We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Meadow views and a sweet treat”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Meadowsweet Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Llanrwst
Certificate of Excellence
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Meadow views and a sweet treat”
Reviewed 9 June 2013

The hotel is on the Railway Station end of Llanrwst. The hotel is set close to a road but we were not aware of traffic and it has it's own car park. With a "meadow view" across the fields you could be in the middle of the countryside.
The treat is when you get inside. Each room is individually decorated to meet a range of style preferences. I needed a family room for my three boys and we had a room with plenty of space, it's own ensuite shower and another bathroom next door. Ideal with three boys.
The room was generously supplied with tea, coffee and biscuits.
We ate in the hotel restaurant and found the food, service and surroundings to be very good. Staff were friendly and soon helped to ensure our meals met all of our requirements.

Room Tip: Contact the hotel direct about your individual needs and they will do their best to meet them. The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    217
    71
    20
    4
    3
See reviews for
64
171
7
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
57 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2013 via mobile

Only stayed for one night but everything was great. We ate in the restaurant and they were particularly good with explaining options to make meals gluten free. They should make more mention of this.
Hope to stay again sometime.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NeilHalton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Monica
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2013

This is a luxurious, stylish and very friendly hotel, with stunning views. We only stayed for one night but can't wait to go back for longer.

We had planned and paid to stay at another place nearby, when we discovered that they don't accept children. When we booked with Mary and Nelson, they upgraded us to a gorgeous four poster room and provided a travel cot. Loved the mini wine bottles and sweets too.

Our meal in the restaurant was top notch and our breakfast in the morning (check out the crepes Nelson makes) was delicious.

We watched the DVD (provided free to guests, with DVD player in-built in room TV) of their winning turn on Four in a Bed, which was fantastic fun.

Book here!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Flankette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meadowsweet4, Owner at The Meadowsweet Hotel, responded to this review, 13 May 2013
Really neat to meet you. It's so fun to find others on a similar life adventure. All the best and hope to see you again.

Kind regards,
Nelson Haerr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 April 2013

I stayed at the Meadowsweet for one night on business. The staff were excellent and dealt with check in and check out very efficiently. My room was spacious and well stocked with amenities (tea, coffee, biscuits, sweets - great touch! and toiletries). The bed was comfortable and I had a quiet and pleasant night's sleep. In terms of catering, the bar was a good place to socialise and well stocked with drinks; again, the staff were very helpful. Breakfast was very good as well and despite my running late the staff were efficient and helpful. I would certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: The top floor was very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meadowsweet4, Owner at The Meadowsweet Hotel, responded to this review, 13 May 2013
Thanks for choosing to stay with us and if everything works out we'd love to see you more often. Kind regards,
Nelson Haerr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cheshire
Level Contributor
84 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2013

We really enjoyed our stay and were very impressed with the room. The four poster bed was extremely cosy and the room was very spacious with an amazing view. Tea and coffee making facilities were provided, along with sweets, biscuits and even a cafetiere. The staff were very friendly and the service was excellent. We really enjoyed the food and the bar was homely and atmospheric.

Room Tip: deluxe room is well worth the money. Traffic can be heard a little though.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meadowsweet4, Owner at The Meadowsweet Hotel, responded to this review, 20 March 2013
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and your kind review. It was a pleasure to have you.
Kind regards,
Nelson Haerr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2012

Very pleasant hotel with spacious room and very helpful staff however after booking a double room, I later phoned to ask whether my son could stay as well. Nelson said it would cost £30 a night for an extra single room, but when it came to pay he charged me £75, and worst still, implied that I was lying about the phone conversation. So a word of warning - get an email confirmation of the price before staying.

Room Tip: If you don't like road noise, ask for a room at the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meadowsweet4, Owner at The Meadowsweet Hotel, responded to this review, 27 December 2012
Our rates are clearly displayed online. Having reserved your room online you would have seen that our rooms do not let for £30. You also failed to mention that we gave you and your wife a complimentary upgrade to a deluxe room. The applicable rate for your son in a single occupancy room was £70. Of which I deducted £10/night in a gesture of good will. In total, you received £60 in complimentary service and still felt inclined to disparage our reputation online. Regardless, we are glad you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 December 2012

Just spent two great nights at this hotel,although we upgraded, the room was great, it was spacious,clean, had a lovely comfortable four poster bed,good shower and bathroom area and an amazing view of the Meadow/Welsh countrysde.The staff were very very friendly and helpful (Nelson very kindly got us out of a predicament late Sunday afternoon !!! Thank you so much ) with both breakfast and evening meal served up to a very high standardl.The hotel also has a cosy bar area were you can relax with a drink and sit by a hearty log fire !!! Much much recommended and will be looking to go back to stay there again when we tackle Mt snowden !!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ade428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Llanrwst
4.0 mi away
Craig-y-Dderwen Riverside Hotel
0.2 mi away
The Eagles Hotel
The Eagles Hotel
#2 of 3 in Llanrwst
186 reviews
3.7 mi away
Waterloo Hotel
Waterloo Hotel
#2 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Royal Oak Hotel
Royal Oak Hotel
#3 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
709 reviews
3.9 mi away
Ty Gwyn Hotel
Ty Gwyn Hotel
#1 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
658 reviews
2.4 mi away
Maenan Abbey Hotel
Maenan Abbey Hotel
#3 of 3 in Llanrwst
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Meadowsweet Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Meadowsweet Hotel

Property: The Meadowsweet Hotel
Address: Station Road, Llanrwst LL26 0DS, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llanrwst
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Llanrwst
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Meadowsweet Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Meadowsweet Hotel is inside the town of Llanrwst just off the A470. It has ten lovely bedrooms and a fabulous little restaurant called Lle Hari. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, HRS and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Meadowsweet Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meadowsweet Hotel Llanrwst
The Meadowsweet Hotel Llanrwst, Wales - North Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing