We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly staff good food great location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Meadowsweet Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Meadowsweet Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Llanrwst
Certificate of Excellence
St Helens, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Friendly staff good food great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2013

We stayed for two nights at the meadowsweet after checking tripadvisor we were not disappointed
The staff , actually one of the owners couldn't do enough for us to make our stay really enjoyable.
The dinner menu was delicious and belly busting. The location was great with quiet walks by the river

Room Tip: Rooms on second floor good views but a bit of a hike with suitcases no lift
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank geniejc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    209
    70
    18
    4
    3
See reviews for
61
166
6
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
118 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2013

Lovely location. Owner very welcoming and helpful. Breakfast was great, especially the American pancakes! Evening meals were tasty but nothing special. The two issues were: (1) the room was rather tired - stained carpet, flaking paintwork, wardrobe door didn't shut properly etc; and (2) there was no desk to work at, and as I was there on a business visit this was important.

Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank KingCampo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gorleston, null, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2013

stayed 4 nights in this hotel 10th-14th june 2013...excellent hotel,great location,every member of staff was polite and professional..rooms were very clean and everything catered for,food excellent...would definately stay there again..very pleased

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2013

The hotel is on the Railway Station end of Llanrwst. The hotel is set close to a road but we were not aware of traffic and it has it's own car park. With a "meadow view" across the fields you could be in the middle of the countryside.
The treat is when you get inside. Each room is individually decorated to meet a range of style preferences. I needed a family room for my three boys and we had a room with plenty of space, it's own ensuite shower and another bathroom next door. Ideal with three boys.
The room was generously supplied with tea, coffee and biscuits.
We ate in the hotel restaurant and found the food, service and surroundings to be very good. Staff were friendly and soon helped to ensure our meals met all of our requirements.

Room Tip: Contact the hotel direct about your individual needs and they will do their best to meet them. The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
51 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2013 via mobile

Only stayed for one night but everything was great. We ate in the restaurant and they were particularly good with explaining options to make meals gluten free. They should make more mention of this.
Hope to stay again sometime.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NeilHalton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Monica
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2013

This is a luxurious, stylish and very friendly hotel, with stunning views. We only stayed for one night but can't wait to go back for longer.

We had planned and paid to stay at another place nearby, when we discovered that they don't accept children. When we booked with Mary and Nelson, they upgraded us to a gorgeous four poster room and provided a travel cot. Loved the mini wine bottles and sweets too.

Our meal in the restaurant was top notch and our breakfast in the morning (check out the crepes Nelson makes) was delicious.

We watched the DVD (provided free to guests, with DVD player in-built in room TV) of their winning turn on Four in a Bed, which was fantastic fun.

Book here!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Flankette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meadowsweet4, Owner at The Meadowsweet Hotel, responded to this review, 13 May 2013
Really neat to meet you. It's so fun to find others on a similar life adventure. All the best and hope to see you again.

Kind regards,
Nelson Haerr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2013

I stayed at the Meadowsweet for one night on business. The staff were excellent and dealt with check in and check out very efficiently. My room was spacious and well stocked with amenities (tea, coffee, biscuits, sweets - great touch! and toiletries). The bed was comfortable and I had a quiet and pleasant night's sleep. In terms of catering, the bar was a good place to socialise and well stocked with drinks; again, the staff were very helpful. Breakfast was very good as well and despite my running late the staff were efficient and helpful. I would certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: The top floor was very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meadowsweet4, Owner at The Meadowsweet Hotel, responded to this review, 13 May 2013
Thanks for choosing to stay with us and if everything works out we'd love to see you more often. Kind regards,
Nelson Haerr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Llanrwst
3.7 mi away
Waterloo Hotel
Waterloo Hotel
#2 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
4.0 of 5 bubbles 664 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Eagles Hotel
The Eagles Hotel
#2 of 3 in Llanrwst
4.5 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
3.4 mi away
Ty Gwyn Hotel
Ty Gwyn Hotel
#1 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
4.5 of 5 bubbles 638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Royal Oak Hotel
Royal Oak Hotel
#3 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
4.5 of 5 bubbles 666 reviews
4.0 mi away
Craig-y-Dderwen Riverside Hotel
2.6 mi away
Maenan Abbey Hotel
Maenan Abbey Hotel
#3 of 3 in Llanrwst
4.0 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Meadowsweet Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Meadowsweet Hotel

Property: The Meadowsweet Hotel
Address: Station Road, Llanrwst LL26 0DS, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llanrwst
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Llanrwst
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Meadowsweet Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Meadowsweet Hotel is inside the town of Llanrwst just off the A470. It has ten lovely bedrooms and a fabulous little restaurant called Lle Hari. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your The Meadowsweet Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meadowsweet Hotel Llanrwst
The Meadowsweet Hotel Llanrwst, Wales - North Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing