We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm and noisy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Weston-Super-Mare East (A370) Hotel
Ranked #7 of 28 Hotels in Weston-super-Mare
Certificate of Excellence
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
“Warm and noisy”
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Hotel on a very busy road no double glazing so traffic noise and lots of emergency vehicle sirens were the loudest I have heard. Tried shutting window but made little difference and a warm room even hotter no air-con fans supplied which made more bearable! The rest of stay was the usual excellent Premiere standard

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kara F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

753 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    354
    264
    87
    35
    13
See reviews for
272
303
26
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2014

I have used Premier many times but I have never had a bad experience until now. It's so noisy with car engines even at 10.30. I've phoned reception and they can't do anything as they are full. I appreciate that but I cannot believe how loud it is or how they haven't offered the so called good night guarantee. I've emailed and texted the customer services but haven't heard diddly squat back. If you ever have to stay here bring earplugs and ask for a quiet room. Not room 39!!!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dtb01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Weston-Super-Mare East (A370) Hotel, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have a quiet stay in a comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please email your review details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chorley
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Had a great weeks stay here,quiet location and the restaurant was excellent too.The room was just what we asked for,as my husband is disabled.All staff friendly and helpful.Although its a little way out from the town t
hat is a bonus at busy times.Only problem was with the heat,no air con,and although we had a fan,the fact that the room card set off the power,we couldn't leave the fan on when we went out,to try and help cool the room for our return.Other than that lovely place

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anne r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
87 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Avoid staying here if you want a guaranteed good nights sleep. The refund is no use if you need the sleep. In the summer months you need the window open as they have NO AIRCON. The noise from the dual carriage way is horrendous so you cannot sleep. If you close the window the heat and the lack of oxygen give you headaches.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Weston-Super-Mare East (A370) Hotel, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel did not meet your expectations. We are however, pleased to learn that you were refunded in line with our Good Night Guarantee. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Thank you once again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for one night while on our way to Cornwall. The hotel was everything you would expect from a premier inn. The staff are brilliant, the restaurant is good with a good menu. There's plenty of free parking when you can find it. The road takes you behind trees and hedges. The only down side is the temperature of the room. It was far too hot and though there was a fan in the room it wasn't up to the task. We really needed to open the window wide and not just the few inches that it will allow. The best thing would be to have air conditioning. Would we use this place again? Yes. It was in the right area for us.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank John O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We stopped here for 1 night on the way down to Cornwall for a weeks holiday. The hotel has free parking but you do have to pay for wifi if you want anymore than 30 minutes free. Its not expensive and can be shared across devices.

The room was clean and of a decent size. It had the usual tea and coffee making facilities along with a massive Samsung TV on the wall.

We ate at the restaurant attached and found the food reasonable. We paid for breakfast too and enjoyed 'help yourself' cooked breakfast, cereal, fruit and yoghurt and toast.

Great place to stay and would recommend.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank coughcandy123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed on Thursday night to break up a trip to Devon.

Friendly, welcoming receptionist, really pleased with our good family sized room. Extra towels provided no hassle or question.

Fan in the room and sheets to swap with duvet if too warm.

We slept really, really well. The bed and sheets/ pillows were really comfortable.

A bargain stay at £25!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank R W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Weston-super-Mare hotels
1.3 mi away
Premier Inn Weston-Super-Mare (Seafront) Hotel
Premier Inn Weston-Super-Mare (S...
#5 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,339 reviews
3.2 mi away
Premier Inn Weston Super Mare Jct 22 M5 (Lympsham) Hotel
1.5 mi away
Cabot Court Hotel
Cabot Court Hotel
#3 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
4.5 of 5 bubbles 785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Beachlands Hotel
Beachlands Hotel
#1 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
4.5 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
1.6 mi away
Smiths Hotel
Smiths Hotel
#13 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
3.5 of 5 bubbles 394 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Sandringham Hotel
The Sandringham Hotel
#15 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
3.5 of 5 bubbles 560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Weston-Super-Mare East (A370) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Weston-Super-Mare East (A370) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Weston-Super-Mare East (A370) Hotel
Address: Hutton Moor Road, Weston-super-Mare BS22 8LY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Weston-super-Mare
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Weston-super-Mare
#6 Family Hotel in Weston-super-Mare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Weston-Super-Mare East (A370) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beach holiday or business trip? It's all on offer at Premier Inn Hotel Weston Super Mare East (A370). You're just two miles from Weston's Seaside attractions, but well placed to explore North Somerset. And if you're here to work, you'll find we're well connected for key business centres in the South West. But there's plenty to do nearby, too. Take a wild ride, catch a show, or just enjoy the sea views at Weston's Grand Pier. Go underground or scale heights at Cheddar Gorge. And if it's the right season, follow the bright lights of the Illuminated Carnival. After a busy day, you'll find our tasty restaurant, spacious rooms and extra-comfy beds ready and waiting to welcome you. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Weston-Super-Mare East Hotel Weston Super Mare

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing