We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel for what you pay”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Seaward Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Seaward Hotel
Ranked #26 of 29 Hotels in Weston-super-Mare
Exeter, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good hotel for what you pay”
Reviewed 17 July 2012

The hotel is clean, all the staff could not do enough for you and happy which is a change from some places i have stayed in. The food was exellent with lots of choice, the room we were in was on the small side but it was clean and comfortable. Ideal hotel because it is situated on the sea front overlooking the gran pier and close to the main shopping area, shame we did not have any good weather which was the only thing that spoilt our stay but tahts great british weather for you.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peaches6837
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    67
    66
    53
    68
See reviews for
48
124
15
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2012

This hotel is an absolute Dump. Small cramped rooms, dirty carpets, 70s decor everywhere, bathrooms are a disgrace with cracked sink, tiles missing, smelly drains. All areas of this place needed a serious upgrage 30years ago. We were up till 4.30am listening to loud yobs running around the hotel and in the rooms above us. Staff did nothing to stop it. The owner refused to give us a refund the next day as we left without breakfast. Probably the worst hotel we have ever stayed in, we would never go back and would advise anyone reading this not to either.

Room Tip: Every room you choose will be filthy, grubby, cramped and in the wrong hotel. Don't do it, spend...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank ChrisRobbins186356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Weston-super-Mare hotels

Chippenham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2012

Returned here for a second time last weekend as part of a large group.
Having recommended it as a good basic hotel previously I was hugely disappointed on our return.
We had the same room but it was filthy! Bath and shower were grubby and mouldy. Milk (for tea and coffee) in the rooms was out of date and off and when we asked for fresh we were told there was no milk in the hotel!!!!!!
Staff were rude, and unhelpful. Dinner was disgusting!!!! Main course there was no choice of main course and the veg was gross, frozen mixed veg with what looked like nuclear cabbage, all served on a plate with cling film still on the bottom where it had either been re-heated or kept warm... disgusting!!!!!!!!! A vegetarian in our group was told the veggie option was fish!!! and that they couldn't possibly cook an omelette or anything else for him! Desert that i had was old stale soggy cheesecake that had been stood around a while and others in the group said the gateaux and crumble were no better! Needless to say we didn't bother with breakfast and left early. I did hear from friends though that even the coffee at breakfast was served cold- without hearing how bad the food was!
Glasses in the bar were dirty, entertainer did the same hideous act as last visit. Floors were dangerously wonky, walls thin as paper and whole building smelt like an old peoples home..... can't believe I had ever suggested it was an ok place to stay

Room Tip: ... another hotel?!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Caroletrooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2012

I agree with 'Time Warp'. - very dated, grubby, bare wires partially taped over on wall where bed-head should be, mismatched sanitary-ware, cracked sink, bed jammed against wall with approx 6 inch walkway between the bottom of the bed and the wardrobe, which made night-time visits to the bathroom, lethal. This was the best of the two rooms I was offered.Strange smell in both rooms.
Public rooms resembled Nursing Home public rooms. Sad and tired.
Bedding a particular horror - blankets and a top cover that resembled a 1970's nylon sleeping bag. Towels not changed in 5 days.
Food was edible, but it was starnge to select evening meal choices at 8 am in the morning.
The over 70's in the group seemed to think it was ok.

Room Tip: Try to avoid back of the hotel which overlooks grey roofs and utility areas. Front rooms have sea v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank emma g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2012

Out Of date beer
Diffrent staff each day
Staff was moody
Food was average and not much choice
Old dated rooms
Not very clean at all

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Jacksona1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2012

This was my first and last visit to Weston after being told the Seaward Hotel is one of the better ones!Small scruffy dated rooms rooms that have sheets and blankets on the beds.Old fashioned net type curtains that need washing or throwing awayThe bathroom was cramped with a sky blue enamel bath that had areas where the enamel had chipped off,probably fitted in the seventies.The smell of urine in the carpet was awful and got stronger as the bathroom got steamy.There was a hand held plastic shower attachment that would not stay on the taps.At first the water shot out of the back hitting the wall ,then running on the floor activating the urine smell to become even stronger, Yuck!! Then when the hot water softened the plastic hose it just fell off.

The seaview rooms on the top floor overlook a balcony that runs along the length of the rooms below. It was very dirty and had quarry tiles that had been painted a long time ago with red paint.There was an overflow pipe running onto it.The water was running under the tiles causing them to lift and there were many unemptied containers full of water and cigarette ends.The windows have tatty ,red ,faded and frayed canopies over them.The whole place is dated with an old type dangerous lift in a filthy shaft.When you enter or leave the lift you once again get a nostril full of stale urine coming from the gents toilet just by the lift door.Poor quality tea and coffee in the room,2 sachets of each,None would of been an improvement!

The seating area at the back of the dining room is like being in someones house with a display cabinet and family pictures!The food was of a good standard with plenty of choice.The service is very fast but at breakfast we were given 5 half slices of toast between four as were other guests,Yes we got more when we asked,but feel you shouldn't need to ask.The morning coffee was good.Nasty red wine at £3.95 a glass from the bar stopped us purchasing any more, or any other alcohol from there.

Don't be fooled by the rather attractive outside picture on the website.This place is awful. I suspect the owners know this and want to keep it like this for reasons only known to them.

Room Tip: Choose a room in another Hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Tourerexplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilfracombe, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2012

Thirty-one of us very much enjoyed the friendly atmosphere and the first-rate service at the Seaward. All the staff were very obliging, nothing too much trouble. Beds were comfortable, although some rooms rather small and some bathrooms rather 'quirky'. Food was excellent, good choices, hot and ample. All in all, excellent value for money.

Room Tip: All rooms have sea views. Ask for balcony. Ask for bath and/or shower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shirleyann0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Weston-super-Mare hotels
0.1 mi away
Smiths Hotel
Smiths Hotel
#12 of 29 in Weston-super-Mare
390 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Sandringham Hotel
The Sandringham Hotel
#15 of 29 in Weston-super-Mare
553 reviews
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Weston-Super-Mare (Seafront) Hotel
Premier Inn Weston-Super-Mare (S...
#4 of 29 in Weston-super-Mare
1,306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Lauriston Hotel
Lauriston Hotel
#13 of 29 in Weston-super-Mare
228 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cabot Court Hotel
Cabot Court Hotel
#3 of 29 in Weston-super-Mare
775 reviews
0.3 mi away
Anchor Head Hotel
Anchor Head Hotel
#16 of 29 in Weston-super-Mare
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaward Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaward Hotel

Property: Seaward Hotel
Address: 44-46 Knightstone Road, Weston-super-Mare BS23 2BD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Weston-super-Mare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 29 Hotels in Weston-super-Mare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Seaward Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Seaward Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaward Hotel Weston Super Mare

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing