We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family holiday”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Llanrwst
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Trem Gwydir Holiday Village
Reviewed 24 July 2014

It was my first experience of Trem Gwydir Holiday village, my parents regularly like to stay here. I believe since Sue took the Village over much has improved. Modern fresh Chalets that cater well for families. Breathtaking Views, lovely walks, its peaceful and a place to relax in. We are back in a few weeks and we are really looking forward to it.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alex-ally W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SP5693, Owner at Trem Gwydir Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review, it's so important to us to get feed back as this allows us the opportunity to improve or know when we are getting it right. I am
Glad your enjoyed your stay and were glad that your stay was memorable. Sue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (37)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 37 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2014

On arriving at Trem Gwydir we weren't sure we were at the right place but then Sue showed us to our chalet. A 6 berth, modern, 3 bedroom, 2 bathroom luxury chalet. We were thrilled, it was clean and spacious with fantastic views, we would definitely revisit and would easily recommend

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank whitey052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

I recently spent a long weekend with my daughter and friend at Trem Gwydir. We had a fantastic time! I would like to thank Sue for the warm welcome we received on our arrival and throughout our stay, we felt very much at home. Our bungalow was very clean and tidy, with all the facilities we needed and the beds were very comfortable, so much so, I had trouble getting up in the mornings. Outstanding scenery everywhere you look and only a short walk to the local town. I will defiantly recommend the Trem Gwydir to all my friends and family and I am looking forward to my next visit. Thank you again Sue, you made our holiday one to remember. xXx

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leanne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SP5693, Owner at Trem Gwydir Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Many thank for your comments, we sometimes take for granted just how beautiful the scenery is around Llanrwst and it's always nice to reminded that have both the Forrest and river just outside your door. It's really nice to have comments and we appreciate that you have taken the time to pas on your thoughts regarding our place and look forward to seeing you in the near future. Sue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

We stayed at this location in late September 2013. The chalet we were given was basic but exceptionally clean. The owner told us that she was in the process of renovating all the chalets and whilst at the location we viewed two that were of an exceptionally high standard. They would be superb for a family wishing to enjoy the area and the many attractions.
The location itself was idyllic. It is set in a beautiful location right on the river where you can watch the swans and ducks. We were also able to view a gripping football match on the opposite river bank which was enjoyable. You have a beautiful view of the bridge and the tea rooms are highly recommended.
There is a lovely garden area and a patio for each chalet.
The price we paid for our stay was well worth the money and quite frankly if you were allocated the new upgraded chalets you would willingly pay the extra cost.
We will return to the complex at some point.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the newly renovated chalets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

Thanks very much for our second visit this year - just as friendly and comfortable. Our Australian family fell in love with the view of the river - just as we love it! The bungalows are still fresh and clean with a lovely 'welcome tray'. Thanks again, Sue!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

A lovely place to spend a long weekend – very central in terms of getting to all the attractions in the Snowdonia area, all of them within an easy hours' drive, most of them much closer. The cottages themselves are right on the river so the views are fantastic and a 5-minute walk will get you into Llanrwst village where there are Indian, Thai and traditional Welsh restaurants and a lovely ancient cafe covered in ivy.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank javoza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SP5693, Owner at Trem Gwydir Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2013

Many thanks for your kind comments, it's really peaceful at the moment and the Forrest is changing colour with beautiful autumn leaves. The swallows are getting ready to leave as I've seen them over the river in the last couple of days. Once again thanks for your comments they are really appreciated. Sue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

I've stayed here a few times in the past when it was under different management and had a lovely time...then I noticed bad reviews and decided not to bother....until recently when I saw that there were new owners and great reviews.
I booked a chalet and we've just had a fantastic time. Sue couldn't be more helpful and welcoming, nothing was too much trouble and there were obvious changes, new beds, cooker, fridge etc.
This is.a chalet type holiday so don't expect luxury, but the chalets ARE clean and comfy and the views are to die for, we had a really peaceful, relaxing time, but there is lots to do in the local area if you're so inclined. We'll definitely be back.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KalF1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SP5693, Owner at Trem Gwydir Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a comment on Tripadviser, it really is appreciated. Although I have taken over just over 12months ago, you comments give me the opportunity to know that we are on the right track to make your holidays memorable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llanrwst hotels
0.2 mi away
The Eagles Hotel
The Eagles Hotel
#1 of 3 in Llanrwst
203 reviews
2.8 mi away
Maenan Abbey Hotel
Maenan Abbey Hotel
#3 of 3 in Llanrwst
330 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Meadowsweet Hotel
The Meadowsweet Hotel
#2 of 3 in Llanrwst
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Padog B&B
Padog B&B
#1 of 6 in Llanrwst
76 reviews
4.5 mi away
Erw Glas Campsite
Erw Glas Campsite
#3 of 9 in Llanrwst
14 reviews
2.7 mi away
Tyddyn Du and Siabod Huts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trem Gwydir Holiday Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trem Gwydir Holiday Village

Address: Betws Road, Llanrwst LL26 0HE, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llanrwst
Amenities:
Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Speciality Lodging in Llanrwst
Price Range: £25 - £33 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sitting on the banks of the river Conwy, situated in the picturesque market town of Llanrwst. Close to the Snowdon Range and close to seaside resort of Llandudno and minutes away from the famous Mountain Bike Marin trail through Gwydir Forrest. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Trem Gwydir Holiday Village Llanrwst, Wales - North Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing