12 of 29 in Weston-super-Mare
390 reviews
1.5 mi away
Lauriston Hotel
Lauriston Hotel
#13 of 29 in Weston-super-Mare
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Weston-Super-Mare East (A370) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Weston-Super-Mare East (A370) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Weston-Super-Mare East (A370) Hotel
Address: Hutton Moor Road, Weston-super-Mare BS22 8LY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Weston-super-Mare
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Weston-super-Mare
#6 Family Hotel in Weston-super-Mare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Weston-Super-Mare East (A370) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beach holiday or business trip? It's all on offer at Premier Inn Hotel Weston Super Mare East (A370). You're just two miles from Weston's Seaside attractions, but well placed to explore North Somerset. And if you're here to work, you'll find we're well connected for key business centres in the South West. But there's plenty to do nearby, too. Take a wild ride, catch a show, or just enjoy the sea views at Weston's Grand Pier. Go underground or scale heights at Cheddar Gorge. And if it's the right season, follow the bright lights of the Illuminated Carnival. After a busy day, you'll find our tasty restaurant, spacious rooms and extra-comfy beds ready and waiting to welcome you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Weston-Super-Mare East (A370) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Weston-Super-Mare East Hotel Weston Super Mare

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing