We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Sunday lunch!”
Review of Llywelyns - CLOSED

Llywelyns
Cuisines: Bar, Cafe, Welsh
Restaurant details
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Super Sunday lunch!”
Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

Excellent value, loads of meat & veg. Tasty too, highly recommend a trip here. 3 course Sunday lunch for less than a tenner!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Stacey F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    1
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
sheffield
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic locally sourced hospitality”
Reviewed 10 June 2013

When arranging a group mountain biking holiday I chose Llywelyns for our Saturday night meal where the proprietor Shirley moved heaven and earth to accommodate our group of 16 hungry riders. A superb value set menus was provides all home made and the vast majority locally sources. The service was very efficient, and friendly thank's to the locally sourced staff. The experience couldn't be faulted and I'd be happy to recommend Llywelyns to anyone. A big thanks again to Shirley and the team :)

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank alpinedan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Llanrwst, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Good food, nice atmosphere”
Reviewed 21 May 2013

I've eaten here a few times and every time I've enjoyed the food (both the quality and quantity). The Friday special of steak or fish and chips for two people with a bottle of wine for £25 is really good value as is the Sunday lunch deal of two courses for £10.

The decor is fresh and clean and the staff area always pleasant and friendly.

Although I've not been at lunchtime during the week yet it's the kind of place I'd be happy to take family when they visit or business visitors.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank JMitchell56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely”
Reviewed 3 May 2013

A brilliant place which out does the competition easly great food at fab prices looks brilliant and would recommend it to any one great steak on Friday night 2 main meals an 4 pints £25 I had a good night out

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tppg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wales
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“don't go in if it's busy!”
Reviewed 28 April 2013

i went here twice for food, the first time was great, the service and food was brilliant.
the second time i went was with 3 other people, they were very busy and i think most of the staff were very new, the service was not good and was slow and some (not all) of the food was very disappointing. one of the burgers was cold, which was the worst thing about the food, we saw some of the staff run out the back door to go and buy more food from co op, and it just didn't look very proffesional. they were very busy but i don't think we'll be going back again any time soon.
if the food had been up to standerd then the prices are very fair and most of the staff were good, but you do get the impression that they couldn't handle it been busy, so i would not suggest going there on the weekend..

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Beth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Llywelyns also viewed

Llanrwst, Conwy County
Llanrwst, Conwy County
 
Llanrwst, Conwy County
Llanrwst, Conwy County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing