We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Oak and Glass Bed & Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Me and my partner went there for new year this year and I have to say this is probably the best bed and breakfast I've ever stayed in the rooms were absolutely spotless. The breakfast was really nice and the staff were very friendly and always had smiles on their faces. I am deffo going back here in the summer absolutely. quality bed and breakfast

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Burkhill1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (127)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

70 - 76 of 127 reviews

Reviewed 5 November 2013

We recently held our wedding and reception at this fantastic venue at short notice (5 weeks!) The venue, location and hospitality was brilliant. The food was very very good and the staff very attentive

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JollyRoger274
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

The whole experience was fantastic. The bridal suite is beautiful and very comfortable. The food was wonderful and all our guests had a lovely happy time. Thank you so much to Amy and the team and for the beautiful flowers. We had a memorable day and thoroughly enjoyed our weekend at Oak and Glass.

Room Tip: They are all lovely and have views of the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SkiathosCarob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

We love love love it here and stay every year for the moto x beach event Amy and her parents and staff are awesome we have children and Amy always goes out of her way to make sure that they have food to their liking we always discuss the menu prior to our visit. The rooms are beautiful and spotless, the cleaner is also awesome! We would recommend Oak and Glass to anyone and will continue to go every year for the beach race.

By the way the food is top class breakfast is one of the best ever its keeps you going almost all day ;-)

Thanks Amy and gang x

Room Tip: All the rooms are good but as we have 2 children we always have the Uphill suite the roll top bath i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MissXT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

We stay here 2-4 times a year!! My mother in law lives in Weston and whenever we visit her our special treat is to stay at Oak and Glass and have an evening meal there. The rooms are delightful - tastefully furnished with lots of little extras and a lovely view over the bay. However the food is the real treat. Amy is a talented chef, the menu changes on a regular basis, the food is fresh and seasonal and the combinations of flavors are yummy! We love the friendly atmosphere and excellent service. We hope to keep coming for many years.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

We stayed one night on the way to Devon. A lovely hotel. Location is very good. A quiet end of town, with a leisurely stroll say ten min, along sea front to pier. Well recommended. We stayed in the putting room which was gorgeous, with a sea view.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rainbow40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

We enjoyed an overnight stay last week in the Uphill Suite, we have 2 small children and the room was great, plenty and space, separate large bathroom and very clean and comfortable.

Amy was very welcoming and we were truly impressed. Would definately recommend to others.

We enjoyed a lovely fresh lunch in the garden, the garden area was very tranquil but also safe for the children.

Breakfast was served by Amy's parents who were so friendly and the breakfast was delicious with a fab selection !

B&B has a great location at the quieter end of the promenade.

If only more places to stay were like this...we will definately be returning

Room Tip: Uphill Suite - great for families
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natalie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Weston-super-Mare hotels
0.2 mi away
Beachlands Hotel
Beachlands Hotel
#3 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
447 reviews
2.2 mi away
Travelodge Weston-super-Mare hotel
Travelodge Weston-super-Mare hot...
#4 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
397 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Grand Atlantic Hotel
The Grand Atlantic Hotel
#20 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Smiths Hotel
Smiths Hotel
#12 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
441 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Rosita
The Rosita
#1 of 63 in Weston-super-Mare
544 reviews
1.3 mi away
Bella Vista Hotel
Bella Vista Hotel
#2 of 63 in Weston-super-Mare
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oak and Glass Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oak and Glass Bed & Breakfast

Address: 1 Uphill Road North, Weston-super-Mare BS23 4NE, England (Formerly Rooms with Breakfast)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Weston-super-Mare
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 63 B&Bs / Inns in Weston-super-Mare
Price Range: £86 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Oak and Glass Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quickly established itself as one of Weston's most luxurious and special places to stay Oak and Glass has 3 exclusive luxury rooms which fully compliment it's fine dining restaurant experience. They are all finished to a very high standard in our recently restored home on Weston-super-Mare's famous seafront.All our rooms have a king sized bed, are ensuite, all have sea views, tea and coffee facilities and TV and are decorated and furnished with modern detailing that compliments the character of this amazing property. Breakfast is included in your stay and includes various options alongside the traditional English cooked breakfast. A vegetarian breakfast is also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, LateRooms and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Oak and Glass Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oak And Glass Hotel Weston Super Mare

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing