We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful”
Review of Padog B&B

Padog B&B
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Padog B&B
Ranked #1 of 6 Llanrwst B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 September 2012

Found Padog B&B after searching for days for somewhere to stay around Betws y Coed. Suspected it would be a little rough around the edges, how wrong I was!! Lovely warm welcome when we got there, rooms were clean and comfortable, and the breakfast was the perfect start before tackling one of the mountains, all local produce and cooked perfectly. Louise recommended a brilliant pub for our evening meals too. I will definitely be staying at this B&B again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gareth T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (75)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

65 - 71 of 76 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2012

This is a comfortable , welcoming, clean accomodation in a beautiful area of wales - see the photo below of me in the garden - lovely piece of heaven. louise is an easy going host and was so helpful and chatty. The food was great and I can really recommend this bed and breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joanneaReading
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2012

Absolutely fantastic place to stay. I booked this B&B for one nights stay so as my friend and I could carry out our charity climb of Mount Snowdon the next day and it was perfect!
Spotless rooms, faultless breakfast, very tasty. And beautiful location, ideal for the Snowdon climb as 25 mins drive away.
Will certainly be returning at some point with the wife.
All in all highly recommended.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
1  Thank Gary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2012

Louise was the most wonderful hostess, greeting us at the gate and offering us a cuppa on arrival. The facilities here are first class with open access to many extra's. Breakfast was wonderful and other services are very close to the B & B. A wonderful (will do again) experience.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lancef48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2012

I stayed for one night with 3 friends as we were attending a wedding nearby.

Louise who runs the B&B was fantastic - she provided us with tea and KitKats on our arrival, lent us a much needed iron, and even gave us a lift to the wedding reception. In advance she gave us the phone numbers of various cab companies for our trip back to the B&B and she mentioned some golf courses in the area as I showed an interest in playing on the day after the wedding.

Breakfast was very good and we were given a choice in style of eggs as well as the usual English Breakfast trimmings.

The bedrooms were clean, tidy and of a decent size.

Bathrooms were clean and shower was very good.

My only criticism was the curtains which let in too much light but this is a very minor point.

Overall I would highly recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2012 via mobile

We had a warm welcome on arrival, with help given re local taxi firms. Room very clean and tidy with good facilities. View over valley was beautiful, made even more stunning in the bright sunshine. Breakfast was well presented and very filling. We will definitely be visiting again. Thank you. Louise and Elwyn

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larnyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2012

We had 2 of the 3 rooms here over Easter, and absolutely loved it, to me it was the epitamy of a perfect B&B. We had originally tried to find accomodation in one of the main towns in the area (Betws y Coed or Conway), but left it a bit late to book for Easter so nervously ventured away from the main towns. It was a blessing in disguise as this place is perfect, the rooms are all pupose built, (not building conversions) and so are a good size, tastefully decorated in a modern style, and spotlessly clean. The owner Louise was a great host, with nothing too much trouble and plenty of help and advice where to eat in the evenings. This was only our 2nd visit to North Wales (the last time was16 years ago!), but I'm be keen to go back to the Padog B&B and stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lofty from Kent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Llanrwst
1.0 mi away
The Meadowsweet Hotel
The Meadowsweet Hotel
#1 of 3 in Llanrwst
328 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Eagles Hotel
The Eagles Hotel
#2 of 3 in Llanrwst
202 reviews
1.4 mi away
Maenan Abbey Hotel
Maenan Abbey Hotel
#3 of 3 in Llanrwst
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Ty Gwyn Hotel
Ty Gwyn Hotel
#1 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
688 reviews
4.1 mi away
Swallow Falls Hotel
Swallow Falls Hotel
#6 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
542 reviews
4.8 mi away
Waterloo Hotel
Waterloo Hotel
#2 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Padog B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Padog B&B

Address: Padoc Tan Lan, Llanrwst LL26 0TY, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llanrwst
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Llanrwst
Price Range: £68 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Padog B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Padog B&B Llanrwst, Wales - North Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing