We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Michael & Frances, York, England.....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Beverley Guest House
Certificate of Excellence
York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Michael & Frances, York, England.....”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

My wife and I stayed 4 nights at the Beverley Guest House towards the end of July 2014. We had room 1, a spacious first floor bedroom with bay window at the front of the house. A supremely comfortable bed with modern linen & soft pillows ensured a really good night's sleep every night. Top quality ingredients for the choice of breakfast set us up for each day, pre-ordered the evening before and freshly cooked perfectly by Allan for us at 8:30am.

Hospitality from Jo and Allan was very warm at all times and they all contributed to a wonderful stay. We fully agree with the other reviewers comments both for the Beverley and it's quiet location. On street car parking was very easy, always finding a spot very near the guest house.

Weston has a very long, golden beach kept in good condition by the Council and a long wide promenade if you like walking.

We visited the nearby 'Tyntesfield', a beautiful house and parkland from the National Trust collection before driving to see the magnificent Wells Cathedral and town.

A day in chic Bristol was made effortless by catching the X1 double decker bus from opposite the ferris wheel, less than 10 minutes walk to the promenade from the Beverley. The 20 minute frequency was excellent and not driving allowed us to appreciate the views of North Somerset whilst making the most of our time in Bristol without looking at the parking meter. I walked along the floating harbour, past some sailing ships and visited Brunel's historic SS Great Britain whilst my wife appreciated the many shopping opportunities. A meal and drink on the harbour front concluded a very enjoyable visit to Bristol, a place we will certainly return to in the future.

At the end of each day, the peace and tranquility back at the Beverley Guest House was nice to return to. We highly recommend this guest house if you are staying in the Weston-super-Mare area.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MDFEYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    177
    24
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
40
119
8
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

My husband and I have just returned from a family celebration in Weston and we stayed for 2 nights at the Beverley. Jo and Allan are outstanding hosts and could not have done more to make our stay comfortable. We received and very warm welcome from Jo who immediately offered fresh milk for a cuppa. Breakfasts are pre-ordered the night before which ensures that everything is ready for you as soon as you enter the small dining room. Our full English breakfasts were perfectly cooked and presented and bacon and sausage were locally sourced. Each morning there was freshly prepared fruit and as much tea, coffee and toast as we liked! All served with a smile too! This is an old house but Jo has worked hard to add extra touches such as a choice of herbal teas in the rooms and a small selection of sweeties on the dressing table. Our bathroom was small but fine, and the room was spotless. Other family member stayed at large well known hotels nearby but complained about noise levels from busy pubs and night clubs, or said that their breakfasts were not very good. We slept soundly and didn't mind the 10 minute walk from the pier to obtain bed and breakfast perfection. I recommend this small, family run B & B and wish Jo and Allan good luck in their first season.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janeyelee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newbury, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 June 2014

My wife and I are so glad we chose Beverley Guest House for our recent trip to Weston Super Mare. We stayed 5 nights in total comfort in a peaceful quiet room with ample space and immaculate bedding. Breakfasts were a treat and nothing was too much trouble for Jo and Allan our hosts. We will be back again at the Beverley next trip and highly recommend it to anyone visiting Weston.
John & Gill Norton (Newbury Berks)

Room Tip: Ours was room two, nice and peaceful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brecon, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed for one night at this guest house during a weekend in Weston. Allan was there to welcome us as soon as we arrived at the front door. It was lovely to receive such a friendly welcome after a long drive. We were in Room 3 which was clean and nicely decorated. The bed was very comfortable and we were glad of the ceiling fan as it was quite a muggy night. The bathroom was a little small but had everything we needed, including cotton buds, cotton wool balls, seeing kit, nice smelling shower gel, shampoo, conditioner etc. There was a large selection of coffee and teas in the room, and even complementary sweets. Allan and Jo ask that you pre-order your breakfast on a little order slip the night before and leave it in the hallway, and then Allan cooks it fresh in the morning. The breakfast was plentiful and delicious, and eating in the breakfast room on a sunny morning was a lovely start to the day. We liked the location as it's off the seafront but within walking distance to the beach and shops. There's a bus stop directly opposite the guest house which goes into town if you don't fancy a walk. We absolutely enjoyed our stay here and wish we could have stayed longer. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this place to anyone and we we hopefully be back to visit again in the near future.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rhianapritchard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Angela & John return after two years to find the Beverley in safe hands with new owners Allan & Jo. Stopped for four nights in room two a clean tidy room. The shower was warm & powerful but the bed must have been one of the most comfortable we have slept on. Breakfast was first class, with plenty of choice. Would recommend to family & friends you will receive a lovely friendly welcome from Al & Jo

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank john o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uttoxeter, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 15 March 2014

We had a lovely stay in Room 1- a very clean family room with a double bed and an adjoining room with a single bed. The adjoining room had plenty of space for our daughters travel cot too. The owners Jo and Allan were very welcoming and only to happy to help with any requests. Breakfast was delicious and plenty of choice. We would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KJR288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solihull, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Spent two weeks here with my family of seven adults, one of whom has mobility problems.
The rooms are lovely and clean, Derek and Linda are amazing, friendly and can't do enough for you. It's a five to ten minute walk from the front (depends on how fast you walk) in a residential area. Breakfasts are lovely and keep you full for most of the day, they accommodated all of our needs and coped incredibly well catering for us. We were also able to charge up the mobility scooter every evening and via a removable ramp was able to get the scooter in and out relatively easily. The only downside would have been the bathroom in the downstaires room would not have been suitable for anyone with reduced mobility due to its size. Luckily the member of our family with mobility problems was still able to get up the stairs and used one of the bedrooms with a larger shower room. But as you can tell from our ratings we thoroughly enjoyed our stay, it is like a home from home and would love to stay again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wotley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Weston-super-Mare hotels
0.7 mi away
Cabot Court Hotel
Cabot Court Hotel
#3 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
805 reviews
0.6 mi away
Beachlands Hotel
Beachlands Hotel
#1 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
429 reviews
0.7 mi away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#8 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Smiths Hotel
Smiths Hotel
#11 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
415 reviews
1.9 mi away
Travelodge Weston-super-Mare hotel
Travelodge Weston-super-Mare hot...
#4 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
344 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Grand Atlantic Hotel
The Grand Atlantic Hotel
#19 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beverley Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beverley Guest House

Property: Beverley Guest House
Address: 11 Whitecross Road, Weston-super-Mare BS23 1EP, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Weston-super-Mare
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 63 B&Bs / Inns in Weston-super-Mare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Beverley Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A small friendly guest house with a warm welcome, a comfortable bed and a great breakfast ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Beverley Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing