We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“No Problems, spiffing in fact”
Review of Ffin y Parc

Ffin y Parc
Ranked #6 of 28 Restaurants in Llanrwst
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Soups, Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“No Problems, spiffing in fact”
Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

What a wonderful place. A superb relaxed atmosphere delivered in beautiful surroundings by super people. Bistro style menu suits the ambience. Cooked nicely and served in an art gallery.

Great crema on the espresso and cheese coming soon!!

Helpful?
5 Thank Huw J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    7
    3
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Lovely meal and setting”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Relaxed environment, top quality food, simple menu prepared to a high standard. Great service, we will be back

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank WelshWanderer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colwyn bay
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“1st visit”
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Not to be missed
Lovely building beautifully restored to it's former glory,
Food & service excellent
Will definitely be back for a stay next time

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Peggy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great hosts. Lovely ambience. Great food. Brilliant opening night. D go!”
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We attended the opening night of the restaurant in a place we love. The service was, as expected, excellent. The chef is to be congratulated on the menu and standard of food. The wine list might be extended to include some more robust wines but was excellent value, as was the food. A cheese course would be nice but the desserts were excellent. Do go; you'll love it.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Richard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Brownies!”
Reviewed 12 April 2014

We have a house in North Wales and are gradually expanding our horizons around. We came across Ffyn y parc by accident asking one of the locals who recommended it. It is a lovely location. We only went in for tea and cakes which were lovely. My son said the brownies were the best he has ever tasted. The gentleman who served us said that the menu is expanding all the time so we will pop in again. Oh the art is amazing - just keep a close eye on any little ones in the house. It has décor to die for.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Paddy1709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ffin y Parc also viewed

Llanrwst, Conwy County
Llanrwst, Conwy County
 
Llanrwst, Conwy County
Betws-y-Coed, Snowdonia National Park
 
Betws-y-Coed, Snowdonia National Park
Llanrwst, Conwy County
 

Been to Ffin y Parc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing