We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Padog B&B
Nearby Hotels
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Oak Hotel(Betws-y-Coed)
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Swallow Falls Hotel(Betws-y-Coed)
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
The Gwydyr Hotel(Betws-y-Coed)
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Waterloo Hotel(Betws-y-Coed)
US$167
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$162
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Ty Gwyn Hotel(Betws-y-Coed)
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (78)
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveller rating
74
4
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
74
4
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswarm welcomebeautiful locationaccommodating hostconwy valleyan absolute gembetws y coedlovely breakfastgreat facilitiesstayed nightscooked breakfastnorth waleswonderful hostsplaces to visithome from homelouisehostessaccommodation
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 78 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Great location for exploring mountains or seaside.
Louise is such a nice person as her family are too. She is very thoughtful about your needs and helped us make the room child friendly.
Our two year old enjoyed the cooked breakfasts (as we certainly did). He enjoyed his stay so much that he still mentions our "holiday home" & "Louise".
Thank you so much we thoroughly enjoyed your hospitality and exploring the area with your inside knowledge, we stayed a number of days and highly recommend :)

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ThePlatinumPrincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We stayed at Padog B&B for 5 nights and chose it as it is such a great location for Snowdonia, Betws-y-Coed, Llandudno & Anglesey. It is also the best value B&B in the area by far.

We arrived quite late but were greeted by the lovely Louise & Elwyn with a nice hot cup of tea. Nothing is too much trouble for them The room was lovely & clean with tea making facilities, LCD TV and a spotless bathroom with a fantastic powerful shower.

The breakfast was as good as we've had anywhere. All the produce is locally sourced and cooked to perfection. There's also the option of cereals, fresh fruit, croissants and yoghurt but as the cooked breakfast was so good we had it every day!

The views from the B&B are fantastic and it was lovely to sit outside in the evening watching the sheep and chickens in the field with such spectacular views.

I really can't recommend this 4 Star B&B highly enough and have already booked a few days later in the year.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AdRoc92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed at this b&b for two nights. It was easy to find and in a beautiful location. Onot arrival the owner was extremely helpful and could not do enough for us, even driving us and other guests to a venue for a wedding. The rooms and dining area are immaculately clean. The breakfast was full of choice and delicious. Highly recommend this b&b to anyone, I will definitely be booking again.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rhiannon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

We stayed at Padog for two nights, wanting to explore the area around Snowdonia and the Conwy valley. It is in a good area to do this, being a bit of a drive everywhere, but not to far to go anywhere. Nice cooked breakfasts, a variety of evening meals available at Llanrwst, and if requested, Louise can pack a lunch for an extra 5 pounds, so it means if you are wanting to keep sight-seeing, you can without looking for a place to stop to eat. The room was tidy, a nice size, with a dining room available to relax in if needed. Wi-fi was available all throughout, which is always handy.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sam T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

The 3rd visit with my Mum was as good as the first.
Louise is a fantastic hostess with boundless energy and determination to please.
Location,Rooms,Breakfast all contribute to a superb B & B.
Highly recommended.
We will go back.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GERALD H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews