We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Great Hotel for All”
Review of Seaward Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Seaward Hotel
Ranked #26 of 28 Hotels in Weston-super-Mare
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“A Great Hotel for All”
Reviewed 30 September 2011

First time at The Seward, stayed 19th-23rd September with 11 friends so 12 in all, booked through Leisuretime.We all live in the same sheltered accomodation and fancied a breath of sea air before the Winter months and this was our First Choice.
It may not be the most modern hotel,however the kindness and friendliness of the Staff was a more than ample compensation.All were more than prepared to go the extra mile......something that I've found lacking in 5* Hotels!!
Food was of a very high standard,plenty of choice,always hot and fresh,and served with a smile.
The evening entertainment was enjoyed by all...especially the entertainer on the Monday evening.
We had a hoot and have recommended you to all our friends on our return home to South Wales.Will not hesitate in booking a return visit next year,this time for a full week.
The only downside for me was the shower cubicle,it would have been better with bi-fold doors as the rest of my group had...but that was a very very small hic-cup in a wonderful stay,even the weather smiled down on us for the majority of our break.
Weston has lots to offer and the surrounding area,also with it being so flat an ideal place for those of us with walking difficulties.
Written by Alison on behalf of Ron,Mary and Jack,Pat and Wyndham,Doreen and Vida,Iris and Marion,Marilyn and Dennis

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Alison P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    69
    67
    53
    68
See reviews for
48
126
16
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2011

Went down to Weston on 3rd to 10th September the Weather was really bad, but Mrs Michael made our stay another week to remember, had some great nights with the free Entertainment, and we met a load of folk from Yorkshire who were also staying at The Seaward. We have been going down now for around 30 years and we have made friends with many Local People who always come and spend some nights with us having a drink and socialising. So we look forward to it every year.
Walt020 Birmingham.

Room Tip: great rooms at front with Sea View.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank wally020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
134 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2011

arrived for a 2 night stay on b and b hotel does need some updating ,but was clean ,our bedroom had 2 double beds which did not leave much room , the bathroom could have done with a little maintanance,the veiw from our balcony was great,the staff friendly and the breakfast was fine,nice lounge with a good selection of drinks at the bar,all in all a good 2 night stay.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank anthonySWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dudley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2011

We booked this hotel because we wanted to be on the seafront,there was six girls and we had a three day break (no kids or husbands) to chill/relax. The hotel was brilliant, yes the decor needs updating, but the rooms were very clean and comfortable with a lovely relaxed atmosphere. The breakfast was beautiful and the evening meal was wonderful, home cooked and loads of it- good value for your money!!!!.
I read the reviews before we arrived and I was worried, but we didn't experiance any problems, the staff was friendly and very helpful. We will be revisiting as we had such a brilliant weekend, from Becky, Niki,Tina, Sue, Sonia & Lou from Stourbridge - 29 july 2011

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rebecca888_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2011

It has taken me nearly 3 months to get to the point where i have been able to put my feelings about my stay at the Seaward Hotel into words. Upon arriving at the hotel with my wife to be, the archaic and horrendously out of date interior hit me like a Mike Tyson left hook. The tacky 70's decor was extremely off putting and the set the precedent for our stay. At the check in i asked if there was available parking for the hotel, a simple question some might ask but i was told i quote " you can have a look but its probably full " in a pigeon english like voice which took me a while to decipher with much help from my partner. Perhaps asking for someone to speak english reasonably is far too much to ask these days. With keys in hand we made up to our room only to be met with more dissatisfaction. The interior of the room had paint peeling off, marks all over the carpet, and the tasteless out of date decor from the rest of the building to boot. The showeroom was itself a practical nightmare, it was so cramped and clustrophobic that it was no good to anyone unless you were the size and build of a lego man/woman. The evening meal was reasonable i myself had a burger and chips whilst my future wife had paella. When i asked the waitress what drink was on tap i was given the response " i dont know youll have to go and look " bare in mind there was only a handful when i did go and look so surely basic memory retention cant be that hard. In the evening we decided to go out and have a walk around going back to the hotel in the night for tipple before bedtime. However when i produced my card to pay for drinks this called almighty problems. Not only did i get a stinking look for doing so it took almost half the night to pay for the drinks such was the hassle involved, and there was me thinking a card machine was a relatively normal thing in a bar, obviously not in this god forsaken timewarp of an establishment!
As a serving Soldier i have experienced and lived through some terrible things however my experience at this "hotel" and i use that term lightly was the most horrendous thing i have experienced in my life, and to think i fight for the country i love when they are terrible establishments like this ripping people off it makes me sick to the back teeth!
However on a lighter note i would like to end my review with some positives on my stay. The two painted donkeys outside the front of the "hotel" were a source of morale their floral colourings and cheery appearance made me smile. Although i was informed there are many of these painted donkeys all over Weston-Super-Mare so dont feel obliged to stay here just to see them, these four legged friends are all over the town so do keep an eye out!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Jay2k7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Weston-super-Mare hotels

Sennybridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2011

Very nice hotel not the best looking but cannot complain as for £120 for three nyts, lst minite booking as i wanted a room from that nyt.
Single room
On suite also tv and drinks facility perfect
Free breakfast included in price and evening entertainment

Perfect location ryt on the seafront
Would ecomend for a low cost stay

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2011

We travelled with National Coach Holidays for a Monday to Friday break. The coach, the driver and the two organised trips were first class. The standard of the hotel was very poor. The whole hotel was what we would describe as "Tired" Not at all what we would have expected from a National Coach Holiday. We never saw any room that remotely resembled the bedroom shown on the website.
Each evening the entertainment was very enjoyable and the bar staff very polite and efficient.
However meal times left a lot to be desired. Breakfast was adequate provided that you did not want to deviate from the menu. Making the staff understand that you only wanted egg on toast, or no sausage or fried bread with your meal was virtually impossible. Also if you started with grapefruit you received a bowl with only two small segments of tinned grapefruit. One morning we asked for another sachet of the Jam and were given the third degree by the waitress, who eventually grudgingly fetched it. If you requested a glass of orange juice as well as conrnflakes you were very abruptly told that you could only have one or the other. We were made to feel like Oliver Twist.
The evening meals although a choice was available were rather frugal and anyone with a good appetite would have been left still hungry. The quality of the cooking was very poor the food was often spoiled .
It was our first try at Coach holidays and we will be extremely reluctant to travel with National again if this is the standard of hotel they use

Room Tip: Go with Shearings
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank brian_clifford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Weston-super-Mare hotels
0.1 mi away
Smiths Hotel
Smiths Hotel
#12 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
3.5 of 5 bubbles 394 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Sandringham Hotel
The Sandringham Hotel
#15 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
3.5 of 5 bubbles 561 reviews
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Weston-Super-Mare (Seafront) Hotel
Premier Inn Weston-Super-Mare (S...
#5 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Lauriston Hotel
Lauriston Hotel
#11 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
4.0 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cabot Court Hotel
Cabot Court Hotel
#3 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
4.5 of 5 bubbles 785 reviews
0.3 mi away
Anchor Head Hotel
Anchor Head Hotel
#18 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
4.0 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaward Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaward Hotel

Property: Seaward Hotel
Address: 44-46 Knightstone Road, Weston-super-Mare BS23 2BD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Weston-super-Mare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 28 Hotels in Weston-super-Mare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Seaward Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Seaward Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaward Hotel Weston Super Mare

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing