We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Beaches Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Weston-super-Mare
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Beaches Hotel
Ranked #11 of 29 Hotels in Weston-super-Mare
Certificate of Excellence
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

Stayed at the Beaches for the first time 13-15 June 2014. Would definitely go again! The room (with sea view) was lovely and bright with a very comfy bed and the breakfast you couldn't fault ...the hosts Andrew and Michelle were very lovely people, friendly and accommodating. About 10 minutes walk from the town. Would highly recommend.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 11.. Very nice room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sue m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    95
    22
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
39
52
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

Me and my wife Sylvia have had 4 wonderful short stays around Easter time at The Beaches Hotel, I've written a couple of reviews and have taken the time to check out what other people have put in there reviews and to be honest there is not a lot you could add. Each time we have been we've had a comfortable stay, beautiful, clean and bright room, well appointed with the most comfortable bed you could wish for. We have always had a front facing room on various levels and they all had great views of the beach front and the promenade and of coarse a sunset to die for on a summers day! You will have noticed that every body will mention how good the breakfast is, well trust me it just doesn't get much better than this, Andrew's a good cook and I know he only buys in the best ingredients, what more could you ask for? and talking of Andrew we shouldn't forget his lovely wife Michelle, together they make perfect hosts and a nicer couple you would find hard to beat!! If you are planning to stay bed and breakfast in Weston well don't look any further, as I've said before on top of every thing else the Beaches has a great location, being close enough to all the attractions without being disturbed by any late night revellers, if you do want a quiet evening and relax with a drink then one of the nearby hotels will allow non residents into their bars. So now after our stay at Easter we'll look forward to our next visit in August and if you do go to stay at the Beaches then I hope you enjoy the experience as much as we do......Geoff Hughes.

Room Tip: Well all the rooms are clean and comfortable that we have had, I think rooms at the rear of the hote...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GeoffHughes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013 via mobile

I stayed here with my girl friend in june
Very nice place but bit quite for us
not the hotels fort, we like some where we can have a chat the other oweners use to have a tv room where you could go and have a chat
Shame they took that away
The food was really nice and lots of it
And they were happy to give My gf hot choclate as she does not like tea or coffee in the morning
What was good of them

We did have a problem with our bed we found our mattres it was like being on a water bed
we found we kept wakeing up
but was not the end of the world
And we just cope with it

At the end of our stay the landload did ask if every thing was ok or any problems I did mentson a bout the bed he got a bit funny saying we've never had any problems and lots of people love there beds
And ask there they get them from and how very stanger we had a problem in a tone
I did say it might just us but he was still going on a bout how good is beds were and lots of people like them
is wife was where and she understood what I was staying

you do have to take on board nagtive feed back
thats how you become the best
But the landlorad
Did not like it even low he ask me if there was any problems

Its a good hotel for older couples
And very young familys



  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kp102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2013

Just returned from The Beaches having stayed as 2 couples for just one night so that we could see the fantastic carnival. We had a problem obtaining accommodation as most hotels we approached would only take bookings for a minimum of 2 nights. However, Michelle went out of her way to accommodate us as a late booking and we were so grateful to her for that. We certainly fell on our feet with this one - Andrew and Michelle are excellent hosts and have an extremely pleasant and helpful approach towards their guests. They were able to tell us the best places to eat, and also tell us the best vantage point to see the carnival. Although the rooms we were allocated were on the small side, Michelle explained this to us when we booked so we were not in the least disappointed when we arrived. In fact we were delighted to be at the front with sea views. The rooms are well decorated, warm and clean with lovely comfortable beds and flat screen TV. We were actually disappointed not to be staying another night, but hopefully will do this on another occasion. The location of the Beaches is exactly that: right opposite the beach but within 10 minutes walk into the Town Centre. The excellent breakfast is taken in the bay windowed, sea facing dining room. Cereals, fruit, yoghurt, fruit juice, followed by an amazing full English breakfast - fully loaded! Of course this isn't compulsory, Michelle leaves a menu at Reception during the evening to enable guests to choose and leave their order for the following morning (including a vegitarian option). Andrew and Michelle certainly offer value for money and deserve their success.

Room Tip: Book early or be disappointed. Accommodation here will be snapped up!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank suered22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lydney
Level Contributor
135 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013

Spent the night here with my family, and had a great stay.

Easy to find on the sea front, with some parking behind. Hosts were friendly and helpful.

We had room 6 a family room. Double bed in one room, and twin beds on through in a separate joining room. Plenty of space, very clean and tidy, and nice comfy beds. Nicely decorated throughout the building.

Breakfast in the morning was yummy with a great choice, and kept us going all day.

Looking forward to visiting again, and have already recommended it to other people.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dwprices
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

Just 10 min walk from the town centre, The Beaches was a real find. SUPER Comfy beds ( we have stayed twice in the last month, both in different room's, and both timed slept like babies), pristine clean, filling non greasy breakfasts and attentive hosts, Michelle and Andrew have an excellent bed and breakfast. We wont look anywhere else any time we visit Weston super Mare in the future.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank joglecouriersltd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannover Germany
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

Lovely stay near the pier. Great breakfast an lovely hosts. We have enjoyed our stay and will definetely come again. Bathroom was small but clean and new shower. Nice view onto the beach and the nearby pier

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank honso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Weston-super-Mare hotels
0.6 mi away
Beachlands Hotel
Beachlands Hotel
#4 of 29 in Weston-super-Mare
4.5 of 5 bubbles 408 reviews
0.7 mi away
Cabot Court Hotel
Cabot Court Hotel
#3 of 29 in Weston-super-Mare
4.5 of 5 bubbles 765 reviews
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Weston-Super-Mare (Seafront) Hotel
Premier Inn Weston-Super-Mare (S...
#5 of 29 in Weston-super-Mare
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#12 of 29 in Weston-super-Mare
4.0 of 5 bubbles 562 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Grand Atlantic Hotel
The Grand Atlantic Hotel
#19 of 29 in Weston-super-Mare
3.5 of 5 bubbles 563 reviews
0.7 mi away
Lauriston Hotel
Lauriston Hotel
#10 of 29 in Weston-super-Mare
4.0 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Beaches Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beaches Hotel

Property: The Beaches Hotel
Address: 36 Beach Road, Weston-super-Mare BS23 1BG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Weston-super-Mare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 29 Hotels in Weston-super-Mare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing