We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fawlty towers 2”
Review of Seaward Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Seaward Hotel
Ranked #25 of 28 Hotels in Weston-super-Mare
Reviewed 29 July 2012

If your looking for a modern, efficient motel with good food and entertainment then this is not for you. At first glance we see a tired old hotel that has not been properly renovated for decades. after you get your Medieval heavy brass keys you are directed upstairs and you get the distinct impression you are going to be living in a "Submarine" for your stay. The push button lights only last a minute if you can find them in the corridors which are barley 3 ft wide. After you enter your dark room there is barely enough room to take your clothes off! Don't stay here if you are obese! I often wonder if this was where they held the prisoners bound for Botany bay in the days of yore? The only good points was waiting to see a mess up every day at the dining room. The chef was a loud bad tempered brute by all appearances, another man who sat across from us at meal times who I thought was a guest is also a the resident guitar player at night, he never spoke just smiled and only pretended to play the guitar. Few of the waitresses or waiters could speak proper English and it took one guest 10 minutes to get a tumbler for his wine, as the eastern European waitresses and barman came back with wine glasses, pint glasses etc; until he went to the bar himself and got one. Great laugh on my part though, I took it in my stride and enjoyed Weston super mare. So to finish if you are seeking a real Fawlty towers experience then this may not be far off the mark!

Room Tip: They keep a wolf or something in the beer keg area which we were directly above (room 11) and it kep...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Patrick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (353)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

297 - 303 of 353 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2012

I stayed in this hotel with a coach tour for six days, and it was a bit of a nightmare. The owner's dog barked all night as he was left outside directley under our bedroom which was room 11.Everytime i tryed to sleep he would bark and wake me. I complained but not much was done till the last night of our stay when i managed to speak to the owner and i presume he brought the dog in doors that night. This hotel is very out dated cramped and showers were a nightmare as you would have to be a child to fit in them properley. Food was ok, but not the best.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Frances D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2012

i have just spent a week with three friends at the seaward hotel and i think its a great place the staff are brilliant nothing is tomuch trouble and they are so pleasent to there guests . the rooms are very cosey and the food is very good i would recommend this hotel to family and friends if they are thinking of holidaying at weston - super-mare

Room Tip: if you are a smoker i would recomend booking a double room with balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tez50_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2012

I have just spent a week at this hotel. The food was excellent, they certainly have a chef and not just a cook. The staff were very friendly, greeting us each evening and nothing was too much trouble. The rooms were small especially the bathroom but that was the only negative bit and they was very clean. It was a pleasure to sit in their beautiful front garden which they have won an award for. I would definately recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms on the front with a lovely sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank grossi_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2012

I have been to this hotel a couple of times before and it's very nice and friendly. I found the rooms nice and clean and I thoroughly enjoyed the food served there. I liked the bar alot too, lots of variety to choose from. The staff were very friendly and helpful for everything within the hotel. I recommend this place to family and friends alike, who want nice a break in this very family orientated establishment.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2012

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay the staff were very friendly and helpful. Very clean rooms and great value for money I would definately choose to stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Smithzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2012

The hotel was clean, staff was amazing, better than most places ive stayed in and the location was excellent right along the sea. It is a ideal hotel to stay in for family friends or couples i would recommend this to anybody. Not sure why people have put bad reviews because it is one of the best i have stayed in. The food was also brilliant with lots of choice even for fussy eaters like myself. I would stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Weston-super-Mare hotels
0.4 mi away
The Sandringham Hotel
The Sandringham Hotel
#18 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
612 reviews
0.1 mi away
Smiths Hotel
Smiths Hotel
#12 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
452 reviews
0.2 mi away
Queenswood Hotel
Queenswood Hotel
#9 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Cabot Court Hotel
Cabot Court Hotel
#2 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
868 reviews
2.4 mi away
Travelodge Weston-super-Mare hotel
Travelodge Weston-super-Mare hot...
#3 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
443 reviews
1.3 mi away
Commodore Hotel
Commodore Hotel
#1 of 2 in Kewstoke
373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaward Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaward Hotel

Address: 44-46 Knightstone Road, Weston-super-Mare BS23 2BD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Weston-super-Mare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 28 Hotels in Weston-super-Mare
Price Range: £38 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Seaward Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Seaward Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaward Hotel Weston Super Mare

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing