We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Three clean plates” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lle Hari

Lle Hari
Ranked #1 of 28 Restaurants in Llanrwst
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$12 - US$25
Cuisines: British, Welsh
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Local cuisine, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Llanrwst, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Three clean plates”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2013

My parents and I ate at Lle Hari last week. We were greeted by the host, Hari, and seated in the cosy bar area to study the menus over our drinks before being escorted to the elegant dining room for our starters. The service was, as always, excellent and we were all very impressed with the food - piping hot, tasty and plenty without being too much. There were three clean plates and no room for pud this time. We will definitely go there again.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Rhonwen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    155
    30
    6
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
thirsk
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Another excellant meal at Lle Hari”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2013

We travel to North Wales a few times a year to visit friends and family and always make sure we eat at Lle Hari atleast once during our stay. The food is always fantastic and reasonably priced. The atmosphere is perfect, you could be the only table in but it doesn't feel empty like some places do. The bar area is a lovely place to sit and have a drink before your meal, it is very comfortable and completely different to other bars in Llanrwst....you almost feel like you are in a wine bar in London....it is very modern but also very cosy. The staff are very happy and always welcoming. We have eaten in most restaurants in Llanrwst and feel that Lle Hari is the best in the town.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank natashaThirsk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Wales
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Very good food.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2013

Visited this establishment just last week. When we arrived there was only one waitress that was on, but she was very attentive and did her job well. But maybe could of done with a little help, as we were a big party. There was 12 of us dining, I had a starter and a main and so did my husband, the food was excellent although some of the rest of the party were disappointed in the main courses. The duck came with no veg or potatoes. But to be fair that is what it said on the menu. The restaurant was very nice, but it was a little cold and some of our party were sorry we did not put extra layers on. Overall though an enjoyable meal and would visit again.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Rachel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
41 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Enjoyable family experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2012

We had lunch here as a large family group recently and thoroughly enjoyed.
Three course meal for £15 each was very reasonable. The meal was very tasty, generous sized portions, very well presented.
The atmosphere was great with a nice bar area to relax in and a plush dining room with lovely christmas decorations. Even the toilets were posh with perfumes and aftershave to help yourselves to!
The gentleman who served us was very friendly and worked very hard alone to look after us all.
I would definitely return and recommend to others.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Cheeky79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redditch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
106 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Welsh treat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2012

Choice of menu very good to suite everyone's needs, good value especially on specials night (Thursday) did not scrimp on quality of food. The staff was warm and friendly and I enjoyed the little bar for pre-drinks.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Gordon E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lle Hari also viewed

Llanrwst, Conwy County
Llanrwst, Conwy County
 
Llanrwst, Conwy County
Llanrwst, Conwy County
 
Llanrwst, Conwy County
 

Been to Lle Hari? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing