We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Meadowsweet Hotel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Llanrwst
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 August 2014

A group of us stayed at The Meadowsweet during a 3 day cycle tour. Upon arrival, we received a friendly welcome - always a positive. The hotel interior was clean, as was the bedroom (which was nicely stocked with complimentary water, teas/coffees and biscuits). Diner was very very good as was the waiting on service. I'd definitely recommend - My only slight criticism - the pancakes at breakfast weren't American style......otherwise all good :)

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Gareth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (333)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

142 - 148 of 333 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2014

My husband and I have just returned from a wonderful 2 night stay at the Meadowsweet Hotel. The staff couldn't have been more accommodating; from helping organise a taxi to/from an event to providing much needed refreshment (complete with sticky toffee pudding) after a day on the hills.
Our room (4) was excellent with views over the valley, spacious & clean with complimentary wine & gift, a lovely touch.
We ate in the restaurant on Saturday night and the food was first class.
Breakfast each day was of an extremely high standard - service was attentive but not overly so, very relaxed atmosphere.
We came away with the impression they couldn't do enough for us and would highly recommend to anyone visiting the area.

Room Tip: Room 4 highly recommended x
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsCookie2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

As we had stayed here before we recommended this hotel to our party. We had a nice weekend, we had a nice dinner in the restaurant. The welcome is not exactly warm and friendly but was professional. However one of the rooms was not serviced and the bath when one of our party used it was dirty. Instead of a ...sorry I hope it didn't spoil your visit ...from the manager, we were treated to a verbal tirade in the carpark. The member of the party concerned had stated her complaint and asked very politely and reasonably if this warranted a discount, she was informed that the manager says no. She then said she would feel unable to give the hotel a positive review (again reasonable) the reply to this was...that happens all the time. We paid ( a considerable sum of money) and went to the carpark. Only to be followed and verbally abused by a woman who we assume was an owner? To say we were taken aback is an understatement...I have never witnessed such unprofessional behaviour never mind rude. A simple apology with we don't give discount but next time you come back we'll give you a bottle of wine with dinner would have solved it all. We will be back to Snowdonia but sadly not to the meadowsweet...

Room Tip: Don't expect modern and high spec, shabby chic in the rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank ld3363
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meadowsweet4, Owner at The Meadowsweet Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay with us in the past and we are certainly glad you had such a nice time you encouraged your friends to join us again. It is very unfortunate that one member in your party expected to leverage a free room on departure. All of our staff work very hard to maintain our standards and are encouraged to make every attempt to allay any misunderstandings during your stay. As you have kept your promise to write a neg review in lieu of a free room, I would also accept your proposal to stay elsewhere in your future travels. Sincerely, Nelson Haerr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Just got back from a 2 day stay. What can I say! Fabulous, very friendly & very comfortable. Meals very hearty, so don't eat anything all day you won't be disappointed. We were in room 1 a little noisy with traffic, but once head is on pillow, out like a light. What noise!!!!
Area brilliant for sightseeing( beach, countryside or walking for miles). Would love to come again. Thank you for making my holiday.

Room Tip: All rooms good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank polly09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

I'll start by saying they were brilliant,firstly due to work commitments they changed our dates from sun mon to sat sun with out fuss or extra charge, then we was upgraded to a super room , which in our eyes was faultless clean, tidy, and very welcoming with wine and coffee.the staff were so friendly in every aspect for ur every need, im sure if we asked them to walk snowdon for us they would have done :0).we ate on the 1st night and the food was freshly prepared, and was lovely, even breakfast was a medley of loveliness, we would like to say they was brilliant throughout,and we will be staying again.also thanks to the person who handed my van keys in, thats how much we relaxed there, again thank you for making our stay memorable. Doiloch(I think lol)oh and they have hair straighteners and hair dryers for the man less luggage lol

Room Tip: Rooms on the front have a lovely view of the country side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank amanda m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Stayed here on a 3 night Groupon deal so excellent value. Confortable room but the bathroom was small and would benefit from an upgrade. All areas were clean and whilst some external woodwork needed attention don't let that put you off staying here. Friendly staff who calmly and professionally went about their duties. Bar and outside seating area available. We ate in the restaurant every evening and the food was excellent - well prepared and presented. If visiting this area again we will certainly see if this hotel has vacancies when looking for accommodation.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kevinoutandabout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Perfect location for a 2 night visit to Wales, with prime objective of climbing Snowdon. With hill walking in mind, a hearty breakfast was required and we were treated to a great selection for both cooked food, and cereals, fruit yoghurt etc. Service was friendly and welcoming throughout our stay, both at reception and in the restaurant. We had our evening meal in the restaurant, again, fantastic value, great fresh ingredients and extremely hearty portions!
Nice touches included a DVD library, and copies of the ch4 series 'four in a he'd which the hotel had participated in and won convincingly!
The room (no 1) was clean, spacious, cosy and very comfortable.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Craxot3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Llanrwst
0.2 mi away
The Eagles Hotel
The Eagles Hotel
#1 of 3 in Llanrwst
211 reviews
3.7 mi away
Waterloo Hotel
Waterloo Hotel
#1 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
814 reviews
3.4 mi away
Royal Oak Hotel
Royal Oak Hotel
#2 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Glan Aber Hotel & Bunkhouse
Glan Aber Hotel & Bunkhouse
#7 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
42 reviews
3.3 mi away
Swallow Falls Hotel
Swallow Falls Hotel
#6 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
556 reviews
3.9 mi away
Ty Gwyn Hotel
Ty Gwyn Hotel
#3 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Meadowsweet Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Meadowsweet Hotel

Address: Station Road, Llanrwst LL26 0DS, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llanrwst
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Llanrwst
Price Range: £45 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Meadowsweet Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Meadowsweet Hotel is inside the town of Llanrwst just off the A470. It has ten lovely bedrooms and a fabulous little restaurant called Lle Hari. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Meadowsweet Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meadowsweet Hotel Llanrwst
The Meadowsweet Hotel Llanrwst, Wales - North Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing