We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Beaches Hotel
Nearby Hotels
The Grand Atlantic Hotel(Weston-super-Mare)
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Rookery Manor(Edingworth)
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Queenswood Hotel(Weston-super-Mare)
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Commodore Hotel(Kewstoke)
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cabot Court Hotel(Weston-super-Mare)(Great Value!)
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Lauriston Hotel(Weston-super-Mare)
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
The Sandringham Hotel(Weston-super-Mare)
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
US$97
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$102
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (131)
Filter reviews
131 results
Traveller rating
102
24
4
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
102
24
4
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmichelle and andyfamily roomperfect hotelsea fronttop floorfeel very welcomeshort walk into townseafront locationstayed for nightsa lovely staywestern super marefull english breakfastfriendly hostscomfortable bedone night staywestonpier
Filter
Updating list...
99 - 104 of 131 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2012

Very good place to stay car park handy as didnt have to move it as everything was in walking distance.The breakfasts were first class lots of every thing didnt need to eat again until late evening.Owners are very friendly nothing to much trouble and always spoke.Beds were very comfy and clean.Shower was a power shower but the holder was not strong enough so had to hold the head.Will definatley go back as this hotel is first class well done to you both

Room Tip: 10 good sea view
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank scruffy6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2012

I booked The Beaches Hotel after reading other reports on tripadvisor, good central location, I could not use the Hotel's carpark as it was full, but found safe unlimited parking near by. The room was on the third floor, it was smaller than I had expected which proved a bit disappointing,I was also kept awake by a baby crying all night in the next room. The breakfast was well cooked with plenty of choice.It would have been nice to have a general sitting area for guests,

Room Tip: request to see room first
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sonnyboy014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2012

Had booked at the last minute for the bank holiday week, was very pleasantly surprised to see that this, the 3rd best rated Hotel in Weston, still had rooms avaliable - I think this is largely because it doesn't appear on any booking/comparision websites.

Was very warmly greeted on our arrival without being overbearing which was genuinely appreciated after a long journey. The couple who own and run the hotel are genuinely decent, caring people who care about the quality of their guests stay.

After being shown to the room, was also pleasantly surprised by the immaculate room and bathroom - clearly designed in mind for the more mature traveller but there wasn't a hair out of place and everything was spotless. It also had a very good quality sea view which, for £35.00 a night, was exceptional value.

Breakfast, although with a very early and small window of being served between 8.15 - 9.00, was exceptional and generous quality with good ingredients. The hotel has a inventive idea of being able to request your breakfast the night before so not only is it relatively ready for you, but you don't feel guilty if you miss it either. The service was also excellent and friendly, the hotel owners also making time to come and speak to the guests (again, without being overbearing) which was genuinely appreciated.

Sleep wise, the beds were very comfy indeed. It's probably not the best place to stay if you enjoy the best of Weston's nightlife and a subsequent lie-in (there are no "do not disturb" signs) as there is a fair amount of noise from around 10-12am - the Hotel is a converted house so this can ultimately lead to noise travelling. This may suit some travellers as the House is wonderfully peaceful considering the location at all other times so it really shouldn't take anything away from the Hotel as a whole and I very much appreciate that there is little to nothing that can be done about a buildings overall structure.

Overall, it is wonderfully refreshing to see two owners who really do care about the people and the quality of their stay. They are very intelligent with the way they approach both the guests and the quality they provide. There can be few better places to stay in Weston-Super-Mare and if you are staying in the area, then I would recommend this one before all others.

Room Tip: Room with a sea view
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dunmall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2012

Having left it late to book, we were worried about what accomodation may have been left on a bank holiday week. We should not have been worried!

The Beaches is a great place to stay, central Weston (a few minutes from the train station) with great sea view. Delicious breakfast and very comfortable rooms.

If you are travelling to Weston, this is the place you should be staying at!

Brilliant

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TheHairyOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2012 via mobile


This hotel is absolutely gorgeous. We stayed in the family room for 4 and it was easily the nicest family room we have ever stayed in. It has a spacious main bedroom with double bed ,plenty of storage , tv, plenty of plug sockets ,2 chairs and a sink. There is a short corridor with a large wardrobe and bathroom and then a separate room with twin beds, sink, storage , chair and also a tv. It was beautifully decorated and spotlessly clean. The location is also good as it is opposite the beach, across the road,and less than 10 minutes stroll into town and all the restaurants. When we went out for an evening meal we saw the owner who chatted and recommended a nice restaurant a short walk away which was reasonably priced and kid friendly( Oxford  corner restaurant -see separate review. )We saw the owners on our return from our evening meal out and chatted  very pleasantly for a while about Weston. The breakfasts are ordered the night before and are very good quality and a lovely way to start the day. This is a wonderful guest house and a perfect example of how to run a guest house well and make the whole experience a pleasure. We would recommend The Beaches to anyone and would definitely stay here if we returned to Weston.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoeandJulie67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews