We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful yet again!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Oakover Guest House
Certificate of Excellence
Sedbergh, United Kingdom
1 review
“wonderful yet again!!!!”
Reviewed 15 July 2011

we stayed with the oakover last weekend for the t4 show. yet again we had a fab stay in the guest house. the lady who was serving b.fasts advised us to go onto the braen beach, i must say we had a lovely chilled out sun bathe, so says thanks to the lovely lady who suggested such a lovely place!!! will see u next year, thanks again.

Room Tip: room1 a little noisy at breakfast time
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happyflowers85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    148
    34
    8
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
134
9
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New Milton Hampshire
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2011

This was our sixth stay at the Oakover, we wouldn't consider anywhere else in Weston-Super-Mare. As usual, an immaculate room and superb breakfast, what more could you wish for? A comfortable and friendly guest house. Top marks again Diane!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank b110lly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fishguard, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2011

We booked this guest house as a half-way house on our way down to Cornwall and found it to be a lovely place, with well decorated good-sized rooms and a smashing range of breakfast options. If we had been weekending in WSM, we would have defintely taken advantage of the picnic service also offered by the hosts. It was a great little place!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank missmc76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walsall, West Midlands, UK
Level Contributor
86 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2011

We stayed in Room 1 which was ideal for me as I have restricted mobility and it is on the ground floor. The overall impression was of cleanliness and comfort. Apart from the beds being comfortable, there were lots of little extras like an ironing board and iron, a fridge, toiletries, fluffy towels and even a big umbrella in case it rained. I have difficulty sleeping away from home but it was nice and quiet and you could adjust the heat easily so I slept well. There is plenty of choice at breakfast and everything we had was delicious. The staff are friendly but unobtrusive. Location is good as it really is only 10 minutes from the town and a few minutes to the front (I won't say the sea because it doesn't come in much at Weston!). We had a great time and my 13 year old son did not want to come home. Oakover is highly recommended and great value for money.

Room Tip: If you have limited mobility, choose Room 1.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pedantic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northants
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2011

All the other reviews really say it all. A well presented guest house, run by a friendly & welcoming owner. Food was really tasty and just the right amount. For me it's the silly little things which make a difference such as proper mugs in the room with a tea towel so you can rinse them out; a good supply of tea/coffee/milk etc; a full sized iron and ironing board; plenty of coat hangers and coat hooks on the door; thick and fluffy towels; cloth napkins at breakfast I could go on and on.

If you are looking for a nice little friendly guest house which won't break the bank this is the place to go for. Not too far from the main town centre but far enough away not to be disturbed. A very short stroll to the seafront and aquarium. Only 15 mins from the M5 and really easy to find.

Room Tip: Go on the guest house website for more info
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stulel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2011

The rooms are beautiful food was wonderful and the staff very friendly.couldn't fault our one night stay and will certainly be going back but for longer next time. Overall a wonderful place to stay

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank heatherHarley66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
monday
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2011

The Oakover is a lovely guesthouse. Very Clean. Sweets left out for guests. Great selection on breakfast menu. Staff lovely.

Room Tip: Will return
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lowpark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Weston-super-Mare hotels
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Weston-Super-Mare (Seafront) Hotel
Premier Inn Weston-Super-Mare (S...
#5 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,343 reviews
0.7 mi away
Cabot Court Hotel
Cabot Court Hotel
#3 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
4.5 of 5 bubbles 786 reviews
0.6 mi away
Beachlands Hotel
Beachlands Hotel
#1 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
4.5 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#9 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
4.0 of 5 bubbles 604 reviews
1.3 mi away
Premier Inn Weston-Super-Mare East (A370) Hotel
Premier Inn Weston-Super-Mare Ea...
#7 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
4.0 of 5 bubbles 754 reviews
0.1 mi away
Beverley Guest House
Beverley Guest House
#10 of 63 in Weston-super-Mare
5.0 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oakover Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oakover Guest House

Property: Oakover Guest House
Address: 25 Clevedon Road, Weston-super-Mare BS23 1DA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Weston-super-Mare
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 63 B&Bs / Inns in Weston-super-Mare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Oakover Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oakover Guest House is a beautiful Victorian house built in 1870. Located only 200 meters from the sea front & beach lawns, we are only half a mile from the main train station, and only a few minutes walk to the town centre, the Grand Pier, local parks, shops & restaurants. We offer six double rooms across 2 floors including King-size or Twin, Superior & Standard. All rooms are decorated & furnished to a high standard ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Oakover Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing