We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a nice affordable cozy last minute choice...”

Nando's Chickenland Ltd
Ranked #103 of 299 Restaurants in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Barbecue
Restaurant details
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Always a nice affordable cozy last minute choice...”
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Always there for an out of the blue last minute lunch idea and never get tired of it. Despite leaving you with greasy hands at the end , I absolutely love it. Also another positive thing is the spiciness levels you can choose for your meal. One negative point is that I have gone there for years and the menu options are exactly the same... a little change would be really interesting.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alan_m_page
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    25
    14
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“yummy food”
Reviewed 8 May 2014

I really liked the feel of the restutrant and the food was delicious but the toliets were not the best I've ever used and not clean

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Diana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henstridge
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“good food poor service”
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Visited this restaurant at about 8-30pm on a Saturday night. We did not need a reservation and were seated quickly, in fact everything was done quickly! We ordered starters and had not even finished them before our main meal arrived, no apology and was just dumped on our table! However the food was very good and the mash potato was ace! Throughout the whole meal we felt very rushed and our plates were cleared before we had chance to swallow our last mouth full!
The whole experience would make us think twice before returning to this restaurant but not to the brand.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jila_and_Paul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bracknell, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Fetid, putrid and a waste of time and money”
Reviewed 4 January 2014 via mobile

To some earthlings nandos seems to be the epitome of class fast food.... Have heard people raving about it - so was (against my better judgement) persuaded to eat there tonight. Can I just say that I found the entire experience dirty, putrid and actually felt angry leaving the place.... Is disgusting and over priced - would rather have had a macdonalds.... There are no words that can encapsulate my utter hatred and complete thumbs down for nandos.... Would fire bomb it!!!! Arrest me

Helpful?
Thank Sarahtones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed 10 June 2013

Really hot peri-peri sauce can have you burning in no time!

Food was very good, keeping in tradition with other times been there, served quickly. Friendly stuff, clean place and toilets too (btw they are upstairs!).

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PanayiotisGr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nando's Chickenland Ltd also viewed

Richmond, Greater London
 
Richmond, Greater London
 

Been to Nando's Chickenland Ltd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing