We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spotless, Spacious and Super Friendly”

Cornerways Guest House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Weston-super-Mare
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cornerways Guest House
Reviewed 31 May 2011

Had a lovely stay at the Cornerways. The rooms are the cleanest I have ever seen. There is good quality bedding and the room is spacious. The breakfast is very good quality and the host is very friendly. The free parking is really helpful too.

The drawbacks: the B&B is a little further away from the centre but is easily walkable and not uphill.
Really highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PeacockEye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (20)
There are newer reviews for Cornerways Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 20 of 20 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2010

We have stayed here twice now. Our last visit being a couple of weeks ago.the staff are very friendly,the rooms very unique and very Cody and comfy. We will always come back to this b&b. The location is perfect and the attire very welcoming.wonderful breakfast also.would definitely recommend.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tigger252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2009

A warm, friendly and welcoming guest house. Great breakfast. Spotlessly clean and very comfortable bedrooms. A great place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank samaki53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2008

I'm not sure if the previous reviewer stayed in the same Cornerways we did !
Fabulous location, the rooms were modern and the welcome brilliant. Oh, and we could pay by cheque !
Great value, we're planning to visit again soon.

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SolBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2007

The main concern for us was that the amount of payment agreed over the phone before we arrived,was completly different when we were there. Plus cash only was demanded. we asked for a receipt of payment and it was nothing like what we had payed for, or length of time we stayed. We omitted to look at receipt until we arrived home. We aggreed to pay £120.00 per person, three sharing a room from 27th September to 3rd October. We left (earlier than planned) on the 2nd October. The room was dated and cramped. The wedding reception which we were attending was held at the Royal Hotel, Weston Super Mare, could not be faulted at all. The food was excellant, the staff hard working and pleasant. And we regreted that we had not done a little more homework before we came to Weston Super Mare.And we advise any one to do their research before going. Mary Woodroffe.

1  Thank taigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Telford Shropshire
26
Reviewed 30 January 2006

We have just returned from a delightful weekend in the city of Bath. The visit was rather spontanious and as a result involved trawling the internet for a decent B&B in a good central position. After what seemed like hours we stumbled across the Cornerways B&B web page. This promised a good central location, super-comfortable beds, a generous breakfast and friendly service. We are pleased to report that our expectations were exceeded in every way! so much so that we plan to return in the spring.
Thank you Sue for looking after us so well.

5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Weston-super-Mare hotels
0.8 mi away
Cabot Court Hotel
Cabot Court Hotel
#2 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
824 reviews
3.7 mi away
The Engine Shed
The Engine Shed
#1 of 1 in St Georges
11 reviews
1.2 mi away
Moorlands Country Guesthouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Rookery Manor
Rookery Manor
#1 of 1 in Edingworth
879 reviews
0.0 mi away
Haybow Farm Bed & Breakfast
1.8 mi away
Commodore Hotel
Commodore Hotel
#1 of 2 in Kewstoke
355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cornerways Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cornerways Guest House

Address: 14 Whitecross Road, Weston-super-Mare BS23 1EW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Weston-super-Mare
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 63 B&Bs / Inns in Weston-super-Mare
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Very good quality value for money accommodationBreakfast comes highly recommendedWalking distance from all ammenitiesFree off street parking only £30 per person per night bed and full English breakfast ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing