We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bathroom was filthy but as always a lovely stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Weston-Super-Mare East (A370) Hotel
Ranked #7 of 28 Hotels in Weston-super-Mare
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 September 2013 via mobile

Stayed in August with our kids, room was cramped with the 2 kids beds out which is usual for a premier inn.
On first inspection all was well until we went in the bathroom, it was dirty and had "hair" all in the bath. Had to clean before putting kids in it.
Beds not as comfy as normal so really am putting this down as a one off.
Overall was a pleasant stay despite the two small issues

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beanbagbabe13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (855)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

625 - 631 of 855 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2013

This was our first stay in a premier inn....and it certainly won't be our last! The staff couldn't do enough for us.
We booked a family room as there were 5 of us, and we didn't get charged any extra for a cot! Room very clean and spacious, plenty of towels and extra pillows! Fan in the room which was on for the whole stay as it was so warm!

Lovely meal in the restaurant and the breakfast was just amazing! And the bonus of the children eating for free!!!

We will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Craig-Fiona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Hotel is what you would expect from a Premier inn, which is why we stay in them. Clean comfortable room and friendly staff. Avoid the pub though, very very slow service! Go to the retail park down road as they have restaurants there.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

We stayed at this hotel for one night, on Friday 31st. At arrival we were greeted by a very warm friendly member of staff. We booked 2 rooms, double and family room: Both were very clean and very spacious. I am eagle eyed when it comes to cleanliness and this hotel met my expectations.

We had breakfast there and it was average. Though we arrived for breakfast until after 9.00, we had premier breakfast but each time i went up some of the hot food could have been topped up. But cant be too greedy i guess.

The lady in reception was very hospitable and even helped my sister with a query she had presented to her, as the lady went out of her way to help. In the morning it was nice to see some smiley friendly staff (cleaners) on the corridor, each who greeted with 'morning'. We have been in some places where staff wouldn't even look our way let alone be smiley.

Car Park was a bonus, location is not too far from town or beach with some good retails shops nearby.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Giggles780
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

I stayed here for 6 months, 4 days a week whilst working for Lidl down the road.


This place is brilliant, quiet, huge flat screen tvs on the wall.

Staff great and the rooms beautifully clean.

Cheeky bit of advice, bring a USB drive with films on it, plug it into the side of the tv, and you can have a movie night if the weather and tv is bad!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonathan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

Plenty of free parking and we found it easily. The checkin staff was very polite and friendly. Our room was on the bottom floor, the room it's self was fine with everything that you expect from a Premier. It was raining when we went to bed, as it was hot we had to leave the window open, only we had to get up and close it as a drain outside was making a strange noise when people in the building were using the water. Also the noise from the creeking floorboards from the floor above drove us mad. So we did not have a good nights sleep. Give the Premier credit they did refund our money on check out but this is the only Premier that we would not go back to.

Room Tip: Top floor away from lifts
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TWEEDY5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

Stayed at another Premier Inn (Weston Super Mare East) last week and again it was just great. You don‘t expect views of Vilder beast roaming across the Savannah – you get a view of the car park or a green & leisure centre in our case but what you do get is a clean comfy spacious room, clean modern bathroom and very comfy bed and pillows. At a great price for the location. We use Premier Inns more and more when we know we’re not planning on being in the room much – sight-seeing or going to friends events etc. This Inn is just outside Weston –Super Mare – about 1-1.5 miles into town. (Its NOT the new one on the sea front) Which can be walked as its pathed all the way either down the main road into town (A370??) or by going left out of the car park you can walk via a more residential route or pick up the bus on this route in, at the bus stop about 10 mins walk from hotel.
We were also very pleasantly surprised at the evening meal we had in the Beefeater attached to the Inn. Chicken Salad & burger and “bottomless” chips were both very good and both around £10 (at Aug ’13) Staff and venue were also very nice. Not tired around the edges as some chain eateries get from time to time. Loved W-S-M, very “kiss-me quick” with lots of the old seaside favourites. We really like the area to the right hand side of the pier (as you look at sea) with the Marine lake and walk way – only viewable/useable when tide is out and completely covered/”invisible” at high tide. Then further round to the old (derelict) pier. Can also recommend the Victorian Café on the sea front to the left of the Pier– its always busy and with reason – do try the hot roast meat baguettes Yummy!

Room Tip: Rooms away from the main road will be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsJTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Weston-super-Mare hotels
1.5 mi away
Cabot Court Hotel
Cabot Court Hotel
#2 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
871 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Sandringham Hotel
The Sandringham Hotel
#18 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
618 reviews
0.7 mi away
Travelodge Weston-super-Mare hotel
Travelodge Weston-super-Mare hot...
#3 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The Grand Atlantic Hotel
The Grand Atlantic Hotel
#20 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
649 reviews
1.4 mi away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#8 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
677 reviews
1.6 mi away
Harmony Poynt Hotel
Harmony Poynt Hotel
#16 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Weston-Super-Mare East (A370) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Weston-Super-Mare East (A370) Hotel

Address: Hutton Moor Road, Weston-super-Mare BS22 8LY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Weston-super-Mare
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Weston-super-Mare
#6 Family Hotel in Weston-super-Mare
Price Range: £47 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Weston-Super-Mare East (A370) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beach holiday or business trip? It's all on offer at Premier Inn Hotel Weston Super Mare East (A370). You're just two miles from Weston's Seaside attractions, but well placed to explore North Somerset. And if you're here to work, you'll find we're well connected for key business centres in the South West. But there's plenty to do nearby, too. Take a wild ride, catch a show, or just enjoy the sea views at Weston's Grand Pier. Go underground or scale heights at Cheddar Gorge. And if it's the right season, follow the bright lights of the Illuminated Carnival. After a busy day, you'll find our tasty restaurant, spacious rooms and extra-comfy beds ready and waiting to welcome you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Weston-Super-Mare East (A370) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Weston-Super-Mare East Hotel Weston Super Mare

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing