We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What An Amazing Hotel.Staff Service And Lovley Room.”
Review of Royal Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Royal Hotel
Ranked #8 of 28 Hotels in Weston-super-Mare
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Booked this hotel for an overnight stay. On arrival the receptionist was really friendly and told us everything we needed to know. Got to our room 219 this is the Princess Diana room, it was beautiful spotlessly clean and had everything we needed. Had a great nights sleep and went down for breakfast, wow what a choice nothing was too much trouble, the service at breakfast was second to none. I would highly recommend this hotel whether you are going alone /with children or just you and the hubby.l I cannot fault this hotel whatsoever and will certainly be going back.

Room Tip: Try room 219(Princess Diana room)It is wonderful. On the second floor (there is a lift so you don...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (658)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

457 - 463 of 658 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2014

Dinner dance at this hotel is not one I want to do again food was passable .spare chairs all around the hall making it look like a storage area . Flower decorations on the walls that looked like wreaths .the best thing about this hotel was lovely clean toilets not the memory I want to take away with me

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Caroline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Stayed with a Groupon voucher, excellent value even if I had paid the full price I would not have been disappointed, the hotel staff are incredibly friendly. The food was very good as was the service.
We were given a free upgrade. The massive bathroom was amazing, a huge bath and large walk in shower.
And so clean !
Ideally placed for the beach /shops/bars and all local amenities .
Will be returning soon I hope

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dfs549
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

just come back from short break to western.we booked on groupon and got brillant deal for 4 very young at heart ladies.everything was great nice rooms staff so helpful great tasty food to much but can,t complain at that.right in the heart of everything.we were made to feel very welcome and would defo recommend and go back

Room Tip: all rooms are ok spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kathy190802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

I took my wife down to stay at the Royal for a 2 night break. The hotel was pleasant it was an old hotel with plenty of character including creaky floorboards but still it was very clean and furnished nicely. The location was ideal right next to the seafront and a short walk to the main shopping areas.

We had booked 2 nights bed, breakfast and evening meal, the breakfast was nice but be aware that their full English is only sausage, bacon, fried egg, mushrooms, tomato & fried bread. To ensure you get the full Monty be sure to order the items separately e.g. all of the above plus black pudding, Baked beans & scrambled egg.
The evening meal was nice, but the menu was rather limited in there main restaurant. They also offer a carvery on certain days. We had the carvery on our second day and believe me you couldn't fault it at all. It was probably the best carvery I have ever had.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chidseyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Stayed here for the second time after staying here at xmas with work, i booked the 4 poster room as a surprise for my wife. Room overllooked the sea front which was great, spent a bit of time at the bar and the staff were great, no complaints from me

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bristolbest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

My wife and I stayed two nights half board. The Hotel could not have been in a better position with complimentry car parking. 4/5 minute walk to the pier and 2 minutes to the shopping centre. It was good weather for us but with a covered walkway on the pier and archade shops rain or shine not a problem.
The Hotel was very clean, the food was well prepared with a good choice. The waitress Agniestka was very pleasant and efficient. Charlotte in the bar also very friendly and served a good pint of 'Dartmoor'.
You pay as you go therefore no financial shocks on departure which we much prefer.
For a 3 star Hotel our stay exceeded our expectations and will certainly return when next in Weston S Mare.

Room Tip: Sea front second floor rooms have a good views and no noise at the North end!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cobbler13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Weston-super-Mare hotels
0.4 mi away
The Grand Atlantic Hotel
The Grand Atlantic Hotel
#20 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
634 reviews
0.1 mi away
Smiths Hotel
Smiths Hotel
#12 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
446 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cabot Court Hotel
Cabot Court Hotel
#2 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
849 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Travelodge Weston-super-Mare hotel
Travelodge Weston-super-Mare hot...
#3 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
417 reviews
1.2 mi away
Beachlands Hotel
Beachlands Hotel
#5 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
453 reviews
5.9 mi away
Rookery Manor
Rookery Manor
#1 of 1 in Edingworth
913 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Hotel

Address: 1 South Parade, Weston-super-Mare BS23 1JP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Weston-super-Mare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Weston-super-Mare
Price Range: £94 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Royal Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and LateRooms so you can book your Royal Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Hotel Weston Super Mare

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing