We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely Weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Richmond Hill Hotel
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Richmond
Marazion
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely Weekend”
Reviewed 17 August 2013

We stayed at Richmond Hill as a family over a weekend in August to attend a family wedding.
Our rooms were a twin and a superior double and both were attractive, well maintained and spotless.
All staff members we came in to contact with could not have done more for us, including Karen who booked hair appointments on Saturday for us in Richmond at very short notice which was wonderful.The location of the hotel is fabulous with good car parking so you can leave the car and wander into Richmond or cross the road to the park.
When travelling my pet hate is breakfasts where hot food is left under lamps for people to serve themselves, as my particular favourite is scrambled egg you just can`t beat fresh cooking!!!! However there is so much on offer at breakfast including a wonderful variety of fresh fruit, cereals,yoghurts,bread and patisserie that you can`t get bored,and all around our table others were happily tucking into the cooked breakfasts.
The wedding dinner was of a very nice quality and well presented, and staff again were friendly,helpful and genuinely wanted everyone to enjoy the occasion.
All in all a lovely comfortable weekend and we will definitely return, and have already recommended to friends.

Room Tip: Our rooms were in the 300 range and were very quiet , twin quite a lot smaller than our double.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 127MJS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,431 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    518
    444
    269
    132
    68
See reviews for
256
601
57
261
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (331)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
cork
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2013

My daughter and I were stayed here in April. The staff in reception were lovely and quite helpfull. I have never been in a smaller lift I was surprised by it. The bedroom was the smallest I have ever stayed in. (a bit bigger than the lift) I guess you get what you pay for. There were two plugs in the room this was just mad I thought again a first. At this day and age just two plugs!!! We didnt walk anywhere we HAD to get a taxi to the train station it was at least two miles away. No way could anyone start a day of walking and sightseeing with this walk. Or walk back up hill all the way, now im sure the views were fab and all BUT. We got an eightys chick flick one night (steal magnolias) to rent and it cost five pounds ninty nine pence. No I kid you not, what a rip off. That was my lasting opioion of the Hotel.

Room Tip: Go to another Hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ann c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2013

We had a lovely one night stay. We were able to park the car in the hotel secure car park then leave it for the duration of our stay. Everything was in walking distance...Richmond Park, village, town, hill and river. There was lots to see and do. There are plenty of bars and restaurants in Richmond town and plenty of cafes in Richmond village. The decor of the hotel is lovely and modern and our room was great too, especially as they gave us a free upgrade and we had a beautiful view overlooking the river. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. We used the swimming pool which is between the hotel and the one next door. We loved the fact that it had a glass roof, but there were improvements being made while we were there, so we didn't see it at its best. However the hotel have said that that is now finished. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel and can't wait to visit again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a river view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yippee33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 August 2013 via mobile

Just spent three nights at this hotel while traveling on business. Richmond is charming town and the hotel is located in a residential area but just a few blocks from shops and restaurants.
It's located right on Richmond Hill where you can enjoy stunning views of the Thames and the surrounding green areas with a beautiful park just across the street.
Talking about the hotel specifically, staff was very kind, rooms were clean but small (which I am used too in the UK) and a good breakfast service was included. If you want to go to London downtown you can take the tube (a 25 min walk from the hotel) or you can avoid the hassle and arrange for a taxi at the reception. I paid £25 which I do not find expensive for the UK standards.
Overall, a pleasant experience.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucián A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

We just booked a cheapy room here for a Sunday night change. I shouldn't really complain, but the only time we have stayed in a smaller room was in the Milford Plaza, New York, and at least there we were warned by the travel agent that it was only a one and a half star hotel! Reading the other reviews for the Richmond Hill, room size certainly seems to be an issue. Even the loo was squashed against the side wall, without room to sit on it properly.
Apart from the room size, the hotel, staff, breakfast and location were really good. I would add that if I had paid the going rate, I would not have been at all happy.
Unfortunately the fire alarm was set off at 3.00 am, and went straight into evacuation mode - scaringly loud, but one can't blame the hotel for that, just some drunken idiots.

Room Tip: Insist on a larger room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank broworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Excellent hotel, very clean, staff were very professional and nothing was too much trouble for them. The food was very good and always hot. The location was excellent, near to Hampton Court and within walking distance of Richmond park. Would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jennifer R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Enjoyed a wonderful afternoon tea. Attentive and excellent professional service by Giovanni. Delicious 'giant' scones, cakes and patisseries. The Chef - named William - also made time to have a little chat with us as we were the last remaining customers of the last afternoon tea sittings.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank L0nd0n9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Richmond hotels
0.0 mi away
Richmond Gate Hotel
Richmond Gate Hotel
#4 of 11 in Richmond
4.0 of 5 bubbles 955 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Petersham Hotel
The Petersham Hotel
#5 of 11 in Richmond
4.0 of 5 bubbles 634 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Coach and Horses
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Premier Inn London Richmond Hotel
0.4 mi away
Bingham
Bingham
#6 of 11 in Richmond
4.0 of 5 bubbles 413 reviews
1.8 mi away
Kew Gardens Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Richmond Hill Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Richmond Hill Hotel

Property: Richmond Hill Hotel
Address: 144-150 Richmond Hill, Richmond TW10 6RW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Richmond
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Richmond
#4 Family Hotel in Richmond
#6 Business Hotel in Richmond
#6 Romantic Hotel in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Richmond Hill Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the charming town of Richmond, Surrey, and only seven miles from Central London, London’s West End and Heathrow Airport, Richmond Hill Hotel is a 4 star hotel that features accommodation, restaurant, meeting and event rooms and a fabulous leisure centre. The hotel is near Richmond Station which is on the District line and only 7 miles from Heathrow airport ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Richmond Hill Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Richmond Hill Hotel Richmond

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing