We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I love The Sandringham”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Sandringham Hotel
Ranked #17 of 28 Hotels in Weston-super-Mare
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I first visited the Sandringham Weston Supermare at Easter 2013 and I really enjoyed my Weekend stay so much with Travelstyle Coach Holidays that I returned there again in The Summer of 2013 and my expectations were fulfilled, on both Weekends my single room was excellent and on both occasions had a fantastic sea view, the rooms were excellent well fitted comfortable beds very clean en suites were ist class, also the position of the Hotel is brilliant because it is nearly opposite the pier so it is really central the food was very good and the restaurent staff were very polite and helpful so I am very pleased to say that I had to good Weekend breaks at The Sandringham, I am looking into returning there again this Year

Room Tip: If you are having a single room try and get a sea view one on the front it is amazing
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stuart E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (591)
There are newer reviews for The Sandringham Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

373 - 379 of 591 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2014

Karen and Nicky in the dining room were both great. Unfortunately the receptionists were less helpful. A warning if you go to this hotel - there is no car park but they will give you a ticket for the NCP car park in the town, what they might not tell you is that the ticket only works once - then you are left paying full price of £13.10. The receptionist will tell you that this has never happened before - it has - it happened to us.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Linandmike2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

The hotel offers a car park voucher via NCP for £2 a day what they don't tell you I that you can only us it once and you have to ask for another once you take your car out. This is not a problem for the hotel but if they don't tell you the charge is £11.10. So beware! We had to pay this charge because the receptionist failed to inform us!

Room Tip: Floor 4 was very good.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Stayed here for 1 night (thank goodness it wasnt longer), the hotel itself is rundown old and in need of serious redecoration inside and out. At £80 per night i expected more. Location is good parking near by but does not have its own.
The walls are paper thin so all you can hear is people talking.

People were screaming and shouting all night until around 4.00am

The rooms are small and dingy.

Staff are rude and unhelpful.

Breakfast is ok - you dont get a lot so expect a feast.

Wont be booking again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hatt123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

just returned after staying one night at the sandringham hotel ,the room was very comfortable and clean the en suite was modern and plenty of hot water.The staff were all very helpful and polite, and the location of the hotel was central to all the attractions.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank james w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Typical English seaside hotel, old on the outside, refurbished and modernised inside.
We stayed for two nights and found the staff very friendly and efficient, but there's no getting away from the fact that the hotel is very 'tired' looking.
It was sufficient for our needs though

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Spiritualists
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

just spent a great 5 days at the sandringham hotel 2nd to 6th june .my room 301 was every thing that you could have wanted .clean /comfatable .shower was powerfull loads of hot water .
the staff are all very warm . dinning staff great (thanks nicky. my lovley)
i traveled with B.R. GUEST HOLIDAYS . driven by the owner neil .wonderful family run tours .
the hotel is right on the sea front .its not the ritz but its not the ritz prices.they are updating as they go along . food was very good . plentyful.
WILL BE BACK AGAIN IN THE NEAR FUTURE .

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jimbenji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Weston-super-Mare hotels
2.1 mi away
Travelodge Weston-super-Mare hotel
Travelodge Weston-super-Mare hot...
#4 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
386 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Grand Atlantic Hotel
The Grand Atlantic Hotel
#20 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
622 reviews
0.2 mi away
Smiths Hotel
Smiths Hotel
#12 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Cabot Court Hotel
Cabot Court Hotel
#2 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
828 reviews
0.6 mi away
Anchor Head Hotel
Anchor Head Hotel
#15 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
156 reviews
0.1 mi away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#8 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sandringham Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sandringham Hotel

Address: 1-9 Victoria Square, Weston-super-Mare BS23 1AN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Weston-super-Mare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 28 Hotels in Weston-super-Mare
Price Range: £58 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Sandringham Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Sandringham Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandringham Hotel Weston Super Mare

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing