We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Characterful hotel which would suit any occasion”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Richmond Hill Hotel
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Richmond
Stourport-on-Severn
Level Contributor
45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Characterful hotel which would suit any occasion”
Reviewed 1 January 2014

The Richmond Hill Hotel has got a lot of character because it consists of a row of 18th century mansions which have been joined together to form the hotel. Despite the impressive size of the hotel the staff are very friendly indeed and there is an unfussy relaxed atmosphere. Our room was very nice and had its own balcony looking out over the back. There are some very nice public lounge areas where you can sit and relax. The lift is tiny and can only really accommodate two people with their luggage. The breakfast area is very nice and the breakfast was very good, with attentive friendly staff on hand. We attended a wedding in Richmond Park but we did notice a room set out very impressively for a wedding at the Richmond Hill Hotel. The hotel would certainly be an excellent wedding venue and has got a variety of rooms which would suit any family occasion or business event. The hotel is in quite a stunning location on the brow of Richmond Hill and it is a two minute walk to the entrance to Richmond Park. On the opposite side of the road you can walk along the street and it opens out onto a stunning view over a magnificent curve in the river from which you can see Ham House. The hotel staff let us check in early at 12 and we did not have to check out until 12, which was very helpful and gave us a 24 hour stay. We did have to pay £5 for parking. Because it consists of houses joined together the hotel does feel like a bit of a warren in parts.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Francis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,432 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    519
    444
    269
    132
    68
See reviews for
256
601
58
261
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (331)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
chesterfield
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013

My family and I stayed at the Richmond hill for one night after a wedding in the surrounding area. We stayed there on 23rd dec and the hotel christmas decorations were beautiful! Check in was easy and staff were very friendly and helpful. We had an executive room as there were 3 of us,2 adults and 1 child. The room was a little on the small side but had everything we needed incl iron and board, trouser press, mini bar etc etc. Breakfast was included and there was a great choice of food on offer from fresh fruit and yoghurt to cereal and traditional english. I would definatly stay here again and recommend to others. Thanks for a lovely stay and your beds are the best!!!!!!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank verypink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2013

Stayed overnight following a weeding held nearby. Early check made possible so able to unpack, make a cup of tea and settle prior to leaving for the wedding. Friendly, efficient staff, small but comfortable room. I was lucky and had a quiet night but some of our party were disturbed by a party held in the hotel. Breakfast included and a 'wedding package' package price so very good value. Would recommend

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carole B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Preston, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 December 2013

I would like to say to all your staff a big thankyou for making my wife's 60th a night to remember.
The venue was superb, the ballroom was decked out with Christmas decorations the food was excellent and staff so attentive and polite.
The rooms we all had were first class and decorated to a high standard and I did not hear one complaint from any of them. Best nights sleep for a long time.
The Richmond Hill Hotel was well situated for London and many local places of interest which some of our friends took advantage of.
Please give your staff a big thankyou and I am sure we will see them again.

Room Tip: Just book a room - you won't be dissapointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 135MRP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford
Level Contributor
82 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2013

This was after a dinner that I stayed at the hotel and it was very stylish with comfortable rooms with a lovely breakfast in the morning nothing was too mucg for the staff and they are very frinedly, its near the ton so you can waljk if you feel like a good walk or take a stroll down the river path

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suesfamily1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 17 December 2013

My daughter and her sister and myself booked two double rooms for her wedding at nearby Pembroke Lodge in Richmond Park. When the lady at reception found out my daughter was getting married she upgraded her to a luxury suite at no extra charge for the two day stay. We were utterly amazed and incredibly impressed with the beautiful suite of rooms. Tall ceilings, a balcony, beautiful fireplaces, luxurious sofas and a massive TV in the sitting room and bedroom. The bathroom was state of the art with a shower and roll top bath. We just couldn't believe it - thank you Richmond Hill for the most wonderful start to my daughter's married life - it's a memory she'll have for the rest of her life.

Throughout our whole stay the staff couldn't have been more helpful or pleasant. The food was absolutely delicious and the service exemplary. When two other guests who also stayed at this hotel had problems with their rooms - these were immediately changed and partial refunds given. Cannot rate this hotel highly enough.

Room Tip: In some rooms you can hear party/disco noise so it's worth checking the location of your room to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trish P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
209 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 311 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013

I stayed here with a colleague for business and were both impressed and pleased with the hotel.

Check-in was hassle free and we were welcomed with a warm and courteous member of staff.

We ate there in the evening and found the food to be exceptional. Whilst not cheap, you can see that quality ingredients and some great attention to detail has gone into the food.

The rooms are clean, spacious and comfortable. I had a very good nights sleep. Unfortunately in the morning the fire alarm went off, but it was about 7:45 so not too bad, just meant that everyone had to pop outside in the rain for 2 minutes but it's just one of those things.

My colleague used the spa and said that it was also very good.

Breakfast again was very good, lots of food to choose from and I even heard one lady request some porridge which they happily obliged to.

The hotel itself is very modern and comfortable, stylish and plush interiors and based literally a few hundred yards away from the beautiful Richmond park it is in a fantastic location.

I would stay again and recommend to others.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adrian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Richmond hotels
0.0 mi away
Richmond Gate Hotel
Richmond Gate Hotel
#4 of 11 in Richmond
4.0 of 5 bubbles 956 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Petersham Hotel
The Petersham Hotel
#5 of 11 in Richmond
4.0 of 5 bubbles 633 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Coach and Horses
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Premier Inn London Richmond Hotel
0.4 mi away
Bingham
Bingham
#6 of 11 in Richmond
4.0 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
1.8 mi away
Kew Gardens Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Richmond Hill Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Richmond Hill Hotel

Property: Richmond Hill Hotel
Address: 144-150 Richmond Hill, Richmond TW10 6RW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Richmond
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Richmond
#4 Family Hotel in Richmond
#6 Romantic Hotel in Richmond
#6 Business Hotel in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Richmond Hill Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the charming town of Richmond, Surrey, and only seven miles from Central London, London’s West End and Heathrow Airport, Richmond Hill Hotel is a 4 star hotel that features accommodation, restaurant, meeting and event rooms and a fabulous leisure centre. The hotel is near Richmond Station which is on the District line and only 7 miles from Heathrow airport ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Richmond Hill Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Richmond Hill Hotel Richmond

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing