We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Richmond Hill Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Richmond Gate Hotel(Richmond)(Great Value!)
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Lensbury(Teddington)
US$146
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Park Hotel(Teddington)
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bingham(Richmond)
US$187
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$175
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Travelodge London Teddington(Teddington)(Great Value!)
US$54
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Kew Gardens Hotel(Kew)(Great Value!)
US$178
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$149
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Premier Inn London Richmond Hotel(Richmond)(Great Value!)
US$92
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Red Cow(Richmond)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,669)
Filter reviews
1,669 results
Traveller rating
625
500
312
148
84
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
625
500
312
148
84
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrichmond hillthe riverlovely hotelchristmas partythrough secret escapeshealth clubleisure centrejunior suitecourse dinnerbooked this hotelcar parkingcomfy bedafternoon teasandwicheswedding receptionlovely roomtown centre
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,142 - 1,147 of 1,669 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2013

We stayed here for 1 night whilst attending a function at Ham House, a National Trust property. We had a compact double room with balcony. Very comfy bed and breakfast was fine. Didn't use the pool or Spa so can't comment. Richmond Park just across the road and not too far from river. Overall good experience and would stay again.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Bockleopop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

We were visiting friends in the area & had no hesitation in booking the Richmond Hill Hotel for a Sunday "Relaxing Weekend Treat" as we'd stayed there before & indeed had our wedding there. They've had work done in the reception area which is very pleasant but as we weren't sleeping in the reception area we were eager to see our Junior Suite. It was clean, roomy & very comfortable with a lovely large bed. Breakfast was good with plenty of choice. The cream tea with fizz (thrown in as part of the deal) was enjoyable & it's not often that I'm beaten by the size of the offering but even I had to leave one of the freshly baked scones. What I really like about this hotel is that the staff are attentive, friendly & warm without a trace of obsequiousness. Oh, forgot to mention, the location is fabulous.

Room Tip: We've previously stayed in the Standard Rooms & some are rather small. Well worth paying up a little.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 126tony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Positioned right by Richmond Park and about 15 mins walk from the train station this hotel is well presented and really nicely decorated. Unfortunately I didn't get to breakfast or to the swimming pool but the facilities of the pool looked very good. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank savage_bites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerRichmond, General Manager at Richmond Hill Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review, I am pleased you enjoyed your time with us at Richmond Hill Hotel. I look forward to welcoming you back when you have more time to enjoy all the facilities.

kind regards,

Diane Tapner-Evans
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

I was luck enough to stay here for work, beautifully, clean and had a huge room and massive bathroom. bar and Reception staff very good. Great Parking and excellent location. Wish I had longer to stay

Room Tip: Ask for the split level room :-)
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GMDaysDerby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerRichmond, General Manager at Richmond Hill Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review, I am delighted you enjoyed your time with us. I do hope you have an opportunity to return at leisure, Richmond is a delightful part of London to explore.

kind regards,

Diane Tapner-Evans
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Only stayed for one night while attending a family party in the area. Location was great and we were lucky enough to find a parking space in the car park even though there was a wedding taking place. Room was clean and functional and the bed was comfortable. Hotel was quiet and had a good night's sleep. Lovely walk down the hill into the centre of Richmond with views over the river. Breakfast was a buffet and the food was high quality and fresh with a great selection. Lovely fresh orange juice and little extra touches like Wilkins ketchup and brown sauce. Check in and check out was a breeze. Yes, the standard rooms were quite small, but it wasn't a problem for a one night stay. Would definitely use again if visiting the area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coluforever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerRichmond, General Manager at Richmond Hill Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for your detailed review of your time with us at Richmond Hill Hotel. It is encouraging to know that our attention to detail has been appreciated, particularly that you noticed the freshly squeezed orange juice.

We are constantly reviewing our standards to try and make our guests stay extra special, I appreciate the feedback you have provided I hope you return to Richmond, when we will be sure to look after you again.

kind regards

Diane Tapner -Evans
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews