We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and friendly”
Review of The Beaches Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Weston-super-Mare
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Beaches Hotel
Ranked #10 of 28 Hotels in Weston-super-Mare
Certificate of Excellence
lbristol
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Clean and friendly”
Reviewed 25 September 2011

Booked this guest house after reading trip advisor reviews. Was not disappointed, the owners were friendly and welcoming, the room we had overlooked the beach and the lawns, and was very close the shops and restaurants.
The full breakfast was excellent, not greasy at all!
All in all, a very pleasant break at the Beaches.

Room Tip: Room 3 has nice view of beach and lawns
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lsummer2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    99
    23
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
42
52
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Shropshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2011

We stayed in July 2010, and booked and paid for our room for 2 nights by bank card several weeks in advance. We arrived there, having spent the previous week in Cornwall. We were on our way home, expecting to check in without any problems. We were a bit perplexed, as on checkiing-in, we were not greeted in a very welcoming manner.

They thought we hadn't paid in advance, but checked again and found we had. We were then given a much smaller room than promised, on the top floor. When we got home, there were a couple of quite rude and abrupt messages on our answerphone saying as we had not paid, they were cancelling our booking forthwith! Obviously, we hadn't been home for two weeks, so did not know about this until we got home. We had carefully planned our trip and paid in advance, and arriving in a new place possibly without accommodation would have been quite a worry. They weren't very apologetic about their error. Generally not very welcoming!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DSFLM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wales
1 review
Reviewed 6 July 2011

my trip to weston was absolutely brill,due to the friendliness i experienced from the b&b owners,a great spotless clean place, great food(excellent cook andrew) ;-).great value for money,they ad so much time for u,always on hand 24/7 if needed.thank you for making mine and my sons trip a happy memorable one,il def be coming back.cant fault u.ps a great son too x

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank boz2738
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournem
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2011

This hotel was recommended to us by friends who live in WSM and were getting married. It's right on the sea front and close to all that Weston has to offer. Andrew and Michelle could not have been more welcoming and even dropped us off to the church on their way to the shops so that we didn't have to worry about the car. The room was lovely and clean with plenty of wardrobe space. The shower was great and the bathroom was spotless. In the morning, breakfast was everything that we needed, with a wide choice and the bacon was crispy - perfect. But, for me, the best part of our stay was the bed. It was without doubt THE most comfortable bed I've ever slept in outside of my own bedroom - it outdid any 5* hotel I've stayed in anywhere in the world. I can't recommend it enough; for someone who has travelled extensively, the comfort of the bed is paramount to the experience and it doesn't get any better than this. If you're going to Weston for a night or a week, you'll be well looked after and leave feeling totally refreshed.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank melj1912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedworth
1 review
Reviewed 11 May 2011

My husband, myself and our 2 children stayed at the Beaches along with my Mum and Dad and my Sister, brother-in-Law and Niece. We had a very friendly welcome from Andy and Michelle who looked after us all weekend and really couldn't do enough for us. The hotel and rooms were spotless and very nicely decorated. Our room was very spacious and had interconnecting doors into a twin room for the children, which was ideal and they loved it. The breakfast was lovely with plenty of choice and as much toast and tea or coffee as we wanted. It was in an ideal location directly on the front and just a short walk to the hustle and bustle of Weston Super Mare town centre. We all slept really well, beds were very comfortable and it was really quiet. We all really enjoyed our long weekend and would highly recommend The Beaches.

Room Tip: Room 6 is ideal for family of 4.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keri1831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2011

Me and my wife booked 2 nights bed and breakfast at the Beaches without knowing too much about it, we just wanted to get away for the weekend and not have to travle far from Birmingham and as it turned out it was a good move, we checked in and were shown to our room, it was a double room with sea view. The room was spotless, it was brightly lit from the sea facing window and was decorated in light pastle shades, the room was on sweet as are all the rooms and the fittings etc looked new. The first night was a treat to find the bed was really comfortable, the best nights sleap we've had for a long time. Brekfast was from 8 'till 9 as i remember, a god breakfast with a fair choice, we had cerials, juice, coffee and a full english followed by toast and marmalade/jam with top ups of your tea or coffee and was cooked to perfection. We couldn't fault it, Andrew & Michelle Fernley (our Hosts) were a very friendly couple and just couldn't do enough for us and to top it all Weston-Super-Mare has had one hell of a face lift. So if your looking for a good B&B in Weston i would strongly recomend "The Beaches Hotel" you can't miss it, it's right on the front close to everything.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GeoffHughes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2010

Travelled with husband/10 and 13 year old. Owners very helpful- from initial phone call and during stay of 2 nights. Had an excellent room- a double and then linked to it a twin room.The bathroom- small, but adequate - shower only - was placed between our 2 rooms. There was only one door out which went off our room. Very clean, well decorated with good storage. Breakfast good, choice of cereals / yoghurt / cooked and toast. Reasonable price- seemed better than many other places I rang. would definitely stay again as away from the main noise of Weston but only a short walk into town. Parking is limited at the back, but easily found nearby parking on side streets.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chrissee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Weston-super-Mare hotels
0.6 mi away
Cabot Court Hotel
Cabot Court Hotel
#2 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
797 reviews
0.6 mi away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#8 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
619 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Grand Atlantic Hotel
The Grand Atlantic Hotel
#19 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Beachlands Hotel
Beachlands Hotel
#1 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
425 reviews
2.1 mi away
Travelodge Weston-super-Mare hotel
Travelodge Weston-super-Mare hot...
#4 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
331 reviews
0.7 mi away
Smiths Hotel
Smiths Hotel
#14 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Beaches Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beaches Hotel

Property: The Beaches Hotel
Address: 36 Beach Road, Weston-super-Mare BS23 1BG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Weston-super-Mare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 28 Hotels in Weston-super-Mare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing