We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Phenomenal-amazing standards!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Weston-Super-Mare East (A370) Hotel
Ranked #7 of 28 Hotels in Weston-super-Mare
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Phenomenal-amazing standards!”
Reviewed 1 September 2013

I stayed here for 6 months, 4 days a week whilst working for Lidl down the road.


This place is brilliant, quiet, huge flat screen tvs on the wall.

Staff great and the rooms beautifully clean.

Cheeky bit of advice, bring a USB drive with films on it, plug it into the side of the tv, and you can have a movie night if the weather and tv is bad!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

773 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    364
    271
    89
    36
    13
See reviews for
280
311
26
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
160 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2013

Plenty of free parking and we found it easily. The checkin staff was very polite and friendly. Our room was on the bottom floor, the room it's self was fine with everything that you expect from a Premier. It was raining when we went to bed, as it was hot we had to leave the window open, only we had to get up and close it as a drain outside was making a strange noise when people in the building were using the water. Also the noise from the creeking floorboards from the floor above drove us mad. So we did not have a good nights sleep. Give the Premier credit they did refund our money on check out but this is the only Premier that we would not go back to.

Room Tip: Top floor away from lifts
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TWEEDY5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Welwyn Garden City
Level Contributor
86 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2013

Stayed at another Premier Inn (Weston Super Mare East) last week and again it was just great. You don‘t expect views of Vilder beast roaming across the Savannah – you get a view of the car park or a green & leisure centre in our case but what you do get is a clean comfy spacious room, clean modern bathroom and very comfy bed and pillows. At a great price for the location. We use Premier Inns more and more when we know we’re not planning on being in the room much – sight-seeing or going to friends events etc. This Inn is just outside Weston –Super Mare – about 1-1.5 miles into town. (Its NOT the new one on the sea front) Which can be walked as its pathed all the way either down the main road into town (A370??) or by going left out of the car park you can walk via a more residential route or pick up the bus on this route in, at the bus stop about 10 mins walk from hotel.
We were also very pleasantly surprised at the evening meal we had in the Beefeater attached to the Inn. Chicken Salad & burger and “bottomless” chips were both very good and both around £10 (at Aug ’13) Staff and venue were also very nice. Not tired around the edges as some chain eateries get from time to time. Loved W-S-M, very “kiss-me quick” with lots of the old seaside favourites. We really like the area to the right hand side of the pier (as you look at sea) with the Marine lake and walk way – only viewable/useable when tide is out and completely covered/”invisible” at high tide. Then further round to the old (derelict) pier. Can also recommend the Victorian Café on the sea front to the left of the Pier– its always busy and with reason – do try the hot roast meat baguettes Yummy!

Room Tip: Rooms away from the main road will be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsJTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bromsgrove, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
356 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2013

Stayed here midweek with family and had a 'Family Room" - double bed and two singles. Extra pillows in wardrobe and 4 very fluffy white large bath towels. Room was large enough for 4 plus the baby we had with us in a pram cot. Endless supplies of extra tea, coffee, sugar and Milk - you just have to ask. The room was absolutely spotless and airy. The position of the Hotel on the seafront was first class for all the facilities and Reception Staff were most efficient and helpful - we WILL definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Park in the NCP car park which is in the same side street as the Entrance to the Hotel as it is more...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KathandDen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Lovely hotel. If you drive its a good place to stay as near to shops and Weston super mare.Very very comfortable beds and the rooms are really lovely and clean.Lovely beefeater next door with lovely food.Only one thing to tell you about is the breakfast . The food is lovely but the hot drinks are served in flasks and are barely warm. Apart from this I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013

We opted for Premier Inn because of the high standards set and free parking, which the one near the sea front does not . The hotel is situated about 5 min drive from the sea front with several retail parks with eateries near by, there is also a sports center with pool about 3mins walking distance. Ideal base for exploring North Somerst .
With wonderful receiption staff comfortable and clean rooms and a fan to combat the heat yeah aircon would have been nice but this was not 5.
Food came courtesy of a Beefeater which has something for everone and can get busy at peak times ie breakfast and supper times , you can book for evening meals. Breakast is buffet service no boiled or poached eggs scramble eggs have to be requested.
It really does what the adverts say

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank winston o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
west yorkshire
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013 via mobile

Having stayed in a horrid travelogue the night before it was a pleasure to stay in this hotel the views was lovely looking out to sea,the bed was clean and comfy,the room was clean and tidy,towels nice and fluffy,the staff was polite and helpful,just goes to show if you pay a little bit extra you can have a lovely room .

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank elly28031965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Weston-super-Mare hotels
0.7 mi away
Travelodge Weston-super-Mare hotel
Travelodge Weston-super-Mare hot...
#4 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
331 reviews
1.5 mi away
Cabot Court Hotel
Cabot Court Hotel
#2 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
798 reviews
1.6 mi away
Beachlands Hotel
Beachlands Hotel
#1 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Smiths Hotel
Smiths Hotel
#14 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
404 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Grand Atlantic Hotel
The Grand Atlantic Hotel
#19 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
585 reviews
1.4 mi away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#8 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Weston-Super-Mare East (A370) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Weston-Super-Mare East (A370) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Weston-Super-Mare East (A370) Hotel
Address: Hutton Moor Road, Weston-super-Mare BS22 8LY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Weston-super-Mare
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Weston-super-Mare
#6 Family Hotel in Weston-super-Mare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Weston-Super-Mare East (A370) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beach holiday or business trip? It's all on offer at Premier Inn Hotel Weston Super Mare East (A370). You're just two miles from Weston's Seaside attractions, but well placed to explore North Somerset. And if you're here to work, you'll find we're well connected for key business centres in the South West. But there's plenty to do nearby, too. Take a wild ride, catch a show, or just enjoy the sea views at Weston's Grand Pier. Go underground or scale heights at Cheddar Gorge. And if it's the right season, follow the bright lights of the Illuminated Carnival. After a busy day, you'll find our tasty restaurant, spacious rooms and extra-comfy beds ready and waiting to welcome you. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Weston-Super-Mare East Hotel Weston Super Mare

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing