We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sweet Meadowsweet. ..” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Meadowsweet Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Meadowsweet Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Llanrwst
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Sweet Meadowsweet. ..”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

What can I say ? Does all it says on the website and does it well. Warm, comfy rooms. Even a robe and slippers provided. Staff friendly and efficient. Food excellent, both cooked breakfast and dinner. Excellent value . Well done Meadowsweet. We will return. There is so much to do in that area too.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Steviegee1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    209
    70
    18
    4
    3
See reviews for
61
166
6
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

Staff were friendly.Evening meal was excellent.Bed was really comfortable and the breakfast set us up for the day.The view was lovely to look at,really felt relaxed.Would go back for another visit when in Llanrwst.

Room Tip: Room 3,it had a nice view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OXFORD UK
Level Contributor
121 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

Beautiful , family friendly hotel in a lovely location . Nice and clean spacious rooms . Very helpful and friendly staff . Just what we had hoped for and more .... Will definitely be back ... Nice break in the Welsh country side ... Highly recommend to anyone but especially to families with young children ... Thank you to the owners for making our stay a very pleasant one and staying up late to let us in :)))) we will be back again this August :)

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ATASERT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

Had a family (with 17 and 13 year olds) break for 2 nights, taking a Deluxe and Twin room as part of the Group On offer. A lovely Hotel offering good attention to detail and customer service. Very pleasant staff. Breakfasts were very good as was the meal we had one evening. Well located to gain easy access to most attractions in the area. Wouldn't hesitate to return. A little road noise as was to be expected, but nothing to worry about.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

We stayed here for our anniversary for 3 nights with our new born son. The staff were very helpful and made us feel at home, The rooms are well presented and clean. The food was very good and the service is excellent. We would recommend this hotel to anyone wishing to stay in North Wales.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank louisendarren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dartford
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed at Meadowsweet for 3 nights and had a lovely time. Hotel in a good location for both Snowdonia and the coast. Room 3 was very comfortable with a lovely view across the meadow to the hills but a little noisey from the road, didn't bother us but might bother you if you're after total quiet. Dinner was great and the breakfast good. Staff were all friendly and helpful, we would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kezymc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

My partner and I came to the Meadowsweet back in February and absolutely loved it. We felt right at home and loved our room and the location overall. The hotel is facing a huge meadow and is just lovely to wake up and walk out to in the morning. The mushroom appetiser in there restaurant is to die for! Breakfasts were delicious and the pub was so cozy and lovely. Wifi was excellent and fast throughout the place. They also had a selection of DVDs to choose from! Only downside was the TV was tiny (but we weren't there to watch TV obviously!) and some of the food wasn't that good on the menu (very slim choices for a vegetarian). We had one of the best trips here and we miss it and talk about it all the time. We will definitely stay at the Meadowsweet whenever we visit Snowdonia! Loved it :) HIGHLY RECOMMENDED! Oh and not to mention we absolutely loved the bed that we even checked where the mattress was from because it was that comfortable!!!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Donia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Llanrwst
3.7 mi away
Waterloo Hotel
Waterloo Hotel
#2 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
4.0 of 5 bubbles 664 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Eagles Hotel
The Eagles Hotel
#2 of 3 in Llanrwst
4.5 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
3.4 mi away
Ty Gwyn Hotel
Ty Gwyn Hotel
#1 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
4.5 of 5 bubbles 638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Royal Oak Hotel
Royal Oak Hotel
#3 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
4.5 of 5 bubbles 666 reviews
4.0 mi away
Craig-y-Dderwen Riverside Hotel
2.6 mi away
Maenan Abbey Hotel
Maenan Abbey Hotel
#3 of 3 in Llanrwst
4.0 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Meadowsweet Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Meadowsweet Hotel

Property: The Meadowsweet Hotel
Address: Station Road, Llanrwst LL26 0DS, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llanrwst
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Llanrwst
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Meadowsweet Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Meadowsweet Hotel is inside the town of Llanrwst just off the A470. It has ten lovely bedrooms and a fabulous little restaurant called Lle Hari. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotel.de, HRS, Ebookers and TravelUp so you can book your The Meadowsweet Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meadowsweet Hotel Llanrwst
The Meadowsweet Hotel Llanrwst, Wales - North Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing