We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very important weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Richmond Hill Hotel
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Our eldest son was getting married in Richmond and as we live at the other side of London we needed to find somewhere nearer to stay for the night before and after. We looked on Google and liked the look of the Richmond Hill and we were not disappointed. The hotel is a calm haven with excellent service and facilities. Across the road are glorious views of the river and the town centre is nearby.
The restaurant had amazing food and friendly, efficient service. The breakfast was extensive again with excellent service. The rooms were clean and well appointed with everything you would expect in a hotel of this quality.
It provided an excellent base for the wedding.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Theresa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerRichmond, General Manager at Richmond Hill Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

Dear Theresa,

Thank you for your review of your time spent with us for such an important celebration. I think we meet during your time here while you were sitting in the lobby. Your review of your experience is a great motivator for the team at the Richmond Hill Hotel and we all appreciate your feedback.

We are delighted you had such an enjoyable stay and hope you return again soon.

Kind regards

Diane Tapner-Evans
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,508)
There are newer reviews for Richmond Hill Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

995 - 1,001 of 1,508 reviews

Reviewed 16 September 2013 via mobile

We attended a birthday function in the Richmond Room. The hotel was a little like a rabbit warren upstairs and not easy to locate the rooms but staff were helpful in showing us . Nothing too much trouble for them. A little noisy overhead as someone walked about above us during the night . Still lovely.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Stayed at the Richmond Hill Hotel for 3 nights and found the staff freindly and facilities excellant. Would recomend for people wanting to visit London and be away from the glitter etc. Very handy for Heathrow Airport.

Room Tip: Ask for options to suit
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

Close to Heathrow and even closer to the Richmond Park. Good restaurants and pubs on a walking distance. In case you have business in Richmond or just passing by to visit, do not hesitate to stay in this hotel. Other remarkable feature is that the hotel has a parking lot, which is not very common for a hotel in London.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rafael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Very picturesque hotel (from the front) with good parking, good views and an overall good standard of accomodation and facilities.

5 minute walk to the river and a 12 minute walk down the hill to Richmond makes this a very handy hotel well placed for exploring the area (we visited for the Rugby and walked to Twickenham in around 40 minutes).

Bedrooms are quite tight but I guess that isn't unusual for hotels around London - as long you aren't spending too long in the room then it should be fine. Everything in the rooms is in good condition and clean with a modern bathroom.

Very nice bar area downstairs with wif-fi; we only ate breakfast but as far as the restaurant went, very pleasant and decent quality of food.

This isn't a knock your socks off 'statement' hotel but nor does it present itself as such; its a well run, well presented functional stopover.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ITTS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Friendly staff,nice big room,very good beds,pleasant area,nice swimming pool and sauna,bus stop near,we would go back for sure.there is two nice pub near the hotel and the hotel pub is also good with friendly staff,also the city of Richmond is beautifull and peacefull. ;)

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bobbytipsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

This hotel is located literally right around the corner from Richmond American International University, making it easy to transfer luggage with your student. The accomodations were clean and pleasant, staff friendly and helpful. I did not take advantage of the restaurant or the health club this trip, but will likely do so next time (I will be returning for visits). It's a wonderful location atop Richmond Hill, about a pleasant 15-minute walk down into Richmond proper. Nice pubs just a few doors away in each direction.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LindaMary19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Richmond hotels
0.0 mi away
Richmond Gate Hotel
Richmond Gate Hotel
#7 of 14 in Richmond
1,005 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Petersham Hotel
The Petersham Hotel
#4 of 14 in Richmond
673 reviews
1.1 mi away
Premier Inn London Richmond Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Bingham
Bingham
#5 of 14 in Richmond
437 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Coach and Horses
1.9 mi away
The Lensbury
The Lensbury
#1 of 3 in Teddington
499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Richmond Hill Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Richmond Hill Hotel

Address: 144-150 Richmond Hill, Richmond TW10 6RW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Richmond
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Richmond
#5 Family Hotel in Richmond
#7 Business Hotel in Richmond
#7 Romantic Hotel in Richmond
Price Range: £85 - £248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Richmond Hill Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the charming town of Richmond, Surrey, and only seven miles from Central London, London’s West End and Heathrow Airport, Richmond Hill Hotel is a 4 star hotel that features accommodation, restaurant, meeting and event rooms and a fabulous leisure centre. The hotel is near Richmond Station which is on the District line and only 7 miles from Heathrow airport ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, LateRooms, Agoda, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Richmond Hill Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Richmond Hill Hotel Richmond

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing