We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best places I've ever stayed in.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ffin y Parc Country House
Reviewed 28 April 2014

You certainly won't be disappointed. Beautifully renovated property with lovely hosts, stunning rooms, great location, lovely food and the bonus of a gallery displaying and selling quality original paintings.

We had a wonderful stay and will definately be staying there again. Can't recommend it highly enough.

Room Tip: We stayed in the suite - perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lowri_Thomas2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (81)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

64 - 70 of 81 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2014

I have been a follower of Ffin y Parc's Welsh Art business for quite some time. The galleries are located in the main house and until recently there were two cottages available for rent in the beautiful grounds. In February 2014, the owners Ralph and Roland, opened the next phase by making available 4 bedrooms in the main house on a Bed & Breakfast basis. The house is a large country style property, which they have been renovating.
The rooms are truly impressive, modern, sophisticated and very high quality. I was lucky enough to have the suite and a friend had the superior double. The latter room was bigger than you get in many high quality hotels and my suite was enormous! The rooms are decorated in a cool, calm palette with excellent furnishings, very comfortable beds and linens and really lovely, luxurious bathrooms. The bathroom in the suite was really high-end with everything you could wish for.
The breakfasts were really generous and well cooked. We also ate in the cafe one evening, had plenty of coffees and cakes and drinks in the bar, all of which were superb, delicious and very reasonably priced.
Our hosts were very welcoming, kind, thoughtful and helpful, nothing too much trouble.
We will certainly pay Ffin y Parc another visit and would encourage other visitors to the area to do so. Even if you stop by to view the current art exhibition, take coffee, have something to eat, it is well worth it!

Room Tip: Room 1 is the suite, a very large and generous space. Room 3 is a very large double. The property...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mrrobgardner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Just returned home from this wonderful place. Great hosts, superb rooms and great surroundings. Our hosts Ralph and Roland could not do enough for us to make our stay as perfect as it could possibly be. Bed was possible one of the most comfortable I have slept on and the bathrooms were gorgeous.
We ate in one night and even though they are not open for restaurant meals, yet, they made sure we had a delicious meal - over and above what they needed to do, but that was them all over!
I want to tell loads of people about Ffin y Parc but also on a purely selfish basis, want to keep it to myself. Will be returning!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ceri B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

We've just returned from a long weekend at Ffin-y-Parc where we stayed in the delightful 2 bed cottage and can't recommend it highly enough. This is our first ever TripAdvisor review which should indicate the impression that this lovely place made on us. The cottage was perfect - it had everything we needed, was lovely and warm and cosy and was decorated and furnished beautifully (I was inspired!) There was no fuss checking in, we were given a tour of the cottage and an explanation of where all the amenities were, shown the woodshed for more wood for the log burner and left to it. The coffee shop was really comfortable and served the best homemade cakes and it was great to hear that there are plans afoot to open as a restuarant some evenings. Ffin-y-Parc was perfectly positioned for us and a good base for Cadar Idris and Snowdon and close to the pubs and restuarants of Betws-y-Coed. This beautiful Country House has been restored sympathetically, tastefully and with a lot of love and is the prefect place to escape from it all.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

Having recently returned from our two night stay at Ffin y parc we wanted to spread the word and let people know what a fantastic, and unique, experience this holiday is.
The hotel is simply stunning in every regard; a warm welcome, cosy seating areas and interesting art to enjoy from Welsh artists. Every room was decorated and dressed to the highest standard of any place we have stayed in with spectacular views across the Conwy Valley.
The food was freshly made by one of our hosts, Roland, and was absolutely delicious. Breakfasts were taken in a beautiful orangery and freshly baked breads and pastries were on offer alongside fully cooked breakfasts and fresh fruit. A real treat!
Our other host, Ralph, was always on hand to ensure our stay was comfortable and our every need was met. Both Roland and Ralph have created a piece of Welsh heaven and we will be
returning at the earliest opportunity for more luxurious pampering.

Room Tip: Every room is beautiful, you cannot fail to be satisfied.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Just returned from a wonderful short break in the newly opened boutique guest rooms of Ffin y Parc and our comments echo those of previous guests. As we arrived at this impressive country house, the beauty of the surroundings took our breath away. We received a warm welcome from owners, Roland and Ralph and, when we were shown to our room, we were immediately struck by the size, the tasteful decor, the sumptuous furnishings and the attention to detail. The large windows offered outstanding views across the Conwy Valley and finishing touches such as bottled water and Roland's homemade shortbread biscuits added to the welcome. As the house is also an art gallery, the room was filled with amazing examples of original art - such a treat after the mass produced prints found in other hotels.
After unpacking, we sampled the tasty morsels rustled up by Roland in the gallery restaurant. Sitting in the stunning conservatory, admiring the view, homemade quiche and salad had never tasted so good!
We then used the house as a base to explore the dramatic surroundings of Snowdonia, the Welsh coast and Anglesey and it was wonderful to return in the evening to squashy sofas, a real fire and a glass of wine from the bar, whilst admiring the latest exhibition of paintings and sculptures.
The bed was large and comfortable, the shower was hot and a morning tray of tea was brought to the room on request. Breakfast was a wonderful experience with bowls of freshly prepared fruit, home baked pastries and a choice of cooked options. The coffee and tea flowed freely, as did the freshly squeezed orange juice.
Both my partner and I, and the friends we had traveled with, left Ffin y Parc feeling relaxed and thoroughly spoiled. We will return!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stephaust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Just returned from a weekend at Ffin y Parc , staying in one of their newly opened guest rooms.
After a warm welcome from Ralph and Roland we relaxed in their beautiful lounge with coffee and home baked cake by a lovely wood burning stove. The house is also a gallery and we were surrounded by an abundance of art and antiques.The house oozes quality and good taste. Our room was large with outstanding views of the welsh hillside from the large bay window and side window. Beautifully furnished , we felt like Lord and Lady of the manor. The large bed had crisp white bedding and faced the views. Homemade biscuits, chocolates, bottled water were very much appreciated. The bathroom was large and beautifully finished , bath with a good overhead shower, big fluffy towels and lovely and warm, again with views over the hills.In the evening we finished our day relaxing by the fire with drinks from the bar.
Breakfast was an absolute treat ,juices, fresh fruit, pastries and a beautifully cooked selection of hot food in the light and airy conservatory all served by our genial hosts.

Room Tip: We had room 3,had the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank weekenderrhosonsea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llanrwst hotels
1.4 mi away
The Eagles Hotel
The Eagles Hotel
#1 of 3 in Llanrwst
209 reviews
3.9 mi away
Maenan Abbey Hotel
Maenan Abbey Hotel
#3 of 3 in Llanrwst
331 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Meadowsweet Hotel
The Meadowsweet Hotel
#2 of 3 in Llanrwst
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Padog B&B
Padog B&B
#1 of 6 in Llanrwst
76 reviews
5.6 mi away
Erw Glas Campsite
Erw Glas Campsite
#2 of 9 in Llanrwst
14 reviews
1.6 mi away
Tyddyn Du and Siabod Huts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ffin y Parc Country House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ffin y Parc Country House

Address: Betws Road, Llanrwst LL26 0PP, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llanrwst
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Speciality Lodging in Llanrwst
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ffin y Parc is situated in 14 acres of grounds in the Snowdonia National Park. We have two self-catering cottages, a coffee shop, wine bar, food and a large contemporary art gallery. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Ffin y Parc Country House Llanrwst, Wales - North Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing