We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great, welcoming restaurant”
Review of Lle Hari

Lle Hari
Ranked #1 of 28 Restaurants in Llanrwst
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$13 - US$26
Cuisines: British, Welsh
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Bar Scene, Romantic, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Llanrwst
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great, welcoming restaurant”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We've had several meals here and each time have been extremely impressed by the service, the friendliness, and the meals themselves. The setting is lovely, Nelson is charming and the staff courteous and attentive.

The menu is also extremely varied so there is something for everyone, and clearly a great deal of thought and attention has gone into each course. The hotel looks lovely too, though we've never stayed, being local - but if it's to the same standard as the restaurant, it would be well worth trying!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Lis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    165
    30
    8
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cheshunt, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
553 reviews
291 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 241 helpful votes
“Lovely :)”
Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

Ate here one night of our 2 night stay at the Hotel. We all had 3 courses and every course/meal was really lovely. Little confusion over the bottle of wine that was promised to us on our Groupon deal..Got the impression from pervious reviewer that it's not given out unless you make a point of it and ask. Got ours and all on all a really lovely evening.

Helpful?
2 Thank Toyah1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
Reviewed 11 April 2014 via mobile

We booked through Groupon and the deal was bed and breakfast with a bottle of wine. We never laid eyes on the wine but wasn't cheeky enough to enquire about it as it was still a good deal.

Our double room (no.5) was fairly small with an ensuite shower room. The bed was very, very soft which wasn't to our liking but this is obviously a personal choice. We could also hear the ongoing droning noise from some kind of fan either elsewhere in the building or from outside. The shower room was very small but functional, however, there was a large crack right across the hand basin and the mastic around the shower tray looked like a 5 year old had applied it!

The food was excellent (breakfasts and dinners) and the service from Nathan was second to none. He worked extremely hard and knew his job inside out.

We were pleased not to have paid full price and probably wouldn't visit
again.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Coral B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Top Notch”
Reviewed 26 March 2014

"Hello. Take a seat by the fire and I'll bring you some drinks." These were the words that greeted myself and my colleague on a cold January night. Couldn't ask for a better welcome!
The rest of the visit maintained the high standard set at the outset - the service impeccable and the food simple, and good quality. I only wish I had found this place on the first rather than the last night we were there.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank harri80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Very pleasantly surprised.”
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Great breakfast and evening meal, freshly cooked, good portions and excellent service. Would definitely recommend.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank carlthebuilder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lle Hari also viewed

Llanrwst, Conwy County
Llanrwst, Conwy County
 
Betws-y-Coed, Snowdonia National Park
Betws-y-Coed, Snowdonia National Park
 
Llanrwst, Conwy County
Llanrwst, Conwy County
 

Been to Lle Hari? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing