We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic ”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Blitz Tearoom

The Blitz Tearoom
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$23
Cuisines: British, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Cash Only, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
weston super mare
2 reviews
“Fantastic ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

I had relatives visiting and decided to take them here for lunch. They were very impressed with the food and atmosphere . I've also bought vouchers for family members who have not had the chance to go . I highly recommend to anyone in town popping in for a bite to eat .

Helpful?
Thank jojoclot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    158
    32
    9
    8
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
164 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Absolutely brilliant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

Decided to try this today for mid afternoon tea. Such attention to detail in decor, furniture, all the little things that matter to make this a true representation of what I imagine it must have been like. Lovely friendly staff suitably attired and gorgeous freshly made cakes for tea. They deserve the success they surely should have!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Judi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Outstanding!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

Have you ever wanted to go back in time to another era? Just walk through the door to the blitz tearoom in Weston super mare and you will be transported to WW2. With the atmosphere being amazing and the authentic memorabilia it just sets this tearoom from the rest.
The tea is proper tea leaves rather than supermarket weak tea bags, with free hot water top ups in the pot so I easily got 6 cups of tea from one pot at £1.80
The food is sensational, well cooked and proper authentic menu for that era (you have to try the cakes they're to die for)
Finally the best part are the staff, the girls there are amazingly helpful, dressed in the style of the 1940's and always a smile on their face.
Will most definitely be returning and with more people to share this place with.

Helpful?
Thank Dan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Stepping back in time.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

We came across the lovely tearoom when strolling along the road. We had a lovely cup of tea make the old fashion way using loose tea and a strainer. Also had some home made soup that was delicious. The atmosphere was perfect and you were transported back in time. The staff were lovely and they were dressed in traditional clothes of the era. Music of the times were being played in the background and the was lots of information about Weston and Somerset during the war. Definitely worth trying.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank NoelH330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Little slice of history”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

We passed this place by chance, and thought it was a vintage store from all the memorabilia in the window display! When we realised it was a cafe we were all the more excited. The decor is fab, all the ladies are dressed to theme, and the food and drink does not disappoint! We both sampled some of the delicious cakes, baked on the premises, and were thoroughly delighted. Have already recommended to friends and family, and can't wait to visit again soon. Customer service was great, and felt very welcome.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tamara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Blitz Tearoom also viewed

Weston-super-Mare, Somerset
Kewstoke, Weston-super-Mare
 
Weston-super-Mare, Somerset
Weston-super-Mare, Somerset
 

Been to The Blitz Tearoom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing