We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This Has To Be The Best!”
Review of Uphill Manor

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Weston-super-Mare
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Uphill Manor
Van Buren, Arkansas
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“This Has To Be The Best!”
Reviewed 3 April 2014

My wife and I could write a book on this place! We have stayed in a lot of B&Bs in the UK, Europe, and other parts of the word, but this one we feel is the best one we have stayed at. It has 19 acres of beautiful landscaped property to explore and is a great place to take pictures. My wife loved the library that had a nice fire in the fireplace to enjoy as she read her book. There is an honor bar for guests to use that is very well stocked. I had a delicious omelet for breakfast that was so big I almost couldn't eat it all. Craig was a gracious host and was helpful in all areas of our stay. We hope to return one day and stay longer. It is neat to know that the eggs they used are actually laid by their own hens! The room was very spacious and clean. We would not hesitate to recommend this B&B to anyone!
Thanks - Pam and Bill

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marlin1308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    103
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
51
6
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fareham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Words cannot describe the elegance of the place and how well it is cared for. Tina and Craig are just superb hosts, who make you feel right at home from the start. We spent a night there for a birthday occasion and whilst usually I personally prefer a modern clinical accommodation, Uphill Manor has so much style and personal touch to it, that it just absorbs you in its architectural beauty. The morning was just as great with an amazing breakfast including some home made Granola ( it was really delicious TIna!), there is nothing that can be made better and we had a wonderful experience. Will be planning a return for a much longer period next time.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Fantastic bed and breakfast in the most stunning building. Very good hospitality and a great atmosphere. The hosts (who I can't speak highly enough of) really know how to make you feel welcome, the room was vast and so was the en-suite bathroom. This venue would be ideal for a couples getaway..

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VeniVidiBibi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

I totally agree with other reviews. Beautiful period house full of character and charm. Tina and Craig are the perfect hosts, nothing is to much trouble, fantastic breakfast........ In one word.. SUPERB. Hospitality as it should be, Well Done !!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton Court, Surrey
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

The annual pilgrimage to visit my Sister in Weston is usually accompanied by a fairly less than average Hotel, not this time though. Brilliant find! Everything was perfect. Room, host, breakfast, everything five star, and very good value for the quality stay. We were courteously offered tea when we arrived. It was so unusual that it came to mind it would make a great venue for a murder mystery weekend! Can't wait for an excuse to return.

Room Tip: Room number three was perfect for us
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Holden99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Having grown up in Weston I have always wanted to try the various different hotels on offer when coming back to visit family. I have been back 3 times this year to the town from the US and the Uphill Manor from my experience has been by far the best accommodation Weston has to offer. From the old world charm, scrumptious breakfasts and wonderful hospitality I would recommend Uphill Manor to anyone.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonbowden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teston Maidstone
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 September 2013

We visited the Manor because we were coming to an AGM held in Uphill village hall and we wanted somewhere convenient to stay.
When we read the rave reviews of the manor on Trip Advisor we felt we had to visit and were certainly not dissapointed. It is hard to add anything to everyones rave reviews.Tina and Craig make one feel like an honoured guest in their lovely home, and are constantly discreetly watching to ensure that one enjoys every minute.
We shall now look for an excuse to visti again
Lorna and Derek Holland

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LKB01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Weston-super-Mare hotels
2.1 mi away
Anchor Head Hotel
Anchor Head Hotel
#17 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
152 reviews
1.7 mi away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#8 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
638 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Park B&B
The Park B&B
#23 of 63 in Weston-super-Mare
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Moorlands Country Guesthouse
1.1 mi away
Oakover Guest House
Oakover Guest House
#4 of 63 in Weston-super-Mare
197 reviews
0.7 mi away
Oak and Glass Bed & Breakfast
Oak and Glass Bed & Breakfast
#11 of 63 in Weston-super-Mare
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Uphill Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Uphill Manor

Property: Uphill Manor
Address: Uphill Road South, Weston-super-Mare BS23 4SD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Weston-super-Mare
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 63 B&Bs / Inns in Weston-super-Mare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Uphill Manor Hotel Weston Super Mare

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing