We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (64)
Filter reviews
64 results
Traveller rating
62
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
62
2
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 64 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2014

It is hard to believe that the owners are not hoteliers with a lifetime of experience! The fact that this is a new venture and has only been open some 2 months, should be a wake-up call to many other establishments.

The setting, the welcome, rooms, ambience and food were all absolutely spot on, and we will definitely be going back.

Having travelled extensively for business and pleasure, I am more than capable of expressing my feelings when things are not as they should be (see some of my other TA posts!) but Ffin y Parc met or exceeded expectations in every way.

The owners and their staff clearly love what they have and went out of their way to make everyone's stay as enjoyable as possible.

Room Tip: We had 01 - suite, but all are clearly of the same standard. You will not be disappointed
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WelshWanderer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We stayed at Ffin y Parc for one night over the bank holiday weekend. The house is just off the main A5, so easy to find, and beautifully positioned overlooking a valley. The welcome was warm and the room we stayed in was fantastic; huge and perfectly decorated. We would rarely spend any time in a hotel room but this was so lovely we chose to hang out in it in the evening rather than in the bar. We slept (well) with the blinds open and woke to mist rising over the valley. Breakfast was delicious, calm and un-rushed. We would definitely recommend.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank llyurch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed for a romantic night away at Ffin y Parc, and wasn't disappointed. The hotel has 6 bedrooms and two cottages and can only be described as stunning and special in every way. I must say that the owners and staff were fantastic, ensuring our stay was perfect.
The main house is host to countless paintings which are plwasing to the eye. The bedroom had stunning views across the lawns and the far reaching conwy valley. Decided to stay for the evening meal, and glad we did. Pudding....extra special...especially the chocolate mousse and the rhubarb cheesecake.....wow!!
We will definitely book to stay for a special weekend again! Thank you!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank welshbandito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

we only had booked to stay one night, but will be going back again soon. the renovation of the property has created a luxurious yet friendly and relaxing atmosphere, the hosts were genuinely welcoming and ensured we were well looked after during our short stay. Excellent food (dinner and breakfast)

Room Tip: Room 01 is a suite with equally large lounge and bedroom, the lounge has a log burner, the bathroom has bath and large shower
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RichardjWilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

You certainly won't be disappointed. Beautifully renovated property with lovely hosts, stunning rooms, great location, lovely food and the bonus of a gallery displaying and selling quality original paintings.

We had a wonderful stay and will definately be staying there again. Can't recommend it highly enough.

Room Tip: We stayed in the suite - perfect!
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lowri_Thomas2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews