We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!”
Review of Padog B&B

Padog B&B
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Padog B&B
Ranked #1 of 6 Llanrwst B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 October 2013

The 3rd visit with my Mum was as good as the first.
Louise is a fantastic hostess with boundless energy and determination to please.
Location,Rooms,Breakfast all contribute to a superb B & B.
Highly recommended.
We will go back.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GERALD H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (75)
There are newer reviews for Padog B&B
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

60 - 66 of 75 reviews

Reviewed 4 October 2013

Cups of tea ready on our arrival.... Booked our table at a good pub with lovely food....after a days riding what more could you want.....fantastic rooms, one of the best breakfast's we have had on our road trips......if you are hitting the tails in the area, stay here, you can't go wrong at Louie's... Warm and welcoming. All the lads would just like to say cheers, and would defo return.

Room Tip: They are all good
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

My mum & I stayed at Padog this weekend. This B&B is fantastic! Louise is very welcoming, friendly and very helpful, nothing is too much. The room was excellent and breakfast was fab! I would recommend this B&B to anyone. The views are amazing too. We shall be visiting again! Well Done Louise!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Donna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2013

the acommadation was very good as was the hostess (louise)
breakfast was 1st class nothing was to much trouble for the hosts
very clean and comfortable rooms
i would recomend this b+b to any one that asks

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank wurzel01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2012

Found Padog B&B after searching for days for somewhere to stay around Betws y Coed. Suspected it would be a little rough around the edges, how wrong I was!! Lovely warm welcome when we got there, rooms were clean and comfortable, and the breakfast was the perfect start before tackling one of the mountains, all local produce and cooked perfectly. Louise recommended a brilliant pub for our evening meals too. I will definitely be staying at this B&B again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gareth T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2012

This is a comfortable , welcoming, clean accomodation in a beautiful area of wales - see the photo below of me in the garden - lovely piece of heaven. louise is an easy going host and was so helpful and chatty. The food was great and I can really recommend this bed and breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joanneaReading
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2012

Absolutely fantastic place to stay. I booked this B&B for one nights stay so as my friend and I could carry out our charity climb of Mount Snowdon the next day and it was perfect!
Spotless rooms, faultless breakfast, very tasty. And beautiful location, ideal for the Snowdon climb as 25 mins drive away.
Will certainly be returning at some point with the wife.
All in all highly recommended.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
1  Thank Gary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Llanrwst
1.0 mi away
The Meadowsweet Hotel
The Meadowsweet Hotel
#1 of 3 in Llanrwst
327 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Eagles Hotel
The Eagles Hotel
#2 of 3 in Llanrwst
199 reviews
1.4 mi away
Maenan Abbey Hotel
Maenan Abbey Hotel
#3 of 3 in Llanrwst
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Swallow Falls Hotel
Swallow Falls Hotel
#6 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
538 reviews
4.9 mi away
Ty Gwyn Hotel
Ty Gwyn Hotel
#2 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
681 reviews
4.4 mi away
Royal Oak Hotel
Royal Oak Hotel
#3 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Padog B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Padog B&B

Address: Padoc Tan Lan, Llanrwst LL26 0TY, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llanrwst
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Llanrwst
Price Range: £66 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Padog B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Padog B&B Llanrwst, Wales - North Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing